GXS Digital Bank

sohguanh

Oh..no need :ROFLMAO:
I left it to zero balance, no charge so far ;)
I got a few 20k FD with them so don't dare play game. When those FD mature all monies transfer out then decide to play the game of leaving it zero or not. I also worried kena blacklisted by them for not obeying their instructions to maintain minimum 1K

~sabaisabai~

I got a few 20k FD with them so don't dare play game. When those FD mature all monies transfer out then decide to play the game of leaving it zero or not. I also worried kena blacklisted by them for not obeying their instructions to maintain minimum 1K
then bobian, need to put 1k there lor :ROFLMAO:
i emptied till kosong liao;)

MastersIT

Hmmm... i go google trust bank and below is returned
"Trust Bank Singapore is a digital bank backed by Standard Chartered and FairPrice Group."

Trust, GXS, Maribank are digital bank license. Just happen Trust is backed by a bank called SCB. I suspect this may have a difference on criteria so guessing.
I am a little confused cuz Trust also a digital bank previously never have such hit the max account/monies so put on waiting list. Is it becuz Trust is backed by SCB a full-fledged bank vs Singtel,Grab that are not banks and hence the requirement are different for both of them?

hey sohguanh, yes you right.
Requirements are different and it boils down to the licence type.

Strait Tiimes:
"GXS and MariBank are Singapore’s two digital full banks, which can serve retail and corporate customers. These banks were subject to a $50 million regulatory cap on retail deposits, imposed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) during the lenders’ first two years of operation to safeguard consumers’ interests."

Trust has a full bank licence, which allows it to offer a full suite of banking products similar to traditional banks.

Both have "full bank" wordings in licence, seems like one is 'more' full and one not so full for now :s13:
Wonder after 1st 2 years of operation, GSX no more deposit cap ??

MastersIT

Can I know how they invite ppl? I also buy from Shopee but never get invited?
You got peek at Shopee notification? if I recall correctly, I ever saw the invite in APP under Notifications page, or if using desktop, click the bell icon ,... maybe Shopee ting tong you, you not 'home'
:s13: :s13: :s13:

pratik28

You got peek at Shopee notification? if I recall correctly, I ever saw the invite in APP under Notifications page, or if using desktop, click the bell icon ,... maybe Shopee ting tong you, you not 'home'
:s13: :s13: :s13:
Can I know how they invite ppl? I also buy from Shopee but never get invited?

ya lor or just download, try to signup in MariBank app, you will know alr if it goes through!

whatheheck

Yeah Trust bank app really needed some getting use to initially. Navigation a bit like new BTO block design.
Need to key pin is ok lah. Even Android phones also need to enter password once every 72 hours. Besides security, I find that can help us remembering the pin/password.

never heard of and never encountered enter passcode every 72 hours myself on android.
i think i found it redundant as i already set applock for the specific apps , then got forced to apply the screenlock . after go into app still need key their pin , so that's why i probably got sick of keying pins , well, unless , one go set all same numbers :s13:

sohguanh

never heard of and never encountered enter passcode every 72 hours myself on android.
i think i found it redundant as i already set applock for the specific apps , then got forced to apply the screenlock . after go into app still need key their pin , so that's why i probably got sick of keying pins , well, unless , one go set all same numbers :s13:

Nowadays some apps also accept fingerprint instead of passcode. But i still prefer passcode to force me keep remember and not forget.

twosix

Nowadays some apps also accept fingerprint instead of passcode. But i still prefer passcode to force me keep remember and not forget.
Passcode is dangerous outside as people may try to peek at it while u r keying in, especially if one uses very simple numbers like 1111 or 9999. Haha.

Just go Google passcode and u will know many experts do not advice using them especially in public.

wav35_

got an invite thru shopee to sign up for mari bank too.
was there an option to be put on waiting list previously? i cant rmb already

honestly mari bank 2.5% dun look attractive now as compared to GXS 3.48%.

but going to sign up anw to see whats in store for mari bank, its no min deposit anw :spin:

sglandscape

got an invite thru shopee to sign up for mari bank too.
was there an option to be put on waiting list previously? i cant rmb already

honestly mari bank 2.5% dun look attractive now as compared to GXS 3.48%.

but going to sign up anw to see whats in store for mari bank, its no min deposit anw :spin:
Yes there was a waiting list by don't recall if they send out any email. Have to download app to sign up.

Hooe for them to raise rates, or for amounts above 75k can flow over

DenOOO

1 shot completed 10x Dash and 10x Grab today :s12:

Total spending for 20 transactions, $11.

limjohnny

I am a little confused cuz Trust also a digital bank previously never have such hit the max account/monies so put on waiting list. Is it becuz Trust is backed by SCB a full-fledged bank vs Singtel,Grab that are not banks and hence the requirement are different for both of them?
Coz that time the interest rate not attractive like GXS now? I also signed up that time mainly due to the free breakfast set, rice, NTUC e vouchers & referral rewards:giggle:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.