Shaver hoot kym?

BlackWing1977

i quite often get cut from the DE. so changed to 4 blade titanium coat one liao. no regrets.
Your pressure too much... to switch from multi-blades cartridge razor to DE need some time to unlearn all the shaving habits... like applying too much pressure to shave... and watch the angle... follow the contour of the face.. and to be safe.. do it in 3 passes... follow the grain, across the grain, then against the grain..

If your beard is extra thick.. can use warm towel to heat up first... or apply some sort of pre-shave.

BlackWing1977

can shave bird hair?
merkur-straight-razor-tooth-comb.jpg

You need to get this type... this will prevent too much contact of the blade against the sensitive skin, while combing up the long hair to be shave off...

Weaboo

i usually go hotel kope x30 shavers to use back home de :(

BlackWing1977

Nice to use or not
Depends lor... I tried electric one before... but skin always feel damn irritated and raw... so I stick back to regular shaving previously was using those 5 blades gillette fusion.. later as the price got too expensive then I got into the Wet Shaving thing with Double Edge Razor... which end up becoming sort of one off expensive collection hobby... but then after that I am more or less set with lifetime supply of shaving supplies. :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

I use disposable shavers that cost around $2-3 per pack of 5-6.

Once the blade is not sharp after a few weeks, I change to another one.

It is a lot more hassle-free for me as the blades are easier to clean and I don't need to charge.

animeonegai

Your pressure too much... to switch from multi-blades cartridge razor to DE need some time to unlearn all the shaving habits... like applying too much pressure to shave... and watch the angle... follow the contour of the face.. and to be safe.. do it in 3 passes... follow the grain, across the grain, then against the grain..

If your beard is extra thick.. can use warm towel to heat up first... or apply some sort of pre-shave.
Oh ok. I have been using DE razor for YEARS before switching back to regular shave. And I can say regular shave can use a number of angles to shave compare to DE blades.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
manual over electric, anytime
easier to maneuver & shape the way u wants it to end up like :o

just dun do it 'dry'
apply shaving cream as u go along

but no after shave lotion for me
me tends to have that razor cuts/burns on skin after that shaving

will have that stinging pain :/

BlackWing1977

Oh ok. I have been using DE razor for YEARS before switching back to regular shave. And I can say regular shave can use a number of angles to shave compare to DE blades.
The regular cartridge shaver (at least for the newer type) have a flexible neck... that contours to your face.. some older cheaper cartridge shaver actually doesn't lol.... And because of the light weight... people tend to apply pressure when shaving to get a close shave. Whereas DE razor has some weight to it.. you are supposed to just put it to the face.. and let the weight and sharpness of the blade do the work for you.

DE razor is basically like that.. you need to use your wrist to adjust the angle to contour to your face... the benefit of DE razor is the costs to replace the blade... way way cheaper compared to typical Gillette fusion cartridge.

BlackWing1977

manual over electric, anytime
easier to maneuver & shape the way u wants it to end up like :o

just dun do it 'dry'
apply shaving cream as u go along

but no after shave lotion for me
me tends to have that razor cuts/burns on skin after that shaving

will have that stinging pain :/
You using those cartridge style razor?? The multiple blade design can cause cuts and burn if you press too hard... might want to loosen up on the pressure... and perhaps can even consider using those clear shaving gel so that you can see where you shaving... those regular shaving foam can be too thick to see... whereas when I uses shaving cream or shaving soap with a brush it is more of a thin coat... not as thick as canned shaving foam.

BlackWing1977

I use disposable shavers that cost around $2-3 per pack of 5-6.

Once the blade is not sharp after a few weeks, I change to another one.

It is a lot more hassle-free for me as the blades are easier to clean and I don't need to charge.
Those type I cannot.... :sick: the super cheap plastic feeling... even the gillette fusion hand feel is better.....

orpisia

Depends lor... I tried electric one before... but skin always feel damn irritated and raw... so I stick back to regular shaving previously was using those 5 blades gillette fusion.. later as the price got too expensive then I got into the Wet Shaving thing with Double Edge Razor... which end up becoming sort of one off expensive collection hobby... but then after that I am more or less set with lifetime supply of shaving supplies. :ROFLMAO:
I got the local bovem de razor

Power

andyhtc

Those type I cannot.... :sick: the super cheap plastic feeling... even the gillette fusion hand feel is better.....

I used to have electric shavers. However, it is a chore to maintain the cleanliness of the blades. The blades also get worn out after a year and I did not know how to replace them. I'm okay with the plasticky feel as long as they are effective and cheap.

BlackWing1977

I used to have electric shavers. However, it is a chore to maintain the cleanliness of the blades. The blades also get worn out after a year and I did not know how to replace them. I'm okay with the plasticky feel as long as they are effective and cheap.
Can consider Double Edge Razor lor, the blade is very cheap to replace....

Wow nowadays Amazon so many choices.... last time had to order from individual websites as it is more of a niche market...

orpisia

If the handle material is stainless steel.. at that price is with that stand is super cheap... as long as the head is good design... should be good
I mean the shaving is good

Dunno how to say, like the angle it shaves off easily and smoothly

Better than the simi Edwin jagger last time I used

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.