Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

left ksl at 6pm n reach JJ nite market at 710pm.

the traffic is horrible.

the pasar malam basically selling same food stuff can see a few stalls from ksl pasar malam. if compare to ksl one it's alot spacious, no long Q better browsing experience.

end up didnt but anything and end up having expensive dinner at Oriental Kopi JJ.

SantyBalls

ya...apple charged $129 which is a bit ex...and also troublesome..

sian, phone battery was 82% for more than 1.5yrs and didnt go down below 80% during my 2 years of apple care...now 6 months over only and the battery life drop till 79% and "need service". really suspect this is SW control one..
Ksl got apple authorised service provider.

Like many repair shops, maybe can whatsapp call them

https://www.machines.com.my/pages/service

xtwis7

ya...apple charged $129 which is a bit ex...and also troublesome..

sian, phone battery was 82% for more than 1.5yrs and didnt go down below 80% during my 2 years of apple care...now 6 months over only and the battery life drop till 79% and "need service". really suspect this is SW control one..
I suspect it’s even timed to coincide with new Apple iPhone. Mine was also at 80% the longest time and just so happened I checked today, dropped to 79%.

tiertime

Looks like SILENT HILL
fOJDwMs.jpg

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
Where is this ?

Habrosus

I suspect it’s even timed to coincide with new Apple iPhone. Mine was also at 80% the longest time and just so happened I checked today, dropped to 79%.
Checked my 12PM earlier on and it's at 92% :look:

Maybe coz it's primarily my phone for necessities only, as I use other phones for travel and separately for gaming and other casual surfing.

Best refer to the iPhone 12 Series-specific thread/s about this issue, to understand exactly what users have noticed since it's release.

stelee

I used to drive into JB before covid, now that Msia reopened its border and I'm considering to drive to JB again.

Just a few questions:
1. MySejahtera app is no longer required?
2. Self-drive need to have Touch n Go? Cannot just pass passport and pay cash at JB custom?
3. If driving my wife's car and she isn't going with me, can or cannot?
4. Still need to have msia VEP registered? without the RFID tag?

kindly advise, thanks in advance!

ekardo

That’s why lor. I check once in a while and it was a good 6 mths at 80%. Mine’s a 12 pro. What’s your model?
same, mine was a good 1.5years at 82%...after 2 years apple care, immediately start to drop...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.