Are you returning as well?Why tf are there so many cars returning via tuas today? What's the special day today.. Zzz
Not pretty. Try to be there before 8am.Between 8.30 to 9am, how is the JB customs manual counter queue like on a weekday? Travelling with some friends next week and they don't have egate so need to go manual counter.
My jb neighbor shared this message
if you are driving in and don't mind crossing back to SG late, can try Tuesday where the pasar malam is on,hey guys, for johor jaya, how you all will spend it (include makan + shop) ?
Yup next wk I swimming in will need to submit mdac also. There be ICA officer at the beach to check passport.How many times must I say that swim in also need to submit MDAC!?
Just submit from now, no need to dilly dally hoping MY may change her mind - doesn't take much effort to submit lah
Yup next wk I swimming in will need to submit mdac also. There be ICA officer at the beach to check passport.
Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.
The lotus is next building, not in the same building is it?if you are driving in and don't mind crossing back to SG late, can try Tuesday where the pasar malam is on,
You won't miss you.
Pasar Malam: back lane just behind The Store, Johor Jaya (opposite is Daiman Sport Centre) The pasar malam is just behind at the back lane (of The Store), starting from Johor Jaya Family food court (Karaoke singing at night) all the way to the other end of the lane. it is larger than KSL 1.
Other features:
Sunday mourning, Pasar Pagi (morning market, Jalan Dedap 14, entire stretch) till car park
starts 6 or 7am - 10am.. can be there earlier (my neighbour drives in 5am for breakfast & marketing, cross back to SG by 9am). You find many coffee shop for makan including those on the road side.
Someone mentioned Gui Yuan Dimsum, ok not very fantastic. Formerly Tai San Yuan was at the current Watson shop. DimSum is better but more pricy. it has since shifted to near JPO.
CNY market is also located here, 3 weeks before CNY day. Not sure Johor news will announce.
last announcement I read, it said 2 weeks before CNY, but so far, found out 3 weeks before it is already running with full of stalls selling many things for CNY. You can go try find out yourself. like our old Chinatown (smaller scale)
Tebrau Aeon
Mall is big too, but tink Southkey looks more atas, this mall is big as it had extended with Japan theme makan and children playground on top level. grocery (Aeon, formerly Jusco) is slightly more upmarket than Lotus. Some what near the range of Cold Storage. I shop here often as I look for organic vegetables. Pre-covid, many sales and promotion on Thursday, but has kind of mute. not really can find anything interesting on offer nowadays. You can check their website. Visit the Aeon grocery and check out their promotional items. can be cheap.
Lotus
this branch is next to Aeon, you can drive over. but you find it like... playing second fitter to Aeon.
Lotus Hypermart is just across the street from AEON, different building. The latter has its own supermarket.The lotus is next building, not in the same building is it?
Okay now waiting for bus 950 @ woodlands interchange. Thinking what to have for breakfast as I should be in before 10am. I'm taking grabLotus Hypermart is just across the street from AEON, different building. The latter has its own supermarket.
My jb neighbor shared this message
Between 8.30 to 9am, how is the JB customs manual counter queue like on a weekday? Travelling with some friends next week and they don't have egate so need to go manual counter.
Weekday can lah but before 8am empty hallNot pretty. Try to be there before 8am.
hoot better if not Kena stuck in custom tua ki ah. Or Kena pull aside see supervisorok thank you still means i need to do this before i start to q.. LOL for me only
Quite near but by grab easier.Oh so tebrau city the one near IKEA is consider Johor jaya already ah? I been there twice. Always thinking Johor jaya is somewhere else
If walk can check out Tan Heok Ngee area, if not Johor Jaya if you're heading there?Okay now waiting for bus 950 @ woodlands interchange. Thinking what to have for breakfast as I should be in before 10am. I'm taking grab
Don't waste the supervisor and everybody else's time, just u-turn sudahhoot better if not Kena stuck in custom tua ki ah. Or Kena pull aside see supervisor
Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.