Negative People Club

IAmChiobu12M

Another week of being unemployed. Another sianz... Another upcoming week of uncertainty. How useful I am wow.

ADBCrusader

As in just feel damn sianz. The interview so random. And hr also nv tell me it be based on Chinese or canto. At least I can practice a bit first. After all been using English always to communicate at work n conduct interview.

He just suddenly speak canto n say come say a few lines. Which I can la. But I just don't feel is good enough to impress to a native speaker n quite cui. Hopefully I don't do too badly. I'm mean he did praise me say I'm not bad alr.
Then ok liao lor. I can't even speak Canto lol.

The worst kind of interviews are those who call your phone straight out of nowhere and the hiring manager says "ok let's start the interview".

The company is a bank that starts with the letter C, lol.

ADBCrusader

And saying of president my bimbo bff voted ong n lai n proudly still text me after she done that time n exclaim how happy she is n that ong lai is best choice w lot of emojis. Especially knowing I'm anti miw. I just literally replied traitor n roll eyes emojis to her LOL :spin: and she still laugh n say nope ong lai is best. Haiyaaaaa.
My wife is anti-MIW and voted ong lai. That's worse right?

ADBCrusader

taiwan one nothing much to watch

tvb one all the way!!
:cry:
Ya I always tvb drama but tw drama rly no like so lame. Be it the old long drama or their idol drama.
TVB all the way yes. HK dramas are so underrated, it's the direct opposite of TW drama whereby the storyline is super exciting but only 20 episodes.

Taiwan drama got so many arcs, machiam can make an arc about something mundane like the mother go supermarket see someone she don't like and then can last 50 episodes.

Worst thing is they build up until they gonna fight liao then someone butts in and says some lame shxt that their cat is pregnant with their kid then have to cancel the fight. SMLJ sia.

ADBCrusader

Wah this one rly lagi best....
She kpkb GST hike and I asked her who she voted for in the last PE.

To be fair though, GST hike not ong lai's idea. In fact Ong Lai was the one who came up with the GST vouchers when he was still finance minister if i am not mistaken.

Also, even I would have wanted Ong Lai to become PM.

jim889

TVB all the way yes. HK dramas are so underrated, it's the direct opposite of TW drama whereby the storyline is super exciting but only 20 episodes.

Taiwan drama got so many arcs, machiam can make an arc about something mundane like the mother go supermarket see someone she don't like and then can last 50 episodes.

Worst thing is they build up until they gonna fight liao then someone butts in and says some lame shxt that their cat is pregnant with their kid then have to cancel the fight. SMLJ sia.

moi cant' find any naise tw drama :cry:

ADBCrusader

moi cant' find any naise tw drama :cry:
There was this TW drama acted by the 5566 band members about playing basketball.

Watched it when i was 12, forgot the name le but it was a very good show. They even used Japanese songs in the show (Gamble Rumble by M.O.V.E).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.