[CONSOLIDATED] SimplyGo EZ-Link card issues, questions and answers

gregory_choo

Damn stupid SimplyGo app.

Now the app is down, how to check my trip details?

Also topup is not immediate, that means I have to wait 15mins or more before I can board.

If this is happening in India or Africa, I can still understand. But in Singapore?!
dont need to wait, use another card - bank card or credit card. you can still board.

groo-the-wanderer

u so pro can dont use simplygo, use cash, use leg, buy car
lta use wat is their own biz, why you so bother?
joker :s13:
I bother when LTA is wasting my tax money
. I bother when LTA is wasting my tax money to make my life harder.
I bother when LTA is wasting my tax money to make my life harder and charge me a 30 cts “convenience” fee at the same time.

groo-the-wanderer

Can I make a wild guess why Simplygostan is being forced down our throats?
1) increase revenue by collecting the 30cts top up “convenience fee”
2) increase revenue for smrt when people inadvertently tailgate and are charged maximum fare because they are unaware they did not tap out as the gantry screen doesn’t change
3) dull people’s ire when more fare increases are introduced becos we don’t how much is charged, assuming most people don’t bother to make an extra effort to open their app to check.

Why Japan, Hong Kong and Taiwan don’t have such a “gostan” system ? Because this is our reward for loyally voting them for 60 years.

standarture

Can I make a wild guess why Simplygostan is being forced down our throats?
1) increase revenue by collecting the 30cts top up “convenience fee”
2) increase revenue for smrt when people inadvertently tailgate and are charged maximum fare because they are unaware they did not tap out as the gantry screen doesn’t change
3) dull people’s ire when more fare increases are introduced becos we don’t how much is charged, assuming most people don’t bother to make an extra effort to open their app to check.

Why Japan, Hong Kong and Taiwan don’t have such a “gostan” system ? Because this is our reward for loyally voting them for 60 years.

This is what happens when your gahmen is too rich and needs to spend money for the sake of it.

ceestudent

Just use youtrip and top up weekly or monthly if you worry. I don't know what is the hype when you are unable to see the transaction and balance. As long as you tap-in and tap-out, the charges is exactly same as normal ez-link.

Don't tell me to control the spending? what is there to control, people use public transport as a mode of transport not for entertainment/leisure purpose right?

Laneige

I bother when LTA is wasting my tax money
. I bother when LTA is wasting my tax money to make my life harder.
I bother when LTA is wasting my tax money to make my life harder and charge me a 30 cts “convenience” fee at the same time.
What’s this 30ct abt
For giro?

Laneige

Just use youtrip and top up weekly or monthly if you worry. I don't know what is the hype when you are unable to see the transaction and balance. As long as you tap-in and tap-out, the charges is exactly same as normal ez-link.

Don't tell me to control the spending? what is there to control, people use public transport as a mode of transport not for entertainment/leisure purpose right?
Pls la
Sometimes or all these is on the assumption bus driver pressed the right stop or u managed to tap in n out successfully

Last time EZ-Link have the amt shown n u will know right or wrong
Now is totally no idea until log in

maybe because those run projects really also such mentality thinking it’s ok to go backward n just see apps n there we have it
The current simply go as it is

begintoend

i wanna see they transit the erp IU reader to this kind of godly first world revolutionary account base system.....

u imagine cannot see fare and balance upon erp entry and carpark exits.... :s13:

but must check hp while driving to know.... :s22:

Hot_Dog

LTA do for ERP and carparks also, so no more delay, since carparks don't have the gantry liao. Just teh! away LTA.

TUV2008

all these are smart scholar idea, who has lost touch with the ground...

even for the naming alone, SimplyGO, for those PG and MG cannot read ang mo they can even pronounce it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.