Life is over after you start work, turn 30, get married and have kid(s)

Atrina_Boy

Get married early
Be parent early.
. Plan well..

U could still enjoy life as early as 30+ mah

relishmalice

Every other day got this same type of thread.. buay sian meh

Nobody ask u to get married and have kids.. u do all these liao now regret for wad? U made ur bed u jolly well lie in it

fascist

Sounds like mid life crisis....

It helps if you can work in a job that you like and/or see meaning in.

There is also a saying which may be apt here: you only regret the things you never try.

Huh? you should interview inmates if that saying is indeed true.

endlssorrow

Anyone agree with the following?

Once you start work, if you get into one that demands more than 14h of your day, you may get consumed by it that you practically have no time after work during the weekdays for anything else. With that, it seems like you only have some semblance of a "life" during the weekends. Such behaviour repeats itself day after day, week after week. You simply lose interest in the things you used to love and lose your sense of individuality.

Then this goes on till your 30s, you realised that you have wasted your youth at work. You realise that there's new 20 over years old who are way more motivated that you at work. You get jaded but you still need that income to survive. Hence, you simply go into zombie mode at work, dragging yourself to a workplace that you probably do not enjoy anymore.

Maybe to some, you might get married along the way and that's when you realised that you are no longer simply living for just yourself. Your wife may need your attention and some of your time needs to be committed towards her and to the home you are building. Thus, you lose more of yourself and fall into a routine of doing the things you need to do than the things you want to do. Sometimes, you may even confuse both your needs and wants, homologating them together.

And lastly, your wife wants kid(s). You don't want to disappoint her. Neither do you know well enough if you want kid(s) either, so you just "move along" and go about making love for procreation. With kid(s) coming along, you realise that all your attention is on the kid(s) and wife who has her body and emotions greatly affected after having a kid. Maybe that's what we all call regrets. But you just don't have the courage to admit so, knowing that it is not socially acceptable to think so.
A new life is born when a baby is born

repeat!

pikafunk3

Once you start work, if you get into one that demands more than 14h of your day, you may get consumed by it that you practically have no time after work during the weekdays for anything else. With that, it seems like you only have some semblance of a "life" during the weekends. Such behaviour repeats itself day after day, week after week. You simply lose interest in the things you used to love and lose your sense of individuality.

Then this goes on till your 30s, you realised that you have wasted your youth at work. You realise that there's new 20 over years old who are way more motivated than you at work. You get jaded but you still need that income to survive. Hence, you simply go into zombie mode at work, dragging yourself to a workplace that you probably do not enjoy anymore.

Maybe to some, you might get married along the way and that's when you realised that you are no longer simply living for just yourself. Your wife may need your attention and some of your time needs to be committed towards her and to the home you are building. Thus, you lose more of yourself and fall into a routine of doing the things you need to do than the things you want to do. Sometimes, you may even confuse both your needs and wants, homologating them together.

And lastly, your wife wants kid(s). You don't want to disappoint her. Neither do you know well enough if you want kid(s) either, so you just "move along" and go about making love for procreation. With kid(s) coming along, you realise that all your attention is on the kid(s) and wife who had her body and emotions greatly affected after having a kid. Maybe that's what we all call regrets. But you just don't have the courage to admit so, knowing that it is not socially acceptable to think so.
The joy of having kids.

If you don't have kids you dunno one

glarerder

Carve out a portion of time for me time.. helps with physical and mental well being..

larvae

Some just enjoy being single, some like being attached, some like having kids. Know urself well to find ur joy is most impt

Casio2010

Then this goes on till your 30s, you realised that you have wasted your youth at work. You realise that there's new 20 over years old who are way more motivated than you at work. You get jaded but you still need that income to survive. Hence, you simply go into zombie mode at work, dragging yourself to a workplace that you probably do not enjoy anymore.

And lastly, your wife wants kid(s). You don't want to disappoint her. Neither do you know well enough if you want kid(s) either, so you just "move along" and go about making love for procreation. With kid(s) coming along, you realise that all your attention is on the kid(s) and wife who had her body and emotions greatly affected after having a kid. Maybe that's what we all call regrets. But you just don't have the courage to admit so, knowing that it is not socially acceptable to think so.
But u can choose to be bbfa one🤔🤔🤔🤔

think_too_much

Carve out a portion of time for me time.. helps with physical and mental well being..
Probably not a good idea, considering that my wife and kid need me now.

Not nice to just put everything down and to go "enjoy" while my wife is doing stuff for the kid.

ZaiNan

I just have a baby boy. Born two weeks ago.

You are having post natal blues. Get a counsellor or church going do helps

What you need is positive vibes around you instead

Some people go for shopping therapy some people go for hobby to distress. Family members like grandparents help too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.