(GPGT) Genting highland changed a lot. Very modern and huge now.

kevinlaikf

What do you normally makan at Genting ? Any recommendations

Most people stay at First World Hotel.
Upon check in, put your stuff in hotel room, then go the Pauline cafe near Tower 3 lift lobby.
Their food very affordable and nice.

Next morning can book the Food Factory breakfast buffet at RM42/pax.

For lunches and dinners, Along the stretch ground floor from DingTaiFeng next to Bona cinema to the Beana near Arena of the Stars, at least 6-8 restaurants.

Beana (near Arena of the stars):

Same stretch at level 4 got nice pub and F&B too.

Use the rwgenting web to get the full list.

justln

Upon check in, put your stuff in hotel, then go the Pauline cafe near Tower 3 lift lobby.

For lunches and dinners, Along the stretch ground floor from DingTaiFeng next to Bona cinema to the Beana near Arena of the Stars, at least 6-8 restaurants.

Anything to do if not gambling? :s13:

crimsontactics

IMG-5021.jpg
IMG-5020.jpg
IMG-5018.jpg
Got gamble Sis? :(

kevinlaikf

Anything to do if not gambling? :s13:

Indoor and Outdoor theme park?
Shopping at SkyAvenue level 2-3, and Genting Grand Plaza (old hotel side).
Clean Massage at M Spa, Thai Odysseys and Oriental Spa, i recommend the latter.
Shopping at Genting Premium Outlet via cable Car.
Taoist and Buddhist temple at Chin Swee Temple.

Some uncles probably pass u a card to introduce some gf near the escalators near casino, if you are a lonely guy.

newborn1000

Don't sound like anything has changed.......

Last time got the Rippley Museum , I enjoyed it a lot , not sure if now still have for the non- gambling crowd

drkcynic

Don't stay at the rubbish first world side la. Loads of unsavoury people there spoil the experience.

Go stay at Crockford, they got separate casino, restaurant and bar got singers sing chinese canto and english songs. More exclusive, different crowd altogether. Casino also orderly and chill. I booked the room with dinner and breakfast included so most of the time is chilling in crockford side nia.

Can also try the ripley side at the mall, some jurassic park, mirror world, ghost house, all quite good. Knn visited the ghost house with another group of women. End up one of them was crying and holding on to me. It was scary, the staff were professional. Indoor playpark my kids also enjoyed.

hwarzoner

Ate at grand imperial for the suckling pig, shark fin, iberico pork and other dishes. Ate at DAFU CONGEE 粥大福 at SkyAvenue Genting 24hrs, lobster n burger , Ate at Dragon-i Peking Duck Restaurant @ SkyAvenue, LeNu Chef Wai's Noodle Bar

hwarzoner

Many many changes, from hotel room upgrade to new sky avenue. New theme park. Restaurant n shops

BBClone

Are they still closing half the amusement park rides for “repairs”?

HushiePuppies

Now Genting is no longer at its prime.
The hayday seems over.
Now it attract those never been to Genting for years or never.
It was at its best around 2018-2022, especially early 2023.

Now in 2024, they are sliding back to sloppiness, few stores started to close down.
I had been going there almost every month since 2022.

Those who visited, will not consider a re-visit any time soon, unless they are casino goers.
The theme park quite a joke.

But the jackpot machines are getting more fun, always got new game machines.
people who write this kind of post usually never go before.

maosaikopi

miss the old style feels with the canals, dinosaur head and suspended car, jin nostalgic
now the only parts of genting that feels comfy to moi ish further up highlands hotel that stretch with kong woh tong/baskin robbins, the old genting skyway queue area (really liminal space vibes when the fog roll in), and the b5 area where oldtown kopi and siew pau stand was, as well as the small carousel/train ride near marybrown cheekon

the shiny shopping mall and bar street, and the new indoor theme park feel super generic to moi
walk 1 round zao liao really boh feels :(

i need japanese wife

Ate at grand imperial for the suckling pig, shark fin, iberico pork and other dishes. Ate at DAFU CONGEE 粥大福 at SkyAvenue Genting 24hrs, lobster n burger , Ate at Dragon-i Peking Duck Restaurant @ SkyAvenue, LeNu Chef Wai's Noodle Bar
wa now genting also got grand imperial ah
nice or not

N4E.SI

Upon check in, put your stuff in hotel room, then go the Pauline cafe near Tower 3 lift lobby.

Thanks for the suggestions. The last time I went I ate at the foodcourt... a bit ex but not bad.

And there's a Zok Noodle House which sells HK cafe food not bad also

106gunner

Seem like you have not been there for a while

is like that since several years back

106gunner

Genting is no longer the old Genting we know, expenses is can compare to Singapore or KL

Other than that weather is getting hot, one can dun wear sweater/jacket & u wun feel cold

FW hotel room sucks, lot of amenities is spoilt

CanT_Make_IT

If you don’t gamble. Nothing much to shop actually. Unless you travel to outlet then still ok.

food wise cheap

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.