Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

3G SAINT

That 3x SBF Yishun estates are nearer to Khatib MRT than Yishun MRT. However location is not that good. Have to take feeder bus or cycle to take the train.

If not in a hurry and not fussy Yishun has the best chance for singles as many units available in this sales exercise. Lock in at present attractive price. Usually by 2028 can collect key already.

After you are able to ballot successfully for your first BTO flat. Work very hard to save up and buy a resale property at an ideal location of your choice after MOP. That is if you are unsatisfied with your neighbourhood.

Who knows maybe by that time another watershed GE happens. Then PAPaya may allow singles two chances to purchase BTO flats up to 3-Room. Hahaha.
I ask my sibling apply woodland but I stayed yishun location not bad liao,the sbf even worse than mine;)

Mr.Canberra

I ask my sibling apply woodland but I stayed yishun location not bad liao,the sbf even worse than mine;)

The location for Yishun SBF really cui.

The Woodlands BTO near causeway although not near Marsiling MRT station but easy to offload to jiuhu kia PRs once MOP.

In 2014 I gave tips for Canberra before Canberra MRT station is officially announced some people laughed at me. LOL!

Those who missed the Canberra boat better act fast for Keat Hong BTOs or resale flats. I gave tips for Bricklands MRT station very long ago. Just a few stops away to Jurong East for all the major amenities.

If stay western part it is best to be as close to Jurong East (western hub) as possible. If the HSR deal is revived it will be a big plus. Jiuhu kias with EPs will congregate there.

caterham7

flowerpalms

Nvm lah 10$ take it as donation. If cannot wait, just be decisive buy resale. U buy something u dun like, next 5 yrs chiu miserable while waiting for it to build.
Which is why I feel bto for me makes no sense to take. Why ballot for something that not my preferred location, then still wait for years to build?

I understand that there is Jurong east in the next June 2024 launch , then there's more waiting

@1982-1994
Do you have any comment for me?

1982-1994

Which is why I feel bto for me makes no sense to take. Why ballot for something that not my preferred location, then still wait for years to build?

I understand that there is Jurong east in the next June 2024 launch , then there's more waiting

@1982-1994
Do you have any comment for me anot?
Hmm if I were you, I'd have tried sbf too, if cannot then try for June BTO

If kena, just wait lor, then rent it out upon MOP and start to 躺平 liao

Otherwise just spend $200k more (means bank loan) on a 2r resale flat nearest to my parents, rent it out to pay for the loan ,the rest of the rental after deducting loan repayment is passive income already

A gentle reminder that your 5 years patience of BTO wait saves you $200k of savings
$200,000/($2k*12mths)=8 years of expenses

1982-1994

Hmm if I were you, I'd have tried sbf too, if cannot then try for June BTO

If kena, just wait lor, then rent it out upon MOP and start to 躺平 liao

Otherwise just spend $200k more (means bank loan) on a 2r resale flat nearest to my parents, rent it out to pay for the loan ,the rest of the rental after deducting loan repayment is passive income already

A gentle reminder that your 5 years patience of BTO wait saves you $200k of savings
$200,000/($2k*12mths)=8 years of expenses
@flowerpalms

So you would rather spend $200k more on a resale? That's like paying $40k to save a year of wait

But if you can wait, say you can shift in by 2028, then you can rent it out by 2033 ,say at $3k
$150k/$36k = 4++ years for your tenant to help you pay off the flat

Ok lah I know you value privacy ,but $200k woh

flowerpalms

@flowerpalms

So you would rather spend $200k more on a resale? That's like paying $40k to save a year of wait

But if you can wait, say you can shift in by 2028, then you can rent it out by 2033 ,say at $3k
$150k/$36k = 4++ years for your tenant to help you pay off the flat

Ok lah I know you value privacy ,but $200k woh
I just dun want to rent ...

1982-1994

Any comments abt the sbf part ? That I dun qualify still
No idea why the NA part ,maybe wait for the next update on the application rate later at 2pm

And call up HDB to check if it is the same thing? Or make a trip down ,queue up and ask

XiaomiMax2021

Application rates have gone up. Really no hope after the NA fiasco
1f926-2642.png

Try hg.
Not bad.

3G SAINT

Now if you dun get ballot, there are more chances alrdy
I dnt like resales if you buy house got problem or the house haunted before or too many defect which seller will not tell you;)

Buy bto is never easy to get gd number to hit jacket...my house my queue was 48 out of 312 unit available...my neighbour house too dark there is another block which block them...they switch on light daily...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.