toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

focus1974

400k - 2% is 8k
1M - 2% is 20k!!!

to post on PropertyGuru and answer phone call???
When I sold my house agent also never do much, just show my place only, after sale laio also I need to settle with lawyer myself. Knn I see the lawyer do more work than the agent sia
that's what i did too for my parents HDB.
but last time no propertyguru.

i ownself do ad and put in straits times classified, but last time agents not regulated.

wa... a lot of people come view and we went thru the sales process smoothly..
HDB is always there to help should you need. just call hotline and look thru their website can liao.

The price I sold the unit for... 10years later, then become common price among the units.
I know the reason. Because the buyer was a Semi-D downgrader . A old couple like 80yrs old.... with their agent.
They sold the landed to be near HDB amenities and willing to pay higher than market alot. lol.
The agent dont take our commission (last time agent can makan commission from both side one) because ... no need. the commission from the SEMI-D landed already huat until buey lin chu.

BUT BUT BUT>.... the important lesson learnt from this is ... PROPERTY IS MEAN TO BE BOUGHT, NOT SOLD!
The HDB reached the selling price 10years later.
SO it means... I would have taken rental for 10years and then the HDB Price still increased to what I sold for.
means I sell for ****, if i really dont need to.

I cause my parents to lose a HDB. TOtally my fault:(

Forever84

If co broker bring buyer to Homeseller, any co broke fee? For condo is $4999 then how much goes to co-broke agent????
Co broke for condo there is a separate charge, which they will inform u about during the listing presentation.

When I sell my condo next time I want to engage them, hope they can stay in business and not be destroyed by market incumbents

rider83

Yup u spotted the problem right there.

HDB still nothing to say cos buyers will go direct or buyers pay comm.

For private, no agent would want to cobroke with him, so potentially the viewers for his unit would essentially drop by 70-80%

This will go back to the fundamental problem that if a co broke spot a good unit for his client, he may not present it to his client if the unit is listed with Homeseller. How is the agent going to work in his client's interest?

rider83

Co broke for condo there is a separate charge, which they will inform u about during the listing presentation.

When I sell my condo next time I want to engage them, hope they can stay in business and not be destroyed by market incumbents

What seperate charge?

Forever84

This will go back to the fundamental problem that if a co broke spot a good unit for his client, he may not present it to his client if the unit is listed with Homeseller. How is the agent going to work in his client's interest?
They share before got co broke fee

eAtNeAt

If he can get good prices while accepting low comm I'm sure many selling will give him big ang pow

Nefalrin

These property agents are shameless.

Keep putting those leaflets showing sky high flat prices then throw into mailbox or stick at door.

It make families quarrel on selling house. I keep overheard neighbours quarrel.

airman88

Never assume that your agent is working in your interest but more towards his commissions and top awards
Homeseller is a good avenue for HDB sellers but not for private property owners as 0.5% commission of sale price is payable to cobroke agents

anonym

Can you read and properly comprehend my post before you quote. Thanks.
You say CEA don’t allow. So I wonder why they don’t allow. Willing buyer and seller.

Anyway it is good for CEA to use this case to clarify

Forever84

Never assume that your agent is working in your interest but more towards his commissions and top awards
Homeseller is a good avenue for HDB sellers but not for private property owners as 0.5% commission of sale price is payable to cobroke agents
Ya la… I last time engage 2% agent, cobroke sale. U know what happen? Agent got cheek to ask me top 1% for co broke agent to bring his buyer

xxb

coolhead

2% at 500k precovid still hokay but now price hitting close to 1m easily.

hu want to pay that much for agent?
might as well do moiself and save the 2%

hdb should digitalise this selling process via singpass and put these jokers agents out of job if they cannot provide value
Wo prease Ni la, later unemployment rate suddenly jump 1% then our ministers need to suddenly find jobs for these blokes.

Subprimer

Support Patrick; I'm not sure if he can survive against the Porsches and landed owners' lawyer fees, though.

mewmew

Wo prease Ni la, later unemployment rate suddenly jump 1% then our ministers need to suddenly find jobs for these blokes.

if they can really provide value why werry?

unless they are fraud doing just paperwork any schoolboy ish capable of doing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.