Shaver hoot kym?

andyhtc

Can consider Double Edge Razor lor, the blade is very cheap to replace....

Wow nowadays Amazon so many choices.... last time had to order from individual websites as it is more of a niche market...

I cut myself on these before when using them during my teenage years so I have a phobia...

bigrooster

manual over electric, anytime
easier to maneuver & shape the way u wants it to end up like :o

just dun do it 'dry'
apply shaving cream as u go along

but no after shave lotion for me
me tends to have that razor cuts/burns on skin after that shaving

will have that stinging pain :/
I use this as my "after shave".
iu

bigrooster

I cut myself on these before when using them during my teenage years so I have a phobia...
I had my share of cuts during my long gone teenage years, because I only shaved with water then.

For safety and comfort, shaving soap or cream is highly recommended. Control of pressure and anger of DE razor shaving are key too. :)

BlackWing1977

I had my share of cuts during my long gone teenage years, because I only shaved with water then.

For safety and comfort, shaving soap or cream is highly recommended. Control of pressure and anger of DE razor shaving are key too. :)
Yeah once get very used to it.. I start with across grain then against grain just skip the follow the grain. :ROFLMAO:

bigrooster

61D+MDUyrGL._AC_SL1063_.jpg

I used this.. but I dun exactly use it after each shave.. only when I am shaving before going out. Then maybe.. if just shave then at home... no point lar...
I used to buy similar things from Mustafa.
sg-11134207-7rble-llh5j1dr18xt20

But I feel the scents were too strong, so now going for simple witch hazel.

BlackWing1977

That is why choice of razor important some razor do feel very aggressive due how much of the blade is bent and exposed at a specific angle.

Nakedtoes

Razor are messy and troublesome lar.. Electric if u know how to move yr chin muscle can get quite close shave... Just got the series 9 to replace the series 7...i can said is super comfort and shave much closer. To wash electric shaver is easy.. Just on and run the head with water.. But I clean weekly only.. Cause need to dry and apply singer oil. Usually every 2 days take out cartridge knock the plastic parts on sink to knock out the hair stubs is enough.. My blade can last 2 to 3 years.

lalalalalala

where to get this?
Search de razor. Now more available, donki or shopee also have cheap ones. The more ex ones are merkur or edwin jagger

Basically what u need is 1 brush 1 shaver and 1 shaving cream / soap (soaps last alot longer, years). Blade can get anywhere, mamashop ntuc shopee etc, google safety razor blade

Recommended brand is feather which is hard to find, but most are ok, 1 box of 5 usually 80c to $1.2

Targaryen

Rockwell 6S anytime. Look at the video, the guy is already clean shaven! Electric shavers can't cut as close as wet shaving.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
You using those cartridge style razor?? The multiple blade design can cause cuts and burn if you press too hard... might want to loosen up on the pressure... and perhaps can even consider using those clear shaving gel so that you can see where you shaving... those regular shaving foam can be too thick to see... whereas when I uses shaving cream or shaving soap with a brush it is more of a thin coat... not as thick as canned shaving foam.
just the usual disposable ones
nothin' fancy :/

no pressure on skin whatsoever
cuts happens when me feltthe shave isn't 'clean' enuff

leftover stubble

keewee0415

how much is this?
The black plastic one is about 30000 Yen after Tax Rebate.

Top up 7000 yen for the ceramic chassis model.

I got the plastic one during my recent Japan trip. Pretty close shave as the shaver fits nicely into palm with greater control.

kitsura

edwin-jagger-polished-chatsworth-chrome__31891__29633.1375572062.jpg

This my current razor that I used everytime... Edwin Jagger DE head is one of the most comfortable. And the longer handle of this Chatsworth design make it very easy to hold in the hand compared to the shorter stubby version.
Blackbird-Ti-2.jpg

I got the Blackbird this year. Although there is quite abit of blade feel and takes some getting used to, this is the best shave I have ever had.

Jeremy1

The black plastic one is about 30000 Yen after Tax Rebate.

Top up 7000 yen for the ceramic chassis model.

I got the plastic one during my recent Japan trip. Pretty close shave as the shaver fits nicely into palm with greater control.

Actually just get the cheapest one can liao since after 1 year, you will need to change again not saying that the more expensive one can last you longer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.