[CONSOLIDATED] Israel & Palestine Hamas conflict updates [History Discussion and stirring against any religion NOT ALLOWED]

Who’s fault is it that Palestine are suffering/dying now

• Israel

Votes: 116 15.7%
  • Hamas

Votes: 515 69.5%
  • Others

Votes: 110 14.8%

• Total voters

xdivider

The Hamas terrorists probably thinks the same way as you when they killed the civilians in Israel :rolleyes:
Nah i would actually weight what will happen based on the commandments (thous should not kill or do funny things) if i instigate a war on civilians instead of attacking military and throwing a handmade missile to trigger a jdam response. they probably dun think AT ALL. hopefully they reunite with their families that they told to stay put.....

NTB2DO

then no need kill terrorists liao
Don't underestimate the capability of the Israelis. Bombing the city is not the only way they can kill the terrorists.. Only matter of how they want to accomplish the job..

trento

Don't underestimate the capability of the Israelis. Bombing the city is not the only way they can kill the terrorists.. Only matter of how they want to accomplish the job..
not the only way but air bombing is the initial phase. usa also did like this to taliban

BlackWing1977

Note I did not copy and paste everything hor, the article is way too long, but an excerpt, really got people volunteer to go Israel to fight. And the picture is interesting. Please go to the link for the full article, some part even though is quoting what someone said.. but I did not post here, it is definitely trigger bait for some... so please exercise caution before going into the article. You are warned. :sick:

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2023...india-but-palestine-solidarity-sees-crackdown

‘Israel fighting proxy war on behalf of Hindus’​

Meanwhile, pro-Israel rallies, organised mainly by Hindu right-wing groups, were seen across India, while many on social media offered their services to the Israeli forces.

On Saturday, dozens of supporters of a retired Indian army soldier travelled 182km (113 miles) to reach the Israeli embassy in New Delhi where they offered to go to Israel to fight against the Palestinians in Gaza.

India Israel march

People hold placards in solidarity with Israel in Ahmedabad, Gujarat [File: Ajit Solanki/AP Photo]

*Sisyphus*

hahaha... cannot answer hard question... unable to BS his way through on killing innocents... too bad he throw away the mic like a spolit brat caught with his pants down... if i was the reporter... i will ask him why did hamas raped innocent women and paraded them naked... how is he going to justify this action~~:s13:
And this is the kind of person some people support. Same kind I suppose. Even want to stop also don't know how to stop in a civilized way. In front already like this, behind sure way worse.

ShapeShifter

Sibei swee, internet and communications cut off liao, bombing intensified, popcorn ready to see ground offensive taking place

paul02

Listening to Ana has got me thinking, why not send Israeli/USA special ops to eradicate HAMAS instead of bombing residential buildings where there are civilians?

In the current process, the ratio of civilian casualties to HAMAS casualties seems to be disproportionate. The civilian casualties would most likely hold a grudge as a result.

BlackWing1977

Listening to Ana has got me thinking, why not send Israeli/USA special ops to eradicate HAMAS instead of bombing residential buildings where there are civilians?

In the current process, the ratio of civilian casualties to HAMAS casualties seems to be disproportionate. The civilian casualties would most likely hold a grudge as a result.

Not playing CS... just go in pew pew pew... if Hamas knew IDF going in by foot to avoid civilian casualties... they probably can setup all kinds of booby traps in advance...

YouWish

Hmmm... I am in agreement that Israelis are definitely capable, and to that end, it might be the case that they have considered all solutions, and decided that this means minimizes the most number of civilian casualties (even in the midst of terrorists who would use them as human shields) and also effectively prevent them from resurfacing again

Because without a full wiping out of terrorist elements, the terrorist may be emboldened to do more and who knows the next version of 7th Oct becomes more large scale leading to even more innocent deaths

charleslee1989

It is dangerous to fight in built-up urban area...Too easy to lose the lives of trained soldiers..

tiobanned

Note I did not copy and paste everything hor, the article is way too long, but an excerpt, really got people volunteer to go Israel to fight. And the picture is interesting. Please go to the link for the full article, some part even though is quoting what someone said.. but I did not post here, it is definitely trigger bait for some... so please exercise caution before going into the article. You are warned. :sick:

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2023...india-but-palestine-solidarity-sees-crackdown

‘Israel fighting proxy war on behalf of Hindus’​

Meanwhile, pro-Israel rallies, organised mainly by Hindu right-wing groups, were seen across India, while many on social media offered their services to the Israeli forces.

