How come JHK so easy to apply job in SIA as well as our local bank huh?

106gunner

As in with SIA as flight attendant and next as Financial Consultant with one of our local bank?

106gunner

I once told my wife, it is not the PR or citizenship that is important, it is the skill set.

What is the use of being a Singaporean if you are only able to earn 2500 sgd in the job market?

But degree is from bolehland U

Not one guy but two JHK who formerly work in SIA and both join the same bank after quiting from SIA

Prof. Utonium

I once told my wife, it is not the PR or citizenship that is important, it is the skill set.

What is the use of being a Singaporean if you are only able to earn 2500 sgd in the job market?

Naive of you to think they only earn that much.

mosmos

Bcos jhk knows how to speak bahasa melayu, our major customers are indons whom believe paying premium over sg products

Yang sinkies nowadays even got problems speaking proper cina language, how to serve wealthy cina customers?

white_prince

Because local grads want high starting pay, jhk take any pay to begin with

amransan

this show that malaysian education is better because it is easier to get a job in singapore.

MarkerForProjector

in the pte sector, degree is degree... asia top uni or bolehsia kampung uni... all same.
most important is willing to work hard for the company.
u work hard, u get paid.

sinkie youths want simple jod, everyday work from home, big monthly salary, fat bonuses, many days annual leaves, parent care leave, family care leave, child care leave, pet care leave, mental health leave, welfare and 10k starting salary....

where to find?

106gunner

SG gahmen made NUS/NTU so high entry and locals are expected to have them while other countries can get half ****** degrees and enter the same jobs lol.

Exactly, came across two jhk linkedin both formerly work for SIA as flight attendant both having bolehland U degree

Never even studies in Finance or Business before, nor have working experience in banking sector, yet can jump ship as flight attendant to Financial Consultant with our local bank :unsure:

106gunner

Bcos jhk knows how to speak bahasa melayu, our major customers are indons whom believe paying premium over sg products

Yang sinkies nowadays even got problems speaking proper cina language, how to serve wealthy cina customers?

What for if the service suck and what amazing was his christian name is so unique :ROFLMAO:

wheyprotein

As in with SIA as flight attendant and next as Financial Consultant with one of our local bank?

Jobs that Singaporeans don't want to do

Same for accounting, design, allied health, architecture and IT

Singaporeans only want to work in insurance, delivery and cleaning industries

106gunner

How do you know it is "very easy"?

Have friend or know someone who work in the banking sector

Most sinkie recruited either is with higher ITE, Diploma, Degree related to account, finance, business

If someone armed with 2 years of working experience as flight attendant as his first job for SIA and next recruited as Financial Consultant with no experience nor study related subject in our local bank

If not easy then what is it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.