[GLGT]'Shocked at how petty he was': Taiwanese YouTuber recounts date with Sinkie who wanted $1.50 back for teh peng

toolbox03

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/s...recounts-date-singaporean-who-wanted-150-back

Taiwanese food YouTuber Alison Wu shared a negative experience she had on her first date with a man, where they had gone to a coffee shop.

"I felt he was very petty, I was shocked at how petty he was," she said.

She added that she had bought a teh peng for $1.50, to peals of laughter from the host and fellow podcast guests for her accurate memory.

Alison continued: "And then, after he ordered, he asked me to pay him back, 'Eh, remember to give me the $1.50'."

She added that "more importantly" she had given the man a $2 note and said he could keep the change, which he happily did.

"Then I never went out with him ever again," Alison concluded.

:s14:

amognoix

231104_coffee%20shop%20date.png
Why will she think it was a date? :)

Ethan_

Most women still have old fashioned thinking that men are supposed to pay for her meals and to support her financially
And yet alot expect equality in many things involving men and men money. The thinking contradicts, no wonder society going nowhere much. Unless people align their thoughts with their actions. :s22:

HushiePuppies

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/s...recounts-date-singaporean-who-wanted-150-back

Taiwanese food YouTuber Alison Wu shared a negative experience she had on her first date with a man, where they had gone to a coffee shop.

She added that she had bought a teh peng for $1.50, to peals of laughter from the host and fellow podcast guests for her accurate memory.

Alison continued: "And then, after he ordered, he asked me to pay him back, 'Eh, remember to give me the $1.50'."

She added that "more importantly" she had given the man a $2 note and said he could keep the change, which he happily did.

jiao wei sia these women.

if they think $1.50 / $1 so little, then give back la. knn. who the real petty one complaining about it?

amransan

she should post his pic here so that all the bros here scold him for being very cheapo.

he bring shame to mankind

cosmothecat

And yet alot expect equality in many things involving men and men money. The thinking contradicts, no wonder society going nowhere much. Unless people align their thoughts with their actions. :s22:
This is normal too.

Women tends to have double standards. They can expect a lot from you (man) but you cannot expect a lot from them.

If you want to have a GF/wife, just need to give in to their unreasonable expectations.

Ethan_

This is normal too.

Women tends to have double standards. They can expect a lot from you (man) but you cannot expect a lot from them.

If you want to have a GF/wife, just need to give in to their unreasonable expectations.
Not saying all, but think if got observed, alot often the equality tend is about others giving in to them and them accepting it, preferably free perhaps. Taking others generosity for granted. Else if not generous to give free, then is petty. :s22:

cosmothecat

Yes, even for AMDK countries also same:

According to the Harvard Business Review, even though getting laid off is a common occurrence, male unemployment is more likely to be stigmatised and frowned upon than female unemployment. Due to societal norms, men are more likely to feel as though they are failures as partners when they lose their jobs.

In the United States, cultural expectations of masculinity have remained traditional. As a result, heterosexual relationships in which the male partner earns far less than their spouse or is unemployed have a higher
risk of separation or divorce, according to the American Sociological Association (ASA).

glarerder

She thinks he's petty for asking his money back? It was never a treat in the first place. Else he wouldn't ask it back. She has taken it for granted. What's with women calling men names just cos the men want to go on dutch? They're not entitled to the men's money automatically.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.