Condo downgrade to hdb - Double Whammy with FRS and 15m wait-out period?

windwaver

Good to know the policity is working then. Reserving hdb for peasants who need it. And not easy to downgrade after buying private property.
laughing-lmao.gif

jumpthepig

if he bought it and want to sell within the 3y period, there is still the Seller Stamp Duty to consider woh.

Move house (upgrade or degrade) one time, then must reno one more time...... 50k (at least) gone easily each time 😂

diminishin

He got a small condo thinking that his life will only have 1 teenage kid and with wife.

3 person family so the small condo good enough.

Didn’t expect he caused his wife to get pregnant by accident and the accident caused not 1 more baby but 2 baby (twins)

Pretty exceptional to me. At least in National context, he create more babies for population growth. He also civil servant too
How small?

charliebrown

Sometimes life is unpredictable….Some people tio retrenched at middle age… or tio some medical problems then cannot work, wipeout big part of their retirement fund too..

人有不测之风云 :ROFLMAO:
tat why... to live within ur mean best to have no debt.
dun listen to those smart alec smr guru invest this tat make $$ work harder smrj end up all these type of daiji...

kaya123

Thanks for this!
So we went to dig further, you can still withdraw anything above the BRS to pay for the next property.
That makes it more manageable for them. Imagine both husband and wife needed to meet FRS of (228k x 2) = 456k, now is BRS of 228k.

if take out above brs, you need to pledge your house right?

SG SUPERMAN

waiver can wait long long 😂

I have a friend bought a condo recently then didn’t expect that his next expectancy is a twin. He admit he cannot tong the costs and space so wanna go back HDB. We thought his case can confirm submit for waiver in the end the waiver attempt failed.

We shock sia. His case so extraordinary still cannot pass. Now he stuck with no where to go sia
Ya I agree HDB don’t really care about growing family, my friend waiting for his 3rm BTO and his wife unexpectedly pregnant with twins and submit appeal to HDB to waive off penalty as 3room HDB is too small for raising 2 kids

HDB also rejected their appeal 🤯

TOKARA

Ya I agree HDB don’t really care about growing family, my friend waiting for his 3rm BTO and his wife unexpectedly pregnant with twins and submit appeal to HDB to waive off penalty as 3room HDB is too small for raising 2 kids

HDB also rejected their appeal 🤯
RENTING IS AN OPTION

Why waive for your friend

xiao.xin

Supposedly if friend = TS is true,

Eh TS, you want sell your condo with a high price but goes on to complain the rental market is crazy. Usually rental is tie to the price of the property as a gauge pls.

Anyway that said, can pledge half of FRS to purchase HDB.

Phongchi

Think your friend is really maths goondu. Or, he is not telling you everything.

Depending on when he brought his condo, most likely it is already a few hundreds k profit.

At age 54 plus before 55, sell that condo every cpf plus accrued interest goes back to OA. He shd have already met or if not, will meet FRS. Renting a HDB for 15 mths just add that as a cost to seeking that
Sell condo then go rent a room… will ”lose face“, doesn‘t look good you know… :ROFLMAO:
I am 51 now. As I grow older, I learnt Face Value is nothing lor. Money in my bank is more impt than friends or relatives think I am rich. They do them, I do me. 😁

SG SUPERMAN

RENTING IS AN OPTION

Why waive for your friend
3room too small la, they help the nation increase birth rate, hdb can just sell the new BTO easily in the next SOBF exercise mah, no loss to them also but die die don’t accept appeal, want to makan their deposit and don’t allow them to apply another house for 1 year

ahboy82

waiver can wait long long 😂

I have a friend bought a condo recently then didn’t expect that his next expectancy is a twin. He admit he cannot tong the costs and space so wanna go back HDB. We thought his case can confirm submit for waiver in the end the waiver attempt failed.

We shock sia. His case so extraordinary still cannot pass. Now he stuck with no where to go sia
How can he prove that he did not noe he gt twins before he buy? :(

OptiRed

3room too small la, they help the nation increase birth rate, hdb can just sell the new BTO easily in the next SOBF exercise mah, no loss to them also but die die don’t accept appeal, want to makan their deposit and don’t allow them to apply another house for 1 year
How much was the deposit?

Got seek MP help mah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.