Disappointed with One Service App

106gunner

If you have came across my thread previously when I posted pertaining on reporting illegal parking where One Service App require the party to snap a pic within 15 mins while spotting the illegal parking and not allow to upload pic where we taken say an hour

Now come the amazing part where I snap pics within 15 mins and submitted the case through One Service

No traffic warden was despatch to the location for the past one week since the report 🫣

iceblendedchoc

If you have came across my thread previously when I posted pertaining on reporting illegal parking where One Service App require the party to snap a pic within 15 mins while spotting the illegal parking and not allow to upload pic where we taken say an hour

Now come the amazing part where I snap pics within 15 mins and submitted the case through One Service

No traffic warden was despatch to the location for the past one week since the report 🫣
shan ge no time to send his cisco

beano

So the illegal parked car is still there?

keeptrucking

submit through form.gov.sg. a lot faster. they will send letter no need send warden.

106gunner

After a week LTA finally response with the following:

“we received your feedback and will take into consideration when planning for our operational deployment of officers to make check and take necessary action at the mentioned location.

Meanwhile we wish for your understanding that the traffic warden may not alway be at the location whenever illegal parking take place, member of the public can give our hotline “1800XXXX should you encounter any instance of illegal parking. An officer will be dispatched to take the necessary actions”

Hmm then what the point in having One Setvice App since we were advise to call their hotline instead and what the purpose of taking the illegal parking pic 15 within mins ? 😱

askxyz

maybe celery not high enough :o

BarretteReunion8

damn ** right
when ppl complain about you, the warden sure come
when u complain about other ppl, the warden dun come at all

Ironside

“we received your feedback and will take into consideration when planning for our operational deployment of officers to make check and take necessary action at the mentioned location.

Meanwhile we wish for your understanding that the traffic warden may not alway be at the location whenever illegal parking take place, member of the public can give our hotline “1800XXXX should you encounter any instance of illegal parking. An officer will be dispatched to take the necessary actions”

Hmm then what the point in having One Setvice App since we were advise to call their hotline instead and what the purpose of the take the illegal parking pic 15 within mins ? 😱
I have encountered the same issue as you. I think oneservice need to communicate with LTA to do the enforcement and they may not have enough manpower to do so. Now the solution. I will call the hotline and also log a case in oneservice.

BarretteReunion8

Hmm then what the point in having One Setvice App since we were advise to call their hotline instead and what the purpose of taking the illegal parking pic 15 within mins ? 😱
talk cock one
i called 3 times
3 times different occasions, warden MIA

i ask cisco to investigate and report to LTA and call me up to provide an update
they ignore
until today still nobody call back to provide update why warden MIA

1982-1994

It's another app n service just for show la. Courtesy of our gov😂
Eh not in my experience
Helped my mum to report two problems
1. The outside corridor lighting is dim ,few months already no one report because it is not their business after all
I didn't know how to help her till I thought of the said app
Once I submitted the report, they sent someone down to see the next day and rectified the problem

2. The spring mechanism of the rubbish chute spoiled ,took pic of it and same thing, they sent someone down and repaired it within days

Sibeh efficient lor

106gunner

So the illegal parked car is still there?
Yes every day since vehicle be it car, van and lorry will park there to buy meals at the nearby coffeeshop or deliver goods to the shops, ntuc

Last year Dec, dunno who reported, moi did see the traffic warden came for several days and caught a few vehicle illegal parking and since then lesser illegal parking but now warden never came, illegal parking came back again

86technie

I stop using Oneservice, cuz it take few weeks before they route to the relevant department.
It will be faster if you just contact LTA directly.

Ironside

send another leepork bk the warden never zo gang :frown:
Sometimes it could be the warden came and the culprit already left. My side many commercial vehicles stopped illegally at roadside for long time, leave engine on and blast the Aircon. Either sleep inside or watch HP.

Got one is couple inside dunno doing what. Once I purposely walk past on the higher ground next to the car and peep inside. After that till now I do not see them again.

beano

Yes every day since vehicle be it car, van and lorry will park there to buy meals at the nearby coffeeshop or deliver goods to the shops, ntuc

Last year Dec, dunno who reported, moi did see the traffic warden came for several days and caught a few vehicle illegal parking and since then lesser illegal parking but now warden never came, illegal parking came back again
Why don't you just ask the authorities to install a CCTV + a sign with fine. I bet no one will dare to park there ever.

BarretteReunion8

Sometimes it could be the warden came and the culprit already left. My side many commercial vehicles stopped illegally at roadside for long time, leave engine on and blast the Aircon. Either sleep inside or watch HP.

Got one is couple inside dunno doing what. Once I purposely walk past on the higher ground next to the car and peep inside. After that till now I do not see them again.
once, i found the bangala sleeping inside the lorry
i would not have went to kpkb if they dun talk so loudly but since they talk so loudly i went out to chase them away

106gunner

Eh not in my experience
1. The outside corridor lighting is dim ,few months already no one report because it is not their business after all
Once I submitted the report, they sent someone down to see the next day and rectified the problem

2. The spring mechanism of the rubbish chute spoiled ,took pic of it and same thing, they sent someone down and repaired it within days

Sibeh efficient lor
Ya depend which Govt agencies, if matter related to housing like TC or HDB, usually their staff is prompt and will look into it

Whereas LTA is different since they engage Certis Cisco as their traffic warden if I’m not wrong

Not all Govt agencies is as efficient like TC & HDB

dambio

Eh not in my experience

Sibeh efficient lor
Seems like u got different experiences from ts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.