GarnetDragon
*Patrick Star has entered the chat* 

So-called "patrick" may be fictitious.
This may be a damned Advertisement for this particular agent Dennis.
No surnames given at all.
....buey song peepur collect low commission
really ish cut throat industry
agent who reported him should be counter investigated for
#save patrick
hu ish patrick???
It's the same for whatever industry. You do good, sure will have people red eyes you and do you one, mybfdHow I wish my industry got this kind of body to protect our margin. Any competitors that try to under cut to get business, straight away report and force him close shop or charge at the same price... This property industry is really toxic industry. The seller buyer all kena exploit gao gao
Wo prease Ni la, later unemployment rate suddenly jump 1% then our ministers need to suddenly find jobs for these blokes.
I kena last min top up $10k, seller say want to up despite price agreed already. I suspect due to co-broke. In the end I gave in. Really toxic industry.Ya la… I last time engage 2% agent, cobroke sale. U know what happen? Agent got cheek to ask me top 1% for co broke agent to bring his buyer
xxb
The true value of a property agent is precisely zero. Any commission more than $0 is too high.Market comm rates exist for a reason. If one is allowed to market whatever low fees he fancies, 1999, 2999, 3999 or whatever, what happens next? You'll see 999, 499, maybe even 199. The whole property transaction market becomes like a wet market.
Never assume that your agent is working in your interest but more towards his commissions and top awards
Homeseller is a good avenue for HDB sellers but not for private property owners as 0.5% commission of sale price is payable to cobroke agents
Disruption in property transaction is due. Ohmyhome, carousell home, etc2 trying to take slice out of it. It is a matter of time.This is the key consideration for the govt and CEA .. in my opinion.
This Homseller is doing good for home sellers (pun intended).
but he is disrupting the whole industry NEGATIVELY by potentially :-
1) Lowering the commissions collected by the agents => Lower Income Tax Revenue contribution for govt
2) Unsustainable commission structure leads to agents quitting => But a lot of agents join because they cant find good paying jobs out there too. means Unemployment rate up. => govt problem lai liao. NTUC chief have to feel sad again
3) unsustainable Property agencies => refer to #1. How to sustain a agencies with support functions. No need liao. Wealth destruction. => Property agencies will sure lobby CEA and MND to help one. Govt also know the repercussion.
This cheap commission structure is breaking other people's ricebowl and you break my ricebowl, i will destroy you! ..lol..
So why is GRAB disrupting the market but allowed to thrive?
Because it is solving a big problem for the government.
It is Creating Employment of the last resort for native singaporeans . Cash payouts weekly? for those part-timers and who cannot find job but need job to feed families.
Did it destroyed existing players? Not really. Because their prices are not cheaper most of the time versus the established players.
Don't like that la, commission $0, people eat what?The true value of a property agent is precisely zero. Any commission more than $0 is too high.
Property agent exists because it is institutionalized, not because they’re necessary. Speaking as a home buyer having dealt with multiple seller and buyer agents, these people do almost nothing and expect to be paid 2% is a scam.
Disruption in property transaction is due. Ohmyhome, carousell home, etc2 trying to take slice out of it. It is a matter of time.
If the unit discovery can be done without agent (e.g. marketing in propguru can be done by non agent), buyer and seller can transact liao.