Stay ground floor can self console till like that

JustForFun

the cockroaches, lizards, bugs, birds and cat issue isn't a joke....

These issues are manageable. My selection of low floor is must not face near carpark, heavy traffic main road or expressway for quality of air in long term. I do buy HEPA air purifier for own usage.

I sealed up indoor rubbish chute. If outdoor common rubbish chute, I avoid units next to them.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
My frenz like such house but cannot get due to HDB Ethnic;)
Like landed house front and exit door:)

Cat and dog like come visit the house:)
applies to any flats for that matter
there have to be a balance of multi races on each floor unless can't be helped

me knows of a block of flat where me passed by occasionally w/ ground floor units
owners from the minority formed about at least 4 out of 12 units in a row
the rest are the majority :o

Nevereatrice

But the internal size lose alot. My ex landed living room alone is probably the size of the living room +master bed room+ kitchen+ toilet

cleffa3000

Thats why malay like take ground floor
They always organize family events

lup_cheong_very_long

sorry, i dont mind no space, lao sai in my pants, no buffet space gas cannot sit outside

give me highest floor anytime

tiredman

Not noisy meh???

Especially if got events nearby

I stay 6th floor sometimes I hear those noise I also buay tahan...

If got rubbish collector collect sometimes I walk past them also can smell

JustForFun

This is so true.

My main competitor as well as buyers are Malay abang. I can share that Malay abang if like the unit or flat, they really can offer unmatched crazy price that I felt is overpriced 😅. Good as a Seller myself but bad if I am buyer and love the low flat unit.

Heng many Chinese not my competitors 😅.

My low floor unit is recently sold about 30k above valuation to Malay abang.

I also bought another low floor unit at about 30k below valuation in mature estate from Chinese 😅

JustForFun

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
downside is that the waste collection vehicle will past by daily behind the kitchen, to collect the waste

plus the fact that there'll be cockroaches roaming around at night & pees, from animals or human form :s22:

MegatonNev

These issues are manageable. My selection of low floor is must not face near carpark, heavy traffic main road or expressway for quality of air in long term. I do buy HEPA air purifier for own usage.
I sealed up indoor rubbish chute. If outdoor common rubbish chute, I avoid units next to them.

I don't see them as manageable.... you end up making your place like a jail or live with them...

birds keep coming, you can't really force them to go away unless you jail up your place and put reflectors and barbs...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.