Saw a C200 put C63 badge

BlackStar00

they happy can liao. just like many VW golf also like to Zhng until look like GTI. see liao arm chio. but from another POV, sometimea, ppl have dream cars. but they can't afford it. so they work on the looks instead to in some ways, fulfil that dream.
it is the same as a girl who do plastic surgery. she don't have it, but she go surgery to have it. if it looks good, then all is good. just don't overdo it can liao lah .

Yeah I don't mind if they debadge and mod their exterior. Cos looks sportier etc, quite nice.

But rebadging is another thing liao....become your aim is not to make the car exterior nice and is machiam poser liao. U just want ppl see the fake badge.

brushless

I can never understand this kind of behaviour

I not normal or they not normal?

maybe just grow up differently

Sauron

Just go enquire road tax online. Key in car plate then can tell liao.

Have been doing that alot recently on debadge cars cos I'm curious lol. Found alot of fakers.
Oh ok. I was wondering if it is possible to tell otr

tomsss

there are different levels of poser

basic model go and put top of the line badge is high up there

usually more subtle ones will just debadge

XcoVar

The only thing I did was changed the air vents that comes with ambient lighting.
IMG-20210120-170302.jpg

Cryptology

v8 vs i4 engine sound so different, how to fool ppl sia. Really humiliate yourself by badging c63 on your c180/c200.

mcylo

Why people do that ah? Can’t afford the actual one want to act one satki
Might not be the most appropriate example but it’s similar to harrier owners who pretended to drive Lexus after rebadge.

Optrex

Yeah I don't mind if they debadge and mod their exterior. Cos looks sportier etc, quite nice.
But rebadging is another thing liao....become your aim is not to make the car exterior nice and is machiam poser liao. U just want ppl see the fake badge.
live and let live lah. as long as they dont drive like an A-hole, I am fine with them.
it is like a girl go and get a boob job. if she looks good and behaves like a lady, I am sure there will be lots of takers even though the boobs are fake.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.