[CONSOLIDATED] SimplyGo EZ-Link card issues, questions and answers

1982-1994

i wanna see they transit the erp IU reader to this kind of godly first world revolutionary account base system.....

u imagine cannot see fare and balance upon erp entry and carpark exits.... :s13:

but must check hp while driving to know.... :s22:
Heng I can't afford for a car

begintoend

Heng I can't afford for a car
better...

so u jus imagine motorist reaction when they push this account base system without instant reflection of status on screen.

of course, the satki early adopters can use hp to check within a minute... how difficult can it be right....

Lchlch

We hv to get use to it.
Now when I free, I launch simplygo to check my balance n last trip fare

groo-the-wanderer

Just use youtrip and top up weekly or monthly if you worry. I don't know what is the hype when you are unable to see the transaction and balance. As long as you tap-in and tap-out, the charges is exactly same as normal ez-link.

Don't tell me to control the spending? what is there to control, people use public transport as a mode of transport not for entertainment/leisure purpose right?
There is a 30cts top up “convenience fee” which is magnanimously waived for now.
U don’t know when u have inadvertently tailgated and did not tap out, leading to being charged maximum fare
U don’t know u have been overcharged unless u make
another effort to check the tap.

Why all these extra inconveniences and charges when current ezylink is working fine ? Why spend the millions on a lousier system? Just to make someone’s LinkedIn profile look good becos they led implementation of a new system ?

ceestudent

Why all these extra inconveniences and charges when current ezylink is working fine ? Why spend the millions on a lousier system? Just to make someone’s LinkedIn profile look good becos they led implementation of a new system ?
Actually i quite like to review the transaction through the apps. Can just scroll through and see it weekly. Anything wrong just put dispute and they will refund it.
I have been using it since it started because i can use 1 card for cc and ezlink.

The old ezlink have to queue at control station or worse email them if there is any missing tap-out.

alex22

There is a 30cts top up “convenience fee” which is magnanimously waived for now.
U don’t know when u have inadvertently tailgated and did not tap out, leading to being charged maximum fare

Maybe is some govtech bigshot rising star pulling the strings also won't know

jimboyboy

dont need to wait, use another card - bank card or credit card. you can still board.

Then what's the use of topping up? Should have just used credit card all along for convenience but will sacrifice access to all the trip details.

Laneige

Every time u top up your simplygostan card, u are charged 30cts, it is magnanimously waived for now.
What abt credit card foc? Or to be charged soon too?

30ct top up $50
lost card how or will it b liked stuck inside cars when they change again

1982-1994

We hv to get use to it.
Now when I free, I launch simplygo to check my balance n last trip fare
Please feedback
How to know if that tap belongs to me if I almost tailgate the person in front of me?

The screen display is always the same generic one.

Sometimes such things do happen during rush hours.
Don't tailgate too close lor
Doing so may result you in overpayment of fare due to time lapse

kl2015

Note: This is a IF scenario question Not a real situation.

I just realised the comments left by netizen on FB, edmw are really harsh.

I worried for the programmer cannot take stress or criticism by so many netizen.

Just wondering will you feel guilty leaving nasty comments of the app IF the programmer cried.
cannot tahan stress, quit and don't work.
don't be strawberry little bit stress this and that.
criticism is normal in workplace.
now redirect the criticsm to top management in LTA , until thy cannot tahan and ____________________. (not resign ya, go to top floor and____________)

iosnewbie

How is distance based charging for motor vehicles ever going to be a reality when something so basic as displaying the card balance cannot be implemented properly?

guile

How to know if that tap belongs to me if I almost tailgate the person in front of me?

They should add option for you to customise your card. Like add (nick)name to it which will be displayed when you tap out.

So instead of showing Simplygo. It can display

Ah Tan
Please Go

😂😂

cpuer

i use the gate as the signal to proceed or wait, when the front just got passed it, the gate will close, then i know it's my turn liao.

cpuer

How is distance based charging for motor vehicles ever going to be a reality when something so basic as displaying the card balance cannot be implemented properly?
for all intent and purpose, it is implemented properly leh. just that some miss the fare being shown on the devices, LTA caught off guard by it

guile

Actually i quite like to review the transaction through the apps. Can just scroll through and see it weekly. Anything wrong just put dispute and they will refund it.
I have been using it since it started because i can use 1 card for cc and ezlink.

The old ezlink have to queue at control station or worse email them if there is any missing tap-out.

Prob people who prefer old card take longer to see their balance and do some mental calculation if it's correct. Hold up the queue. Then complain why others take so long to get down after tapping. If its wrong even worse, they try to complain to bus driver as if driver can do anything and refund them... Then hold up the bus even longer.

They also like to spend longer queuing up for disputes at the Transitlink offices.... Then complain why people at the booth take so long to explain to the CSO because they cannot properly explain what bus they take, from where to where, and what time etc.

As people grow older, they become forgetful, these apps are supposed to help them remember and keep track of their expenditure when travelling. It can also help to keep track of whether you are within the 2 hours of doing transfers and getting the discounts. Unless you tell me people can memorise exactly what time they board the bus. Or they can rember how much balance they have in their card which they use couple of weeks ago. Or worst, they keep multiple cards and forget how much each card have and which ones to top up. But they prob don't mind either trying each card out in the bus (and holding up the queue) or making their way to the ATM or train station to check their balance. Pretty much how they don't mind queuing to update their bank books, which they can sometimes misplace.

Actually the excuse that the elderly wouldn't know is pretty lame, pretty much most of the elderly have Senior Concession Cards (60 years and above) which are NOT required to update. Unless you're a foreigner who don't qualify.

The only issue with the system is whether it can cope with the huge influx of new users by the 1st of June. As it is, the system is fine with the current number of users but how will their servers and network cope with a million or more new transactions a day.

Laneige

I can feel that the LTA very angry now cannot cheat peoples money and keep for themselves as ppl and now empress found out and expose them.

thats why LTA only hire ppl that obedient to them, which is FT
Seriously? Then that’s why LTA do such cui system n still can justify ?
In the first place must make sure can do basic then go n change
Not change to something more unfriendly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.