There is still second chance, can urge your kids to go ite routenow study ite sibei wuhua if i can recainate sure go ite first
Most of the foreigners who study in ITE are from ASEAN countries like Indo, PH who went thru the sec sch system"This will give them a head start in purchasing a home or saving for retirement,” said Mr Wong.
Hahahahaha a head start against who, foreigner ITE students? Who stay jobless for 2 years while you serve NS?
The ITE Higher Nitec batch who enrolled in Apr 2023 shd be able to get it, since they are starting poly in Apr 2025Those inside now will get the 5k or not?
So good ah. Send Lawrence wong the photo of ITE toilet destroyedThe Finance Minister also announced a new ITE Progression Award, which comes in two parts.
The first part is a S$5,000 top-up to the post-secondary education accounts of ITE graduates when they enrol in a diploma programme.
The second is when students attain their diplomas - they will get a further S$10,000 top-up to their CPF Ordinary Accounts.
“This will give them a head start in purchasing a home or saving for retirement,” said Mr Wong.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-budget-2024-lawrence-wong-live-blog-4122681
At least ah Wong is trying to uplift the lower class unlike his colleague ccs, Indranee, Edwin tong etcThe Finance Minister also announced a new ITE Progression Award, which comes in two parts.
The first part is a S$5,000 top-up to the post-secondary education accounts of ITE graduates when they enrol in a diploma programme.
The second is when students attain their diplomas - they will get a further S$10,000 top-up to their CPF Ordinary Accounts.
“This will give them a head start in purchasing a home or saving for retirement,” said Mr Wong.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-budget-2024-lawrence-wong-live-blog-4122681
Some ppl is slow boomer. So they fall out of the system. of course there are also those beyond hope… must wait 5 to 10 years to see if this policy works…Cpf is money for the person's future.
But if the person really can think for their future. I think unlikely to end up in ite liao.![]()
I was talking to a msian n somehow I said sg is v funny"This will give them a head start in purchasing a home or saving for retirement,” said Mr Wong.
Hahahahaha a head start against who, foreigner ITE students? Who stay jobless for 2 years while you serve NS?
At least got 10k to cover a bit of CPF contribution loss during 2 years NS. That’s equal to the personal cpf contribution you get from a job that pays $2083 per month of basic salary excluding bonus and 13 month leh.
This is useless la, what about poly or JC students?The Finance Minister also announced a new ITE Progression Award, which comes in two parts.
Nice to read someone who support.Totally support this type of initiative.. Much better than dumping hundreds of millions to FT scholarships that only come with a weak bond (eg, 6 years in any sg company and other easy to attain t&c)
I was talking to a msian n somehow I said sg is v funny
Locals with foreign cert like part time degree etc r not going to consider degree in a way and don’t jump as high
but FT with foreign cert somehow like can be better or recognized esp when some might go for some conversion at local u? Can anyhow verify this conversion? But why don’t let them sit for local exam esp medical exam if they only need to go thru conversion which can be mths? How to verify if the doc is really properly trained when overseas liked india they do have history of ppl infiltrating sch sys to get the grades they r not eligible for