1.27 million Singaporean households to get $500 CDC vouchers each from Jan 3

hound297

The vouchers can spend on things like taobao and shopee?

This is exactly why we need to scrap GST vouchers that gives out hard cash.

Must give out in voucher form like CDC so that the money gets circulated back to the economy instead of going to tiongland or bolehland.

Lukiose

You got pay for household groceries? If got, can try claim from your parents?
Standard SG lower ses SOP as others... Every month give parents money lor
My mom is the one asking me for money you expect me to ask them for money back? :s13: I don't want get evicted

glarerder

Standard SG lower ses SOP as others... Every month give parents money lor
My mom is the one asking me for money you expect me to ask them for money back? :s13: I don't want get evicted
Ya lor cos you also no need to give rental mah. CDC voucher is for owner of the house. Next time you have your own house you also can get :(

Lukiose

Ya lor cos you also no need to give rental mah. CDC voucher is for owner of the house. Next time you have your own house you also can get :(
Exactly the point of my first post, tiered discrimination.
Only thing stopping me from getting a house vs couple of same age is PAP POLICY, I need change job to a become a magician and pull out a million dollars from a hat.

Voucher given by household makes no sense, people discriminated from their own house or renting needs it the most. Household population count of 1 gets same as household of 10, see if that makes any sense to you?

glarerder

Only thing stopping me from getting a house vs couple of same age is PAP POLICY, I need change job to a become a magician and pull out a million dollars from a hat.

Voucher given by household makes no sense, people discriminated from their own house or renting needs it the most. Household population count of 1 gets same as household of 10, see if that makes any sense to you?
The private housing has no such age limit. You can get your house early. But if you want hdb, there are rules everyone needs to follow.

CDC is for household. If you're single owner and stay alone, you get to spend all of it. If you're staying with family, you got to split it. GST voucher is by person

Lukiose

The private housing has no such age limit. You can get your house early. But if you want hdb, there are rules everyone needs to follow.

CDC is for household. If you're single owner and stay alone, you get to spend all of it. If you're staying with family, you got to split it. GST voucher is by person
That's fu*king stupid, larger households have larger expenditure. You don't seem to be getting the point. My point is all handouts should be like GST voucher scheme, tying it to HOUSE quantity instead of LIVING PAX is yet another stupid idea/policy on top of PAP's mountain of solidified diarrhea

andyhtc

Just curious if foreign tenants who rent the whole unit also qualifies. From the title, it seems it doesn't. So if my parents stay in my house and rent out theirs, will they still qualify to get?

glarerder

That's fu*king stupid, larger households have larger expenditure. You don't seem to be getting the point. My point is all handouts should be like GST voucher scheme, tying it to HOUSE quantity instead of LIVING PAX is yet another stupid idea/policy on top of PAP's mountain of solidified diarrhea
I don't make the rules. If I am the rule maker, I'd discontinue COE! :o so I could own my car for a lifetime.

amransan

Nah. I don't donate to any charitable org in sinkapore.
Most of the money goes towards the salary of the senior level exec only. I much rather prefer to waste it on crap
Bro it is better use that money go bluewave better then donate to charity.

i never trust charity groups because they still need to pay their ceo and staff.

If i want to donate i will donate to those who really need it infront of my eyes like handicapped people bro.

moonraiser

Then the vouchers are not really meant to benefit folks like you. Perhaps you would like to consider donating your vouchers to the less well off at the end of the year.

please feel free to donate to Pakcik. honestly. Pakcik's friend almost wasted his vouchers and donated some to Pakcik a few days before expiry. For some, it's nothing - like a poster above said, he/she spends $100 a day on food. For Pakcik, a $500 voucher means 50 days of food. There are many who slip through the cracks in life. Not everything is black and white.

Yep. My mom told me a neighbor down a few levels down got older auntie recently stroke confined to a wheelchair.

I will be using it to buy groceries for them. I will never donate the vouchers back to cdac.

nasfieldjohn

Richman also get cdc vouchers
Do they even need it?
This gst increase is like peanuts of peanuts to them

8zaoyu

very rare to have household of 10 unless mult-gen staying together. Anyway each schooling kid got Edusave, each elderly over 65 have Silver Bonus if they have not been accumulating CPFs from starting to work aka low incomes. Medisave Top Ups for Seniors also.
A citizen neucleus family of 10 applying for first BTO gets the maximum Enhanced Grant of $160k? Of course all pax incomes added in and not beyond the max. Household income Eligibilty for HDB.
Money from everywhere aka passive incomes - must seek and grab first one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.