On Saturday, dozens of supporters of a retired Indian army soldier travelled 182km (113 miles) to reach the Israeli embassy in New Delhi where they offered to go to Israel to fight against the Palestinians in Gaza.

India Israel march

People hold placards in solidarity with Israel in Ahmedabad, Gujarat [File: Ajit Solanki/AP Photo]

Bro already a few hundred Indian Jews are now in the IDF fighting in North Israel against
the Hezbollah and
another few hundred in the South fighting the Hamas

they are from the tribe of Bnei Menashe

For our peace & stability here in SG and Asia, I hope Israel cancel its Gaza invasion.

The reason is:

Because it would inflame "Clash of Civilizations" narratives.

It wasn't that long ago that we had Bali bomb, and planned Yishun bomb (which was thwarted).

I don't want my family and loved ones to have their security jeopardized.

If Israel go ahead and launch ground invasion, many more innocent civilian victims would die. Israel would be committing more war atrocities. This would inflame passions in certain parts of the world, and among certain religious followers.

This would attract various other war participants. Some might be state actors, and some might be non-state actors.

We wouldn't be immune to them here in Asia. I worry about non-state actors.

It's already been proven that they exist as a threat here in our region, and they are capable and willing. I don't want to give them a motivation and to wake them up.

Furthermore, besides security concerns, I also have concerns in terms of jeopardizing our internal unity, and regional unity.

Israel-Palestine conflict is a cleavage issue. I want to live in a society where there is peace, unity, solidarity, cohesion, and I want to avoid surfacing cleavage issue where different groups of people have different opinions and get inflamed with each other. It doesn't benefit us in any way. It just reduce our own internal cohesion. It reduces our regional cohesion with our neighbours in SEA too.

For the above reasons, for our own security, peace, and stability, we should actively promote an urgent de-escalation. Just push for de-escalation first, with a view to encourage the stakeholders to come to the negotiating table later. Any escalation, such as a ground invasion, is massively counter-productive for us, and for the world.

For those reasons, I hope the SG government can join the Global South in the UN in voicing out a call for humanitarian ceasefire, and a resumption of aid deliveries, and actively oppose resolutions that give greenlight to Israel to keep hostilities ongoing, or to escalate it.

Peace in the world.

silent_espy

For our peace & stability here in SG and Asia, I hope Israel cancel its Gaza invasion.

The reason is:

Because it would inflame "Clash of Civilizations" narratives.

It wasn't that long ago that we had Bali bomb, and planned Yishun bomb (which was thwarted).

I don't want my family and loved ones to have their security jeopardized.

If Israel go ahead and launch ground invasion, many more innocent civilian victims would die. Israel would be committing more war atrocities. This would inflame passions in certain parts of the world, and among certain religious followers.

This would attract various other war participants. Some might be state actors, and some might be non-state actors.

We wouldn't be immune to them here in Asia. I worry about non-state actors.

It's already been proven that they exist as a threat here in our region, and they are capable and willing. I don't want to give them a motivation and to wake them up.

Furthermore, besides security concerns, I also have concerns in terms of jeopardizing our internal unity, and regional unity.

Israel-Palestine conflict is a cleavage issue. I want to live in a society where there is peace, unity, solidarity, cohesion, and I want to avoid surfacing cleavage issue where different groups of people have different opinions and get inflamed with each other. It doesn't benefit us in any way. It just reduce our own internal cohesion. It reduces our regional cohesion with our neighbours in SEA too.

For the above reasons, for our own security, peace, and stability, we should actively promote an urgent de-escalation. Just push for de-escalation first, with a view to encourage the stakeholders to come to the negotiating table later. Any escalation, such as a ground invasion, is massively counter-productive for us, and for the world.

For those reasons, I hope the SG government can join the Global South in the UN in voicing out a call for humanitarian ceasefire, and a resumption of aid deliveries, and actively oppose resolutions that give greenlight to Israel to keep hostilities ongoing, or to escalate it.

Peace in the world.
Israel held back their invasion for 2 weeks to see how Hamas respond. It is believed Israel would have negotiated a halt to ground invasion if all hostages were released but Hamas never did that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.