CNY Inspirational Movie for BBFAs: Chinese Comedy "YOLO"

thisisnotme1212

The director and lead actress put on 20kg and lost 50kg for this role! Moi want to watch sia... when is this showing here?

How come we don't have interesting local CNY movies? :frown:

hows longs needs tos dos thes shootings :eek:
waits fors hers tos becomes bb
thens waits fors hers tos becomes ss :s22:

wills pays mores tos sees angelababys zz becomes bb :(

Nuclear Boy

What no more excuse? There weren't any excuses in the first place.

All just 'don't want to' and 'don't care'.

Thoma5

Not a secret that this is based on the 2014 Japanese movie arh.

Not out yet... reviews look good. Moi LOL-ed at the scene with the dinobu-ver FL skipping rope with her trainer (should be the ML and guy she likes) 🤣🤣

Yes

I think the director did mention in an interview she lost the weight in a healthy way, saw it trending on WB. How much weight did you lose? Through sports/exercise too?
Confirm exercise and very hiong type…see her skin not shaggy type… really tork gong frm bbfa till like this…

Chocoz

hard to tell, need to maintain 4亿 per day for at least one week

ah gui also waiting to watch
破9亿 already, this will be the no. 1 CNY movie in Tiongland this year. Expected to make 44亿 (4.4 billion rmb) based on current performance, so maybe cannot surpass her debut. But still massive!

Their comedy subscribe to the local audience.
The oversea chinese will not be able to get the jokes.
Then again, they dun need the overseas box office to make huge profit.
Actually the Tiong flavour is not too bad based on the trailers. Can understand what's going on.

Local cny movies?

Local low ses lvl audience only suitable for low ses jack neo lvl humor
Money No Enough 3 kym? 😨😭😰

Confirm exercise and very hiong type…see her skin not shaggy type… really tork gong frm bbfa till like this…
Actually the skin will sag if so much weight is lost suddenly, no? Play until quite big sia.

s-ghost

破9亿 already, this will be the no. 1 CNY movie in Tiongland this year. Expected to make 44亿 (4.4 billion rmb) based on current performance, so maybe cannot surpass her debut. But still massive!

Actually the Tiong flavour is not too bad based on the trailers. Can understand what's going on.

Actually the skin will sag if so much weight is lost suddenly, no? Play until quite big sia.
the expected not very zhun one :s13::s13:

see if today can hit 12亿, the distance between this movie and 飞驰人生2 is showing liao

s-ghost

Glass heart box office number can believe?

Box office hit billions during cny? I thought many people already travelled back to the rural areas for cny? Everyone else left in the cities went to watch this movie?
don't have rural mindset, now got more people watching movies outside the top tier cities than the top tier cities

s-ghost

Their comedy subscribe to the local audience.
The oversea chinese will not be able to get the jokes.
Then again, they dun need the overseas box office to make huge profit.
i actually can and enjoy their comedies a lot

in fact, i can't appreciate Stephen chow kind of comedy, people keep saying kungfu damn funny lah smlj, i didn't even laughed one bit

Medicated Oil

It is more like some struggle to make it to a boxing match.
I did not read any synopsis of the movie.
Just my impression.

As for tiong comedy, I see that they are still finding their way out like Detective in Chinatown.
It is a rojak of various comedy elements.
They are still trying to get their own timing and flavor.
Or the selected artists are just not suited for comedy.
Which is why Stephen Chow struggled in his tiong movies.

Medicated Oil

in fact, i can't appreciate Stephen chow kind of comedy, people keep saying kungfu damn funny lah smlj, i didn't even laughed one bit
I see that the individual tickle bone is different.
As long as you can cater to the majority crowd, then you can cover the cost for your production and promotion.

Maichapsiao

Kungfu has less jokes
To me, shaolin soccer is his 巅峰

Maichapsiao

Ah tiong so called comedy movie, tickle also cannot laugh one, at most the actors make stupid silly face, exaggerating expression trying to be funny, makes it more irritating.

Unlike Stephen chow hk movie, the dialogue aredy laugh till stomachache... Very natural.
Some are actually not bad.
U use Stephen chow as benchmark, few can surpass leh

Thoma5

Yes can see she lose weight in a very very healthy way. Not those dun eat type and do nothing… lot of gym too…

Chocoz

你好,李焕英 (Hi, Mom):

Found this on YT and can watch in full :grin:

Simple synopsis:
A woman travels back in time to befriend her own mother in an attempt to make her life better.

Chocoz

the expected not very zhun one :s13::s13:

see if today can hit 12亿, the distance between this movie and 飞驰人生2 is showing liao

22亿 and counting, V-day receipts huat arhh

Hope this gets released here soon, "unofficial" ver. is already out loh...

Medicated Oil

22亿 and counting, V-day receipts huat arhh

Hope this gets released here soon, "unofficial" ver. is already out loh...
Except for the tiong residents here, would the local audience be warmed up to this kind of life struggle movie ?

Rathcycle

jia ling was quite plump in the first place, gain more weight to be morbidly obese then lose it all to look so fit. her tenacity will allow her to conquer anything thrown at her. huge respect for her.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.