With untouchable money cpf and residential property I thinkBut he said he made his first million at the age of 35...![]()

I see...With untouchable money cpf and residential property I think
Haha like that I think I also hit my 1st million a few years agoWith untouchable money cpf and residential property I think
But he said he made his first million at the age of 35...![]()
Insurance counted??? unless u are referring to guaranteed portion….Inclusive of CPF, insurance?
We shdnt be too shocked even if it dropped more than 20%, they are still equities afterallBTW, I just checked out DBS Asia Digiportfolio, it is down 20% in the last 2 years!
A good thread on china stock here: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/china-hk-stocks-etfs.6751716/page-49He invested about 100k in SYFE China Robo funds. Really bad luck for him.
Don't tell me he buy REITs and also buy BABA.![]()
Insurance counted??? unless u are referring to guaranteed portion….
But why in reits thread?
See what i am responding to.
He never say...Inclusive of CPF, insurance?
He never say...![]()
One of the aspects of investing is regret minimisation.We shdnt be too shocked even if it dropped more than 20%, they are still equities afterall
He sold his hdb and bought at least a few hundred thousand on sreit in early 2023... bad timing oso
I see...Anyway his analysis is more of qualitative than FA.
I guessed anyone could easily do FA
Just be careful to differentiate between storytelling and actual 'analysis.'
I briefly browsed the video but didn't year any discussion of the usual FA metrics. Free Cash Flow, P/E, P/B, EBITA.
Having said that, I am also vested in REITs and China though I didn't think that 2023 was the year to do big lump sum investments in those sectors.![]()
Itchy hands. Keep adding China stocks because cannot resist the attractive prices. US stocks overvalued, SG stocks shitty sleepy.
lai lai share share what you are buying for sg reits...Even if I feel that US stocks are expensive, I learnt my lesson never to never underestimate the power (or greed) of the US market!
So I'm continuing with 50% of free cash flow into Vanguard World & World ETFs.
As for Singapore, I am nibbling some REITs because I suspect that there will be forex upside. I am not one of those who believes that S$ can continuously appreciate in a straight line....![]()
lai lai share share what you are buying for sg reits...
REITS holders rejoice!
US Treasury QRA announcement in Jan 2024 likely to show a less than expected Treasury debt issuance due to record tax collection!!
UST yields likely to stay low throughout Jan 2024 and the current rally in REITS can last beyond Jan 2024 to April 2024 (next QRA announcement).
https://www.zerohedge.com/political...on-taxes-americans-amid-enforcement-crackdown
IRS Rakes In Record $4.9 Trillion In Taxes From Americans Amid Enforcement Crackdown
The Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration (TIGTA), the watchdog that oversees the IRS, revealed in a Dec. 20 report on tax compliance activities that the agency collected a record-breaking amount of money in fiscal year 2022 from American taxpayers.
The $4.9 trillion the tax agency raked in last year was around $790 billion more than the prior year, thanks in large measure to a significant increase in enforcement revenue.