Entering 2024 Single [Not AMA]

Lolile

same same.. for us.... we are out of touch and now its a new ball game.. lazy to start.. yes.. restart.. not easy

bro.. when my ended... i was out for a longtime.. didnt know there are so many divorcess equally outside as well.. i mean.. why will we care back then..
but its seriously alot
which is very common
I oso notice that there are lots of unhappily married people.
It’s not just the divorce rate getting higher but there are people who chose to remain unhappily married due to kids, stigma, face etc which is pretty sad.

that’s the reason why I recently started a thread “failed marriages - why?”

Looks like in this new era, marriage life is getting tougher to sustain . We following the angmoh style where most marriages can’t last long

canteen0101

It’s not just the divorce rate getting higher but there are people who chose to remain unhappily married due to kids, stigma, face etc which is pretty sad.

Looks like in this new era, marriage life is getting tougher to sustain . We following the angmoh style where most marriages can’t last long
cos nowdays too many ppl marry just for BTO. and once reach MOP and sold the flat, mission accomplished will immediately 分道扬镳 aka divorce

no such thing as "true love" contrary to what edmw bbfas like to believe. True love exists in couples who dont go for monetary baits like BTO and baby bonus + other parenthood grants/benefits

hence, more likely to find true love in societies which are not so materialistic (unfortunately SG is not one of those not-so-materialistic societies thanks to our sky-high cost of living)

it_geek

I mean I was a nerdy guy in school that didn't get a gf till I was 18, and I'm not exactly a ladies' man, but I always felt if your expectations are realistic there will be someone willing to date you.
bro am afraid you really need to open your mind up even further...

there will be some BBFAs that ladies will generally find repulsive simply because of the body size even if they are the most kind hearted souls in the world

and yes, BBFA is basically incel. just a different way of stating the same thing :ROFLMAO:

anyways, hope u can heal moving forward. all the best

yokine3a

People can change overnight. It literally changed within 24hours. From being very clingy and loving (and preaching monogamy and loyalty) one day to rawdogging another dude the next day.
Find it hard to believe this. Everything happens with a progress ba, so far I have not seen anyone that change overnight. Maybe her heart already changed but you didn't observe it. Without 前因后果, just changed within 24hours is beyond imagination.

xelsingaz

Hi TS, i know u stated this isnt a AMA, but would really like to ask:

Do you feel free? Do you feel happier? Do you feel as if a burden has been lifted? And most importantly, do you feel that you can go to being your own self instead of pretending/adjusting to be someone you are not?

Jerroldscv

there is alot of unhappy couple outside.. some men choose to drive grab part time to escape from home, some women go out to drink to equally escape also...
but all dun dare to say the word - Divorce
hanging on by a thread or the kids.. which is very sad ..

0bserver

you obviously don’t know women well. Lots of divorce forums have men experiencing the same “light switch” phenomenon.

I don’t really see a need for me to prove this. Wearing a green hat is not a flex.
actually not really light switch.... women are just very good at hiding their true intentions...

deep inside they want something else and those brave enough, if they find it, they will just drop everything

0bserver

thank you bros.
Indeed many friends told me the world is my oyster now and enjoy the “forest” now that my tree has collapsed :s13:

maybe once I settle everything else and can cope with a new relationship and other issues someone else bring in

Yeah bro.... enjoy....

look for someone with a more traditional mindset

harbinger255

how u know she never wears? some ppl only wear it during work when need to look at small things (not leefering to your kkb of cos) :s34:
I will take that excuse as long as got glasses!!! :s34:

Well... Don't wanna add to the traffic la.... She already got enough fans as it is.... :o

canteen0101

I will take that excuse as long as got glasses!!! :s34:

Well... Don't wanna add to the traffic la.... She already got enough fans as it is.... :o
but most ppl quite zi dong to stop posting in her thread once she is offline for too many days

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.