Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Read news that new ios 17, iphone will no longer safe.
What? Means iOS 17 will make iPhones no longer safe? Where did you read that, any link to share?

Mean not very good, ok only? :ROFLMAO:
With "buay pai jiak" review, just ask if he'll go back again if given a choice. :s13:

I knew someone who's always "buay pai lah" until we finally asked the magic question and most times got a "No". :grin:

RyanJ

With "buay pai jiak" review, just ask if he'll go back again if given a choice. :s13:

I knew someone who's always "buay pai lah" until we finally asked the magic question and most times got a "No". :grin:

Must ask if will RTF or not.

I mean " Recommend To Friend "

finale1

Ah Sam Durian (254A Serangoon Central)

30kg MSW order gives 25 boxes of 300-400g.
28% - 30% yield. Really honest seller. After I know this seller, I dont go JB jiak durian anymore...

Ah Tong and 333 Durian cannot beat this pricing and QC...

Coffeelix

What? Means iOS 17 will make iPhones no longer safe? Where did you read that, any link to share?

Same logic as good and Puay pai?

politically correct answer…

Andrew833

I can't find the link :eek:

Andrew833

Good > will or can go back
Buay pai > may or may not go back
Magic question > clear cut will go back or just forget it
Say Yes Dim Sum - Good (A)
Gim Cheong Dim Sum - not bad/ buay pai (A)
Tasixi Dim Sum -

Pls fill your own :p
(your nick first letter)

Andrew833

We're now only at iOS 16.6.1 unless they're referring to the public beta 17.

iOS 17 public scheduled release between today and the 21st, yet already deemed unsafe?!?
I don't know the technical term.
Android problem is allowing app to install into Android phone, bypassing Google play.
Apple new update iOS17 will allow this to happen.
So better don't update to iOS17 first.

Habrosus

I don't know the technical term.
Android problem is allowing app to install into Android phone, bypassing Google play.
Apple new update iOS17 will allow this to happen.
So better don't update to iOS17 first.
Android allows that with the use of APK (Android Package Kit) files. I used to do that occasionally for my Android phones but that's way before these mobile scams started, and before I switched to primarily iOS devices.

Thanks for the reminder. I shouldn't be too quickly in updating new firmware unless they're just extensions, like iOS xx point xx

Habrosus

JB Sentral is closer to City Square for dropping off.
If you want closer to CIQ for drop off, you can try Jalan Jim Quee

https://maps.app.goo.gl/NefLN4U9khZaF2hU8
I stopped going to JJQ cos post c19 I noticed they'd built new railings such that access to the cars/road is no longer direct. To me like discouraging people from using it as a pickup drop-off point...

dc7176

thx guys

1310hrs at kranji
1345hrs cleared both chkpts

now on board grab Liao

the JB sentral pick up/drop off point is beside the 'point" store it's call JB Sentral main entrance

lolx lost without my local friend bringing me around..

now go massage than evening go JJ nite market. any recommendation wat nice to eat there?

SantyBalls

Holiday Inn JBCC is the best pickup point. Try it and you will understand...
During peak hours, the driver bypass the traffic leading up to Citysquare and JB Sentral
Imo jbcc main entrance is best. On main road. Shorter route too depending where u gng. Sometime cheaper 1rm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.