S'pore school dropout moves to NZ, now a truck driver earning over S$70k a year

pikafunk3

Lol... Did I mentioned about failure? There is no failure for those still staying in Singapore?

If you think human beings are rational then they are connected but we are not rational.
I never said you did.

But the people who leave , are often failures in various aspects.

Are there failures who do not leave? Of course.

Yup, many people are irrational. We call them different names sometimes.
Idiot, stupid,low iq, even rude ones like retarded. That's why they make bad decisions, and ultimately, fail.

pikafunk3

In singapore, Blue collar males are looked down by fellow sinkies (both males and females)
Men are looked down if they do not make enough money.

That is universal.

Only difference is, different places have different levels of standards.

iceiscold

I never said you did.

But the people who leave , are often failures in various aspects.

Are there failures who do not leave? Of course.

Yup, many people are irrational. We call them different names sometimes.
Idiot, stupid,low iq, even rude ones like retarded. That's why they make bad decisions, and ultimately, fail.
Those that can’t leave, whine about pap and vote oppositions.

pikafunk3

Those that can’t leave, whine about pap and vote oppositions.
Haha . Yes you are right.
It is possible there is a correlation

Poor, underacheivers are often the angriest , and possibly blame everything but themselves

Ethan_

Of cos he wont be judged w/o paper cos its driving a truck.
Try applying to be an engineer.
Erm, think if not wrong local do simple phv or delivery also need 'paper'. Almost nothing goes without 'paper' under incumbent. That is how jialat life have become for locals. :s22:

LoaGong12

Above nzd70k will face a personal tax of 33%. At sgd58k or 4.8k a month, the actual take home is sgd3.2k a month. Nothing to crow about or remotely newsworthy.
but the paper qualified person may not earn much more. n not be unduly looked up to
that’s the point
we folks worship ppl with paper or if not paper the person with money thru entrepreneurship
but not the person. who work hard with hands

ramlee

people shouldn't compare just income

it should be nett post tax. then need to weigh in on benefits and life.

don't understand why people so fixated on $ value.

you go Switzerland , earn $5k sgd per mth can't hardly live any decent life.

Because fresh grad are paid $6k. If we paid less than $6k we ish worst than fresh grad :(

V_for_Vanilla

but the paper qualified person may not earn much more. n not be unduly looked up to
that’s the point
we folks worship ppl with paper or if not paper the person with money thru entrepreneurship
but not the person. who work hard with hands

I know a handyman. He averages 3 to 5 jobs a day. His average daily takings is in the hundreds. From a one man show he now hires a worker. He also has a commercial vehicle. It is not difficult to imagine how much he is able to make in a month. This is a perspective seldom talked about. You can make a damn good living in Spore even for blue collar work. Question is whether one wants to improve his or her lot in life, or simply prefers to lie flat.

AcquiT

I feel pple who complaint cpf system,complaint gov,this n that quit etc got something in common

Very distinctive common trait

LoaGong12

Top 10-15% probably >$150k a year. Really dun have to earn so much to lead a comfortable life here, but sinkies are a dissatisfied bunch who wants a lot. :o
like onky sucks for bottom 25 percent.
rest are a whinning bunch enjoying life because others are being exploited due to low wages
hard truths

AcquiT

I know a handyman. He averages 3 to 5 jobs a day. His average daily takings is in the hundreds. From a one man show he now hires a worker. He also has a commercial vehicle. It is not difficult to imagine how much he is able to make in a month. This is a perspective seldom talked about. You can make a pretty good living in Spore even for blue collar work. Question is whether one wants to improve his or her lot in life, or simply prefers to lie flat.
This is the same for the platform that buy from taobao here

They even send and deliver their own when i first knew them

Now.....think sold off earn big bucks
They are students that time someone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.