Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

chehjin

VEP is for sg cars for their records and it can only be used at custom counters for toll and not for other toll booths.

Myrefig is supposedly for MY cars only and can be used for paying toll fees

got people tested the VEP one on highway toll booths. They say can work.

RyanJ

careful youtrip and revolut during weekends got extra 1% markup spread. So use other cards or topup before weekends.

I was told Mastercard top up Youtrip is ok, but Visa got a 1.5% charge. So I only use Mastercard to charge. Is that what u r referring to?

Youtrip got usage fees on weekends ?

Paiseh so many questions I abit noob on these. I dun have Revolut.

chehjin

I was told Mastercard top up Youtrip is ok, but Visa got a 1.5% charge. So I only use Mastercard to charge. Is that what u r referring to?

that is topup fee. I’m saying the markup on exchange rate spread. Meaning on weekend the rates will be “worst” by 1%

SongManKranji

go hoot revolut. I also hv. Haven use yet. Np all here sharing. We got many jb sexpert here. Damn songz.

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

SongManKranji

Stinkapore really expensive. Boleh land can buy 1 kg
o9uILNu.jpg

Habrosus

go hoot revolut. I also hv. Haven use yet. Np all here sharing. We got many jb sexpert here. Damn songz.
I've been using YouTrip all these years, until someone mentioned Revolut being able to be used for ATM withdrawals at no charge on weekdays. Back then YouTrip was charging for ATM withdrawals.

I normally do ATM withdrawals at CIMB, and also have access to MayBank and UOB (ka ki Malaysian ATMs no fees), so above 2 cards would be good-to-have backups. (y)

Only recently that I noticed TnG eWallet reload can have better rates using Revolut, over YouTrip. 🍎

RyanJ

I've been using YouTrip all these years, until someone mentioned Revolut being able to be used for ATM withdrawals at no charge on weekdays. Back then YouTrip was charging for ATM withdrawals.

I normally do ATM withdrawals at CIMB, and also have access to MayBank and UOB (ka ki Malaysian ATMs no fees), so above 2 cards would be good-to-have backups. (y)

Only recently that I noticed TnG eWallet reload can have better rates using Revolut, over YouTrip. 🍎

Ur TnG eWallet is reloaded via a singapore credit card or via ur malaysian bank account(s)?

SongManKranji

I normally do ATM withdrawals at CIMB, and also have access to MayBank and UOB (ka ki Malaysian ATMs no fees), so above 2 cards would be good-to-have backups.
(y)
Only recently that I noticed TnG eWallet reload can have better rates using Revolut, over YouTrip.
1f34e.png
next time I go genting I withdraw 100k ringgit. Ha ha. Those PRC think they go gentings with suitcase of myr.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.