[USA PBS & Independent Lens production gvgt] China's 'leftover' ladies who are struggling to get married

noname2016

Huh I don’t think his comment have anything to do with China?
isn’t it more a comment on how some bbfa hiam this and that of women but are also leftovers themselves ?

Ruizenbarn

Decline birthrate is good... way too many ppl on Earth already...

Even if a kid is given birth to, they only have 5 years of innocence and joy, then have to suffer the next 65 years.

the_dog

Only watched first few mins.

Wah the match-making agency sibei blunt, jitao tell the client that she's old and not good-looking.

Wonder how they retain clients like this

😆

but can see that atb are generally more thick skinned. if tell that to sinkiebu, think the sky would fall down then

N4E.SI

This kind of documentary will NEVER appear in SG. How dare they use "剩女" such derogatory term on females!!

If cna or mediacork produce such documentary, confirm the narrative will be something like - "Why are highly educated & extremely capable women in SG finding it difficult to find love in SG?"

The ending confirmed will be scientific research and interviews by top professors have concluded that there are more single females in this era due to Singapore men being too low educated, not earning high income and not handsome enough.

And then it confirmed will end with "How can the society do more for such women? The society, men and govt needs to be ashamed and reflect on themselves why more women in SG are single!!!"

Every single mainstream article or video on dating in SG always somehow will end with it's the men fault, men intitmidated by the woman's success hence dare not approach etc.

glarerder

What does amicable mean to you?

App Time!!!
Relating to behaviour between people that is pleasant and friendly, often despite a difficult situation.

I'd think a home is for rest and peace, not for arguments. If whatever I say can potentially spark an argument, I rather return to a home without a partner.

noname2016

Can charge her a fixed amount for each recommendation / subscription. Since she hiam everyone, can milk her gao gao

😆
I’m guessing that there’s prob more than enough customers in China that they don’t need to milk her. So just tell her the truth. But in sg, think I saw there was some saga with the dating agency making unrealistic claims to the woman and she paid a lot or sth.

N4E.SI

Wah the match-making agency sibei blunt, jitao tell the client that she's old and not good-looking.

😆

In China & other countries, they will simply tell the truth.

Only in SG where its a female dominance society & simps capital, they will always sugar-coat the issues of women and blame it on society/men.

You ask any 40 yo old spinster in SG why they are single, the answer confirmed 100% will be - I guess I am just too capable & independent. Men are intimidated by my great success hence dare not approach me. I can't help it for being so intelligent, capable and supremely awesome ❤️

And all their sisters and other simps will encourage their confidence by going - yes you rock girl!! never settle for anything but the absolute best. you deserve nothing but the best of the best!!! if any guy lesser than Elon Musk standard tries to chase you, show him the door!! You are such a princess mochi mochi !! ❤️

In the end, all these spinsters wait until 50 yo and then gets conned of their savings by Cambodia scam syndicates

coyote

Huh I don’t think his comment have anything to do with anti China?
isn’t it more a comment on how some bbfa hiam this and that of women but are also leftovers themselves ?

I never said he is anti China. I said those anti China may bash him for what he said.

AndroidComa

😆
节目效果啦
in real life will tell her she should demand for the skies

coyote

I mean that his comment has nothing to do with China at all. Nvm think you are not getting it.

You are not getting it. Those gangs like to call others 'glass-hearted'. That TS said that group is glass-hearted instead. I said he is daring. You don't understand is nvm.

AndroidComa

This kind of documentary will NEVER appear in SG. How dare they use "剩女" such derogatory term on females!!

If cna or mediacork produce such documentary, confirm the narrative will be something like - "Why are highly educated & extremely capable women in SG finding it difficult to find love in SG?"

The ending confirmed will be scientific research and interviews by top professors have concluded that there are more single females in this era due to Singapore men being too low educated, not earning high income and not handsome enough.

And then it confirmed will end with "How can the society do more for such women? The society, men and govt needs to be ashamed and reflect on themselves why more women in SG are single!!!"

Every single mainstream article or video on dating in SG always somehow will end with it's the men fault, men intitmidated by the woman's success hence dare not approach etc.
aah
dun worry
soon there will be no SG girls to for aware to cast their 'protection' net

Prismatic

Tiongland situation is very jialat. This is because tiongland have significantly more men than women from their one child policy.

Hence tiong women have very high expectations on tiong men, because the women are the more sought after gender due to the extremely skewed gender ratio with too many males over there.

Many tiong men cannot meet the women's expectation and hence are left single while many of the tiong women cannot find suitable match that can fit their criteria, thus end up as leftover ladies. Leading to tiongland's rapidly declining birthrate.

Is true. I heard from a tiong associate, certain province is especially bad. He from Hainan, say ratio there is something like 12 boys to 1 girl in most schools.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.