New 10Gbps/5Gbps/6Gbps/3Gbps XGS-PON based plans

Apparatus

Use Singtel SpeedTest server and try again.
Here

20240227-224743.jpg

Apparatus

You delete post, repost, new post, edit post.......Hard to keep track what exactly is your problem. One moment ONT 3 lights issue, one moment K** post to SH.

Maybe should stop your ganjiong spider, give SH a call instead of posting/reposting. Their ONT, their router, you got all the right ingredient to demand them to make it work for you liao.

Your best help is just a phone call away.​
Yah. Problems happen then self cured after I unplug cables, off/on ONT/router/dock/laptop and plug cables back

Mach3.2

check task manager while running the test, do you have cores pegged out at 100%?

Just 1 screenshot with no info on computer specs, what NIC, what driver is being used, the problem could be anyone's guess.

Edit: Do you have another computer with a 10Gig NIC? Try running openspeedtest locally and see if you can even smell 10Gig first or not.

Apparatus

Zenfone 10 you mean? :unsure:

I think I will be more than happy to own these two Android phones instead of the Wifi7. Nothing material on day-to-day mobile usage.​

Thanks. Corrected

EDIT - ASUS Zenfone 10 don't support 6Ghz band

Apparatus

check task manager while running the test, do you have cores pegged out at 100%?

Just 1 screenshot with no info on computer specs, what NIC, what driver is being used, the problem could be anyone's guess.

Edit: Do you have another computer with a 10Gig NIC? Try running openspeedtest locally and see if you can even smell 10Gig first or not.

I'm using 1 laptop (LG GRAM 16 Style) but 2 setups running Windows 11 Pro 23H2

First set up using an external OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter

Second set up using the OWC 10Gbps TB4 Pro Dock

Both tested also low speed. I even tested directly from the ONT and/or router using the OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter also low speed

Strange the SH Trooper managed to get good speeds using his laptop and his OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter

Mach3.2

I'm using 1 laptop (LG GRAM 16 Style) but 2 setups running Windows 11 Pro 23H2

Firstt set up using an external OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter

Second set up using the OWC 10Gbps TB4 Pro Dock

Both tested also low speed. I even tested directly from the ONT and/or router using the OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter also low speed

Strange the SH Trooper managed to get good speeds using his laptop and his OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter
Try test within your LAN first with ntttcp/openspeedtest, and have your laptops plugged in and set to balanced/high performance power plan.

could be some funky driver issues (even Intel have those), but as i've said details are scant. Look out for CPU cores being pegged to 100%.

Barring those suggestions I really have nothing for you because you also gave us nothing. All the best in your troubleshooting.

Apparatus

Try test within your LAN first with ntttcp/openspeedtest, and have your laptops plugged in and set to balanced/high performance power plan.

could be some funky driver issues (even Intel have those), but as i've said details are scant. Look out for CPU cores being pegged to 100%.

Barring those suggestions I really have nothing for you because you also gave us nothing. All the best in your troubleshooting.

Tested a while ago

20240228-051834.jpg

I will try the last resort before calling SH again and that is to uninstall the OWC 10Gbps devices and reinstall again then see the results

kimsix

SH is now using direct ONT again? Can use own router? even if their bundled one is better than last year given model.

xiaofan

SH is now using direct ONT again? Can use own router? even if their bundled one is better than last year given model.

Starhub has listened to the suggestion from @Henry Ng and changed from Nokia all-on-one XGS-PON ONR (including WiFi 6 AX6000) to Nokia XGS-PON ONT + TP-Link EB810v WiFi 7 router.

Once it is using ONT, you can use your own router to its full ability.

Henry Ng

You may be right. My current speed is 2.5Mbps definitely a bit faster than my 1Gbps M1 lor
The speed will go up and down and very normal only. Now is the start of this 10Gbps so just wait another 3 to 5 years and story will change. Soon the network will be upgraded and we will enjoy more. Now at least we are beyond the traditional 1Gbps.

Henry Ng

Tested a while ago

20240228-051834.jpg

I will try the last resort before calling SH again and that is to uninstall the OWC 10Gbps devices and reinstall again then see the results
Actually do not need to do speed test like that as it may be the download server slow la. You go to your LAN setting and see your internet link speed you will know. My wifi internet link speed is 2402/2402 and my LAN internet link speed is 10G/10G. You go starhub speed test it also show that you are 10Gbps internet user as it is connected to a 10G server for this speed test. If you are 1G user it will not show as 10G.

Mach3.2

Tested a while ago
Brother, I mean test within your LAN, not out to a server on the internet. :s13:
You can host a local openspeedtest server on another machine with a 10Gig NIC and test against that. can you even get close to 10Gig or not?

I'm trying to tell you to isolate the pieces and troubleshoot one piece at a time.

You want to verify there isn't some funky NIC driver issues going on before you test the internet speed tio boh?

Anyway this is the 3rd and final attempt, good luck to you. :)

Apparatus

Actually do not need to do speed test like that as it may be the download server slow la. You go to your LAN setting and see your internet link speed you will know. My wifi internet link speed is 2402/2402 and my LAN internet link speed is 10G/10G. You go starhub speed test it also show that you are 10Gbps internet user as it is connected to a 10G server for this speed test. If you are 1G user it will not show as 10G.

Already set the link speed in Windows to 10G and the Jumbo Packets to 9K. Also, tested at SH it showed 10G

Apparatus

Brother, I mean test within your LAN, not out to a server on the internet. :s13:
You can host a local openspeedtest server on another machine with a 10Gig NIC and test against that. can you even get close to 10Gig or not?

I'm trying to tell you to isolate the pieces and troubleshoot one piece at a time.

You want to verify there isn't some funky NIC driver issues going on before you test the internet speed tio boh?

Anyway this is the 3rd and final attempt, good luck to you. :)

Already uninstalled the OWC device and driver and reinstalled them. Still the same low speed

Called SH and they'll be sending the tech down tomorrow with a new set of ONT/router

Henry Ng

Already uninstalled the OWC device and driver and reinstalled them. Still the same low speed

Called SH and they'll be sending the tech down tomorrow with a new set of ONT/router
Just make sure they speed test and show you the speed. May be speed test a few time to show you.

Apparatus

Just make sure they speed test and show you the speed.

Can I check what driver version is your OWC 10Gbps ethernet adapter? Mine is v3.1.7 as latest version

Is it v3.1.7 or 3.1.8?

I went to OWC to download the driver. The site shows v3.1.8 but after downloading the zip file and unzipping it shows v3.1.7

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.