(GPGT) Genting highland changed a lot. Very modern and huge now.

106gunner

Last time they used to give many perks to genting member
Now not even a free awana cable car ride

Dunno can use to claim simi
Last time still have free room for member. Nowaday their so call free room is have to pay room tax of $10, meaning if u book 4 night, u have to paid additional of $40

Moreover the coach pricing is also getting expensive

Their so call perks is you have to keep spending to accumulate point then u can claim

Go Macau better

anonym

Genting is smart, diversify into sinkie land, at least don't have to constantly be under control of Tak Boleh land.
Sinkie gov should not continue their license.

Hand it over to SG pools. Don’t let them leech anymore

drkcynic

Never try their theme park. Notice is similar like our USS but is way lousier
I read the reviews, they say the rides always break down and rain will come. So I skipped, and went for the indoor one. Indoor can just buy ticket as per you wish like uncle ringo but cheaper. I bought the free play ticket I think was RM60 or something which was ok.

sinkie886

To genting Casino goers, what is the minimum bets of blackjack/ pontoon? A lot tables or just a couple ?

hwarzoner

Min 20 to max, first and second floor for non vip, third floor for vip.

Go get a genting membership card. Can get free room

hwarzoner

The whole casino very smokey? Got any smoke-free zone anot

I always want to visit casino but I hate the cigg smell as I have sensitive nose & allergic rhinitis
They don't allow smoking now, but can smoke near a so call smoking corner near toilet. Still got prc girl approaching u sometimes

hwarzoner

Yesterday night weather 20 degrees very song go outside walk and go eat msw durian frm bentong.

nit3ex

It has been llke this since pre covid days, where have u been TS?

JoePilot

For poker fans:

Sky Casino level two has 2 or 3 tables of NLH running most times.
Blinds are RM10/20
However there’s ante of RM10, which everyone has to post including SB & BB.
which effectively makes the game 30/60.
Lots of PRC 富二代.
Rake is 5% capped at 150.

invigo79

Rast taim stands outsai breathe gotch smoke cums out from mouth and nose~
Naos no hab riaos~
blushed.gif

You sure or not? Need to be below zero degree to see smoke come out of your mouth.

aurvandil

Genting is for regulars as there are so many unpublished hacks to make the stay cheap and comfortable.
If you are a casual traveler, you need to be prepared to pay for a good experience.
It is not a cheapo place to bring your parents / gf.

Unless your parents/gf are die hard casino goers, a better alternative is to visit KL.
The food is good and it is easy to find a good hotel to stay at a reasonable price.
If they want to look see look see the casino, you can always bring them up on a day trip.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.