Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

It's always like that, few inpatient one want to quickly cross traffic light but later next traffic also stuck, back to square one.
Was in Ipoh that day. Empress about to cross, I pull her back, cos I noticed 2 cars was speeding even red light was on for more than 3 seconds.
Hv to be v v careful. That car easily hitting 80km/hr.

Elon Jobs

TnG app got a few buffet "promotions"
can use the points to get discount... not sure buffet nice or not

Most of them the outlets are all in KL region. I checked for several shops under health and lifestyle and F&B. End up redeem Watson but some out of stock and the other RM20-2 can only redeem twice per month. I have about 6000 points but like not much use.

Aaagogo

Most of them the outlets are all in KL region. I checked for several shops under health and lifestyle and F&B. End up redeem Watson but some out of stock and the other RM20-2 can only redeem twice per month. I have about 6000 points but like not much use.

oh... i thought the app would be smart enough to offer region specific rewards... but i guess not.

watson one, i always too late to claim.

i think i just use my points for lucky draw... like u say, like not much use.

ST9611

RM6 for a Filet O Fish :eek:

Yes, your status last for in quarter, I had mine before the Start of the year.

Now I go super keng, just buy espresso shot, then add my own milk, or buy the 200ml from 7-11 for RM2.50 and my DIY latte become RM6.70
How do buy expresso shot? So far McDonald's coffee is quite ok.

Habrosus

Elite will get a coupon after each time u make a coupon-less purchase.

I never use, because t&c don't count towards status upgrade and cup counts rewards
Ya, I stopped using all those discounts of sorts after reading their TnC. Before that even changed 1K points for RM10 coupon. :grin:

ST9611

Tried CEO once and went back to Zero latte and frappé :grin:
Interesting thought their signature was Spanish latte. (This coffee got condensed milk hence not to my liking)

what is Zero latte? without sugar?

CEO latte use what milk?

Actually I just want standard latte with fresh milk lol

Aaagogo

Interesting thought their signature was Spanish latte. (This coffee got condensed milk hence not to my liking)

CEO latte use what milk?

Zero use non dairy "milk"

CEO use cow milk

Habrosus

CEO latte use what milk?

What goes into which coffee IIRC can be viewed from the app.

Zero latte and frappé marked as "guilt-free". Good enough for me since I don't really have the habit of checking ingredients :s34:

SongManKranji

What goes into which coffee IIRC can be viewed from the app.
Zero latte and frappé marked as "guilt-free". Good enough for me since I don't really have the habit of checking ingredients
blushed.gif
same I makan hardly check simi ingredients also.

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

ST9611

Just saw this online:

You can withdraw your CPF If you are leaving Singapore and West Malaysia permanently with no intention of returning to either country for employment or residence.

So even if Sinkie gets Malaysian citizenship, he cannot withdraw his CPF if reside in JB? Hmm I think I saw many JB PR also not renewing their PR?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.