[GLGT]'Shocked at how petty he was': Taiwanese YouTuber recounts date with Sinkie who wanted $1.50 back for teh peng

Maichapsiao

Erm to me both equally petty lor.
As I said, I also would not ask for 1.50 back.
but neither would I go online and make a big hooha about 1.50. Lacks class. Who hasn’t had bad dates before? Just move on.
I think She's on a show to talk about bad dates yah.
Haha entertainment value nia lah

Didn't watch the video so can't comment on whether classy or not.
Anyway, moved on also doesn't mean cannot talk about it.

BleuBunni

The onus is on you to Ignore me, whether there is a need per se or a mere frivolous want is irrelevant to our discussion. :s8:

If subtle and tongue-in-cheek nuances go over your head just because someone doesn't agree with you, and you get offended at the mere thought of clarifying or getting your hands dirty in proper discussion... ah wells too bad. And you were talking about undateable Sinkie men, not just men. Am I wrong? If I'm not wrong, then there's a valid point to raise about the perceived apples to oranges, since it's not the average foreigner that comes to SG on social visits or for work.

If you are offended because a 3rd party chup ji kar into your "private" discussion with another user, then maybe take that particular portion to PM mode instead.
You are the one who responded to me in the first place, taking offence at my post. I’m at liberty to ignore you cos you do not read properly and think you are smart with your flowery language and frivolous reply. Talking about your rank in edmw spells insecurity to me. Since you are at it, feel free to take a look at my rank and how many people have responded to me and my join date, as compared to yours, since this is what make you feel good and you thought could bring credibility to what you said. Go ahead.

Maichapsiao

Maybe he alr not interested in her mah, but she's not gonna admit it

So what about the idea of a girl who agrees to get in bed for an agreed price? Is it the amount or the principle behind it?
Or is it double standard, it's principle for girl but amount for guy? Or vice versa, I'm confused.

Or maybe desperate to the point of coffee shop also ok.

My sports team abangs back in illustrious independent secondary school always ask me for loose change for vending machine, I always oblige and never ask back. It didn't earn me any proper friendships from them, but it doesn't matter how they see me, it's how I see them, right? Yet how are our personal anecdotes relevant to the principle of true gender equality?

Pettiness is airing things on social media when the normal thing to do is either vent to a friend or just suck it up and look forward to the next better date.
Maybe not interested lor, then apply the same standards to give back the change also mah. Ngiao is ngiao

No principles or amount here. For the girl who sells body for a price, amount was decided and agreed before transaction happens. The guy is free to do what he wants, others like me is free to comment on his actions.

Maybe desperate lor, she has a bf now so at least her actions worked.
Sincerely hope that the guy she mentioned has a gf too. Maybe exactly same character as him so understands him.

True Gender equality has always been of equality of opportunities and not of outcome. Not bothered by people who doesn't or cannot understand this, can't win debate with stupidity.

She is on a show to discuss eating experience. Entertainment Nia to me.
I agree with her the guy is ngiao.

CanIsayNo

this is just her side of the story.. no one knows what really happened throughout the so called date.

anyway her saying this is just to get the viewers and audience on her side only.. supporting her, validating her.

spinning_quirK

You are the one who responded to me in the first place, taking offence at my post. I’m at liberty to ignore you cos you do not read properly and think you are smart with your flowery language and frivolous reply. Talking about your rank in edmw spells insecurity to me. Since you are at it, feel free to take a look at my rank and how many people have responded to me and my join date, as compared to yours, since this is what make you feel good and you thought could bring credibility to what you said. Go ahead.
As I said, the joke went way over your head. It's a pity, though not a tragedy. I better let you in fully on the joke, which I assure you is not at your expense.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ynasty-eventually-fall.6967446/post-150032664

Oh and the true flowery are terms like "equality of opportunities", "equality of outcomes", which were not spelt out by me. Useless terms that don't actually get to the ground and drive the discussion in a simplifying fashion.

spinning_quirK

No principles or amount here. For the girl who sells body for a price, amount was decided and agreed before transaction happens.
So what was decided for this date? If nothing's decided, why is the guy deemed to be ngiao in the post-mortem?
Or are hidden assumptions of what a date is, already the decisions made without open agreement of both parties?
The guy is free to do what he wants, others like me is free to comment on his actions.

