China Tourists not coming. Restaurants empty. Hotel half full

NewEconomy26

The much vaunted China influx not happening

Ah Tiong all lie flat up lorry at home.

Went restaurant on weekends. Only half filled can you imagine. I hear SG hotels also very quiet. Only half full.

Watched those videos on YouTube, real situation in Shanghai etc. All up lorry

Only 158 and Media cock tell you China everyday gang buster,

Media cock news, everyday tell up here up 20%, there up 30%.....all Good everyone make money

Ya. Cai Png up 30% they never report.

Tsoukalos

Went restaurant on weekends. Only half filled can you imagine. I hear SG hotels also very quiet. Only half full.

Media cock news, everyday tell up here up 20%, there up 30%.....all Good everyone make money

Sg boring as fiak who wana come?

randomph

u sure boh. I went suntec very crowded le.

OK la, actually less crowded then I expected. got many china mama with kiddos though.

firsttimebuyer

Which restaurants you went to, though? I was at Orchard Road over the weekend and the restaurants and eateries there were packed to the brink like sardines with both locals and tourists, some with long queues overflowing.

Some of the eateries at geylang and jalan besar are half-empty but they usually cater to migrants and expatriates.

hctawsgs

Stop reading at "Watched those videos on YouTube, real situation ........ blah blah blah". :s8:

Here another youtube video that is 100% real: :s8:

iu

keewee0415

Local hotels standing-by for Coldplay fans and Swifties coming at the end of the month.

Kum Jit Pow

i think the restaurant you went mainly caters to tiongs. i went to this ulu restaurant under a HDB block last night and it was fully booked. they are not cheap either. 300+ for 5pax. super old teochew restaurant... plus point is they allow BYO.

Atilas

Heng ah, I hikikomori, restaurants full of not also not my business.

Rising cai png price is more of a concern to moi. PAP wansui for raising GST to help the poor and issuing CDC vouchers! :s8:

bIkErS

now they visa free to boleh land... ofcos go there lah... why come here spend SGD... RM chip chip....

Laneige

Is it the ok one will go europe etc
Buy things cheaper
Come sg no much perks n money smaller n buy things also expensive the other countries

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.