Never Ever buy a Daikin aircon

congster2

My compressor just broke down after 6 years. called Daikin and guess what, appointment for repair is 14 days later ! Nobody can tahan 2 weeks without aircon one.
One time charge is $129 (price increased 50%) not inclusive of component replacements.

Their thermistor also always spoil. The last time they came to replace my broken thermistor took total 3 months. Their aircon blower motor also not as strong nowadays, you find your aircon need more maintainence as the blower chokes easily. My greatest regrets in my renovation works is choosing Daikin. AVOID DAIKIN AT ALL COSTS.
I posted similar things 3 years ago.

DragonFire

System 4 means 4 indoor units?
System 4 means it has ports for 4 indoor units and would typically be sized for 4 indoor units in the typical installation. Depending on valve size, some people might only run 2 large indoor units on a single system 4 as opposed to multiple smaller units.

songboh9696

My compressor just broke down after 6 years. called Daikin and guess what, appointment for repair is 14 days later ! Nobody can tahan 2 weeks without aircon one.
One time charge is $129 (price increased 50%) not inclusive of component replacements.

Their thermistor also always spoil. The last time they came to replace my broken thermistor took total 3 months. Their aircon blower motor also not as strong nowadays, you find your aircon need more maintainence as the blower chokes easily. My greatest regrets in my renovation works is choosing Daikin. AVOID DAIKIN AT ALL COSTS.
always challenge your own assumptions.. why cannot tahan for 2 weeks? Were you born in iceland to start with ?
During this 6 years, how often did you maintain it.

DragonFire

always challenge your own assumptions.. why cannot tahan for 2 weeks? Were you born in iceland to start with ?
During this 6 years, how often did you maintain it.
I know his feeling lah. 2 weeks no AC under some conditions is damn gao lat.
Over here my RH is always 90% plus due to reservoir/forest next door. If no AC, really GG. All the fans in the world also no use.

zobrak

I know his feeling lah. 2 weeks no AC under some conditions is damn gao lat.
Over here my RH is always 90% plus due to reservoir/forest next door. If no AC, really GG. All the fans in the world also no use.

some people went through army and survived ma, that's why can survive no aircon. lol

CanIsayNo

Get prism. Support “local”. Or should I say, China brand(gree)?

pmetpmet

Daikin is well-known for motherboard failure after X years :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Want lasting buy Mitsubishi :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

sanzhu

Daik8n hires unemployed for e2i at 8 dollars an hour

It's an excellent co for low wage workers

Support please

Anything_Whatever

Is Prism not a real ‘local’ brand? Thinking of getting this. They have good promotions.
I don’t really recommend buying online from Lazada for air-conditioning system regardless of ’good’ promotion …. Read the customers reviews quite a few of them kena pay extra $$$ after house survey by the installer … end up pricing no different from those branded air-con… dirty sales tactic …

craybia

did u service regularly during the 6 years?

CanIsayNo

Is Prism not a real ‘local’ brand? Thinking of getting this. They have good promotions.
Re branded gree air con. Gree is the largest manufacturer for air cons in the world I think. According to my lazy google search

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.