True Gender equality has always been of equality of opportunities and not of outcome. Not bothered by people who doesn't or cannot understand this, can't win debate with stupidity.
Free to comment, yet underhanded stab call others' free-to-comment stupid. Not sure if aware of irony. :o

Easy to verbalise "equality of opportunities" and "equality of outcomes", but nobody actually able to give ELI5 of what these 2 are in the context of what is a date and what is deemed to be ngiao in a country where half (the woke and the white knights) are clamouring for gender equality. Not sure if those clamouring for it even understand the 2 EOOs being talked about, which is another irony. End of the day it's just words that sound impressive, but that drag a society down in the ultimate outcomes. More toxicity ahead.

BleuBunni

As I said, the joke went way over your head. It's a pity, though not a tragedy. I better let you in fully on the joke, which I assure you is not at your expense.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...ynasty-eventually-fall.6967446/post-150032664

Oh and the true flowery are terms like "equality of opportunities", "equality of outcomes", which were not spelt out by me. Useless terms that don't actually get to the ground and drive the discussion in a simplifying fashion.
Now masquerading your replies to me as a joke, well done but it’s too late. Anyone with good sense can see that you are just trying to save your sorry ass. Oh well I shall leave you at that.

HMAN

the guy is shortsighted, even the girl you date is not your type, can maintain friendship whom may refer you to friends.

sometimes, we can even buy drink for acquaintance . what is that $1.50.
why nowadays dates become like transactions, so mechanical.

tExtra

Most women still have old fashioned thinking that men are supposed to pay for her meals and to support her financially
They have to stop treating men like meal tickets. Having the 你的是我的,我的是我的 is just :s39:

Wonder how their parents brought them up.

DW

I'm not a fan of girls that expect the the guy to be an atm.. But I wouldn't ask anyone to pay me back 1.50

nogizaka46

the guy is shortsighted, even the girl you date is not your type, can maintain friendship whom may refer you to friends.

sometimes, we can even buy drink for acquaintance . what is that $1.50.
why nowadays dates become like transactions, so mechanical.

When girls want guys to earn at least x amount of salary, everything's mechanical.

Prime 13

If the meal is expensive, I could agree with u.
Knn, 1.50 leh.
If poor until cannot 1.50 treat, means EQ is zero and probably will remain poor

It ish not abt the value of the $1.50 as treat. $1.50, the man ish sure can afford.
It ish about the character of the female.
To see if she even $1.50 also wants to jiak.
The man use $1.50 to test the female and the female fail the test.

Thish kind of female, good for the man the relationship didn't continue.

spinning_quirK

Now masquerading your replies to me as a joke, well done but it’s too late. Anyone with good sense can see that you are just trying to save your sorry ass. Oh well I shall leave you at that.
Nah, it was always that, even stooped low to offer an olive branch, explicitly tell you what the joke was supposed to be as it's obvious you didn't catch it at the start. Completely magnanimous on my end.
Sad to see you warp into this nearly unrecognisable persona the moment a triggering threshold was crossed. Tata. Next time will apply full gender equality, because gender equality doesn't need olive branches.

Now whenever I see anecdotes about "misers and stinges" in certain gender discussion threads, must check carefully who's the one posting tarring judgments and angry stories. Sometimes a mirror is needed, but which true friend is going to tell them that? Feelings can't get hurt, no way!

coolad74

not when they throw face throw until other nationalities also stereotype us. i chatted with a couple of dating app girls who admitted they were a little disappointed when they realised i'm sinkie LOL

Hahaha… mine manifests in another way… they will think I am other nationalities usually Taiwanese or overseas Chinese or ABC… then they shocked when I tell them sinkie…

Most sinkies boh skill one and socially awkward one … dating Giao $1.50… then after that go siamdiu or viet pub throw a few hundred is “worth” it for them … mind boggling

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.