The C-Drama China/Chinese Drama Discussion...

Laneige

Just edited now again since Dec21?

Come onboard if u can tahan Blunt brutal honest reviews from 路人”粉”

-Not die hard fans of certain idols etc. This isn’t weibo , where u only say or hear the gd things

——

Been watching Kdrama for v long time and now moving onto C-drama since can save all the subtitles reading

Another thing is China drama is getting better.
However, if see some drama enough, might feel its stale too

Anyone saw this and how is it?
Just saw the shorts

it sounds so bbfa life theme lol
just knew the title is 劇名:枕夢渡

-------------------------------------

watched cxs becoz of yangzi then realised she is getting worse.
Only xiang liu and biao ger are okay (exceed expectation).

watched other dramas and among those i have watched, these are my own ratings
i separated ancient drama from modern ones.

I realized C-drama, their faces all very white. so white it seem as if they put on a mask to act... their makeup is really horrible especially no1 as probably they filmed it during v hot weather and need to wear such thick clothes.

1. 宁安如梦

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLLpSqvxr9U&list=PL5gw0Br3AdQirexl1XgBV3jWeIOsVc9pT

actual novel audio storytelling
good acting and plot. Nice editing, filming?

2. 云之羽

good acting and plot. focus is on the "sub" family. acting of the 2 bros and sil r good
enjoy the filming method too? editing etc.
I think this drama plot is better than no1

3. 护心

didnt expect to watch this drama. v enjoyable plot with the young actors/actresses.
the young lead 'first love' v the old... doesnt make sense.

4. 长月烬明

not bad plot.
a bit confusing at the Fighter God and the 'demon' as their faces r so look alike. Same as the female lead too. No idea if they are supposed to be 2 different characters of diff times or totally unrelated

Laneige

5. 烬相思

watched this out of curiosity. plot is pretty interesting. male nose v attention. quite touching plot for me
acting ok

6. 莲花楼

not bad. nice fighting scenes. not v surprising plot

7. 虎鹤妖师录

watched this but i already forgot who r the leads liao. not much impression
plot quite standard for me.

8. 云襄传

watched 1/2 and the story n speed become draggy. female lead acting so so

9. 长相思 第一季

read the novel. waited for this so called blockbuster. Lousy change of novel. Fox is bad at acting. Plot sucks big time. Cannot see the main male lead line of building up his empire and network. Really is cmi
can see female lead looks older than other main leads.
After they left the low ses village, really is start to go down slope

10. 君子盟
dropped halfway as the topic a bit dry for me. too slow plot

11. 重紫
finish watching as I am more keen on the plot. Female lead cmi. dont know how to act.
will not watch her drama unless really improve.

12. 雪鹰领主
dropped. both leads cmi. plot cmi. production cmi

--------------

modern show

1. 以爱为营
not bad. surprising that i enjoyed watching certain scenes

2. 很想很想你
dropped. too slow.

Laneige

chop tissue 1x + 1 more pac
Ps
Mods pls don’t merge this thread hor

this is for people that watch c drama and can share truthful views of the drama
Can drop drama at any time etc

not for fans to come in n be upset
This is not weibo n not fan club or drama club

this is for real viewers aka 路人 viewing the drama

Very upfront , no filter , honest but yet might appear brutal to fans discussion lol

neutralph

Been watching Kdrama for v long time and now moving onto C-drama since can save all the subtitles reading

Another thing is China drama is getting better.
However, if see some drama enough, might feel its stale too

Anyone saw this and how is it?
Just saw the shorts

it sounds so bbfa life theme lol

Wa CCP so lax on the censorship now huh. Tot they cannot do supernatural, sci-fi and some other categories.

starlust

chope or chop? :cry: chope finish liao anot...

just wanna say the actress quite chio :oops:

Laneige

Wa CCP so lax on the censorship now huh. Tot they cannot do supernatural, sci-fi and some other categories.
no sure leh.
but those pretend liked k drama kind of kissing is v sian

just touch lips, + eyes big big + pause scene + camera 360 take film

siao one hahaha

Laneige

chope or chop? :cry: chope finish liao anot...

just wanna say the actress quite chio :oops:
opps
aiya dslyxia is liked this one lah
mai complain. somemore still C5 leh

i havent + 2 more u come in liao
half dozen havent reach yet haha

yewlun

Better than Korea drama lo..alalway korea business cum family distress.. I wonder why korea style drama can last so long
. .

Laneige

Better than Korea drama lo..alalway korea business cum family distress.. I wonder why korea style drama can last so long
. .
I watch K drama for killer/murder scenes
that means i watched more of Jang Hyuk kinda drama. and selective male actors
the love one is see for fun

BUT C Drama also v lor so one
need to jump else i dont know why some is 50 n more

Laneige

The first one that I watched n pretty mind blowing

now watching

虎鹤妖师录​

Laneige

is this for real or story ah
always heard of this king that let his enemy jiak the son meat
:sad:

addict951

Recommend everybuttie watch 幸福到万家
All 40 episodes available on YouTube :s12:

Krabs.

for shorts i recommend 三生缘起是清欢 , available on youtube in compiled format 4 episodes instead of 20+ mini episodes
was released in 2022 december to 2023 january

the actress have strong backer , every 2 months appear in a full drama or mini-series

oddbasket

Now watching some show where the FL was a bad person but found herself back in the past after she died and she try to change her future. Stopped halfway at episode 2, got time then continue.

Laneige

iqiyi many naise show :D
got many ads leh
wats nice?

the stupid show simi old general never die one + the female robber head... walao this drama the more i see the more it sucks. and whole drama NO MUAK MUAK!!!!
simi era liao no muak how can! :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.