Moi flen with 2 yang kids COE expiring next year... tio pwn gao gao

congster2

how chu 1 pax handle 2 kids in bus during peak hour pls share chiu secret formula
No it wasn't both together. My kids are about 4-5 years apart. The year my elder one went to p1 (started taking school bus) was the year I took my number 2 to cc by bus (before that was number 1 for 4 years). Was it hectic? Yes, I had to carry him (faster), and lug his school bag, his sleeping bag which was big, and my own bag, on the bus. Chasing to board the bus was the killer. It's not to doorstep so we still had to walk a short distance upslope to get to the cc. Usually I wear a polo. By the time I reach office I'm drenched so I cool down and change into another shirt.

Joseph12

he bought 2nd hand car few years back
but now the price sibei high he cannot renew or buy another 2nd hand liao. esp since wifu went from FT to PT to take care of 2nd kid..

then somemore where he stay only walking distant to bus stop. from nxt year onwards bringing them around will be sibei xiong with his 3yo+1yo

take grab everytime to go around ish also sibei xiong. he leegret having 2nd childs
Don't know what's your point
But Singapore have many poor people bringing kids out using public transport like bus and MRT

Joseph12

I moved to a location far from my old place but I didn't want to change the schools for my kids since they will be transitioning to other schools in 2 years.

Update: after that, I might not yet another car. Will see.
You do realise unless you stay in Krabi Thailand , even if you Grab or take MRT etc to fetch your kids it's still cheaper than getting a car no matter what

kitsura

Don't know what's your point
But Singapore have many poor people bringing kids our using public transport like bus and MRT
My dad was very poor and lived in a rental. I remember going to school on public transport ever since P1. Youngsters nowadays are all so pampered.

Joseph12

My dad was very poor and lived in a rental. I remember going to school on public transport ever since P1. Youngsters nowadays are all so pampered.
Ya
See some families more than 2 kids and no car but no issue

I didn't know a pre requisite of having kids in Singapore is you must buy COE .... for a car

pohw0008

how chu 1 pax handle 2 kids in bus during peak hour pls share chiu secret formula
Don't plan for two kids in bus during peak hour.. 😂

I also got two kids now 8 & 5 already.. the first one stay at mil place cause the childcare just downstairs.. most of the days 3 of us will just sleep over at her place while waiting for bto also.. so totally don't need car except occasionally taxi to go back and forth on weekends when we sleep over at my mum place..

After 2nd born.. wife also work PT instead of FT to take care of the kids.. when we shift over to new bto applied for nearby school walk 5 mins nia.. childcare for 2nd also from moe kindergarten since boy studying in same school got priority..

C_boliao

but now the price sibei high he cannot renew or buy another 2nd hand liao. esp since wifu went from FT to PT to take care of 2nd kid..

then somemore where he stay only walking distant to bus stop. from nxt year onwards bringing them around will be sibei xiong with his 3yo+1yo

take grab everytime to go around ish also sibei xiong. he leegret having 2nd childs
As if owning a car is cheap. Lol.

Joseph12

I also got two kids now 8 & 5 already.. the first one stay at mil place cause the childcare just downstairs.. most of the days 3 of us will just sleep over at her place while waiting for bto also.. so totally don't need car except occasionally taxi to go back and forth on weekends when we sleep over at my mum place..

After 2nd born.. wife also work PT instead of FT to take care of the kids.. when we shift over to new bto applied for nearby school walk 5 mins nia.. childcare for 2nd also from moe kindergarten since boy studying in same school got priority..
Is there no one at mother in law's home?
Why go childcare when can just stay in her home?

koster

TS can suggest to his friend to come edmw. Come straightaway additional 20k per mth income then can chut new car liao

Tatuho

Totally agreed. The parent is spoiling the kids. Too protective, do not teach them how to be independent. Last time, i cycle to schools. Nowadays kids need to be fetched. Even army also need to send them yo the camp. Angmo country, when u reach 18, the parent will chase them out n train them to be independent. Here, the parent need to worry for them even after married. The parent is causing them more harm than good.

Orionz

gotch parent/IL help ish berry luckies
unfortunately not many parents nowadays willing to help....more n more ish bo hiu one...

Orionz

ur dad's dad will probably call ur dad living in the rental pampered also as he only got atap chu
ur dad's dad's dad will probably call his atap chu luxury as well since he didnt even had a chu

time has changed already la. have to measure to today's standards not yesteryears

TrollAndOgres

Can try renew coe lor instead of buy new 2nd hand car.

I sometimes bring my kid out (1 at a time if it's just me) on public transport and it is super tiring esp on buses cos keep having to fold and carry e pram, then some places need to keep changing buses. Then I too cheapskate to book grab or taxi :(

congster2

You do realise unless you stay in Krabi Thailand , even if you Grab or take MRT etc to fetch your kids it's still cheaper than getting a car no matter what
It's the inconsistency in timing that I didn't want to deal with even with grab. I need to get my wife and both kids to workplace/school/cc early.

dappercivility

There are many households with no car and they have kids too. Just need to manage expectations and plan in advance where to go and how to get there.

kitsura

Totally agreed. The parent is spoiling the kids. Too protective, do not teach them how to be independent. Last time, i cycle to schools. Nowadays kids need to be fetched. Even army also need to send them yo the camp. Angmo country, when u reach 18, the parent will chase them out n train them to be independent. Here, the parent need to worry for them even after married. The parent is causing them more harm than good.
I got into my primary school as my brother was an alumni there, and halfway thru my schooling years i moved from Marine Parade to Ubi which was about 5km away. So from young i already learnt to navigate public buses and usually went around the neighbourhood playing after school sometimes reaching home late in the evening. Also back then there were no mobile phones to track us, but we still survived and thrived. Nowadays I see so many cars queueing up before and after school to fetch their precious kids. They have no space for personal developement and I have even seen cases of young teenagers needing parents help to change clothes for medical exams.

kitsura

ur dad's dad will probably call ur dad living in the rental pampered also as he only got atap chu
ur dad's dad's dad will probably call his atap chu luxury as well since he didnt even had a chu

time has changed already la. have to measure to today's standards not yesteryears
I didn't know a cat is a necessity for children. No wonder our birth rate so low since not every household has a cat.

Wu-Han Clan

I live a simple austere life. I sleep on the floor and don’t even bother to buy a bedframe. It is good if any female thinks I am poor. But she might not know my BTO is fully paid and I have other liquid assets not visible to her eye. I don’t mind spending on travel and other activities just not inanimate objects that depreciate. I also eat healthy and refuse to buy $3 caipng or other unhealthy food from hawker centres.
hws your dating life ??????

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.