Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

rrr2015

I think these spot checks happened for at least 5 times already.
Things did not change at all.

There's an unknown powerful force up there that oppose Singapore even though we brought them wealth.

Another evidence of this is from the number of mm2h approved for Singaporeans. :(
gotta respect his persistence but hope he thread carefully. SG no need apply MM2H lah, no benefit :LOL:

testerjp

gotta respect his persistence but hope he thread carefully. SG no need apply MM2H lah, no benefit :LOL:
So many bought properties think of retiring there, how can it be no benefits?

They can't do visa runs, could anytime get blacklisted and banned from entry.

testerjp

Anybody got lobang for decent steamboat/hotpot?

Not those super premium super exp like hdl

rrr2015

So many bought properties think of retiring there, how can it be no benefits?

They can't do visa runs, could anytime get blacklisted and banned from entry.
u go ask how many SG buy property apply for MM2H? zeh zeh very experienced in these "visa run" :LOL:

testerjp

u go ask how many SG buy property apply for MM2H? zeh zeh very experienced in these "visa run" :LOL:
Haven't get caught don't mean won't get caught. Even if they apply, don't mean can get approved.

The number of approved singaporean mm2h is among the lowest in Asia.

Many of those who bought Malaysia properties, don't even know they are not allowed to visa run until CNA revealed recently.

Habrosus

Haven't get caught don't mean won't get caught. Even if they apply, don't mean can get approved.

The number of approved singaporean mm2h is among the lowest in Asia.

Many of those who bought Malaysia properties, don't even know they are not allowed to visa run until CNA revealed recently.
Many of them don't even know the difference between MACS and MDAC, won't expect them to know MM2H.

testerjp

Min mthly income Rm40k. I rather rent. 180days a year. Manageable.
40k is yesterday's rate. Today still unknown. 3 to 5 years later another rate. I only go Malaysia for day trips, for retirement, not possible in such a volatile and anti sinkie government . :s13:

You are assuming they won't flip prata on their retirement facility for foreigners. This is a very brave assumption.
Yes, I believe they will flip prata and change mm2h rules to disallow Singaporeans from staying eventually. Which happens time to time, proven again and again. It is indeed brave to assume that they could welcome sinkies. :s13:

Aaagogo

ZUS 0900 to 1300 3-day offer on 4 types of beverages.

Check your email. (y)

#someonelovesme :grin:

still more expensive than my hybrid DIY latte :ROFLMAO:

i have been trying a more local flavor profile of milk mix, i froth my mix of UHT with evaporated milk, 6:4 ratio.

this milk mix really brings out the different flavor profile of their 2 beans.

Aaagogo

Menteri Besar of Johor went to spot check again, and found 13 counters closed.
Angrily went back complained to the crown prince.

But apparently, he don't have much power. :s13:

JOHOR BARU, March 26 — The Regent of Johor Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim called a meeting to address the issues relating to traffic congestion at the two land border crossings in the state here today.
He had an audience with Johor Menteri Besar Datuk Onn Hafiz Ghazi to be briefed and also discuss the latest issues involving operations at the Sultan Iskandar Building (BSI) here and the Sultan Abu Bakar Complex (KSAB) in Iskandar Puteri.
In a statement on Onn Hafiz’s official Facebook, the meeting chaired by Tunku Ismail, discussed various recent issues, in particular immigration operations, daily traffic processing, average waiting time for immigration counters as well as necessary improvements to both BSI and KSAB.
The meeting was also attended by Johor state secretary Tan Sri Azmi Rohani; State Public Works, Transport, Infrastructure and Communications Committee chairmen Ir Ts Mohamad Fazli Mohamad Salleh; Johor Immigration Department director Baharuddin Tahir and BSI and KSAB chief coordinating officer Suraya Hanim Sith.
The statement regarding the meeting issued by the Bukit Pelangi Palace Media and Communication Unit today was also uploaded to the official Facebook page of HRH Crown Prince of Johor.
On Sunday, Onn Hafiz paid a surprise visit to BSI on after he received public complaints on the traffic situation at the checkpoint.
He expressed his disappointment to discover that more than 13 counters for passenger cars at BSI were not open to the public, which led to traffic congestion.
Following that, Onn Hafiz reached out to Home Minister Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail and said that he hopes the issue will not be repeated.
Johor has two main land border checkpoints, with the main Causeway that connects to BSI’s Customs, Immigration and Quarantine (CIQ) in Johor Baru and the Second Link Crossing’s KSAB located near Gelang Patah in Iskandar Puteri.
Both border checkpoints have been described as one of the world’s busiest international border crossings.

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/johor-regent-chairs-meeting-mb-073430475.html

wayang wayang and more wayang... all the reports are the same and all the reports are also missing the same thing...

who has proposed what steps to solve the issue; as they say, by the time you complain for the 3rd time, you better bring a proposed solution to try to fix your complain. if not, complain so much for what?

SongManKranji

wayang wayang and more wayang... all the reports are the same and all the reports are also missing the same thing...

who has proposed what steps to solve the issue; as they say, by the time you complain for the 3rd time, you better bring a proposed solution to try to fix your complain. if not, complain so much for what?
L
Meldrum. Passed by many times never tried.
U should try. If w empress can nvr try such stuff. I told her I come here look for JB BU. She remarked "u sure they wan u" Wa.....

Habrosus

SG auto gate has green button to press? Friend was asked to press. Sinkie passport.

jasvonvios

Min mthly income Rm40k. I rather rent. 180days a year. Manageable.
Rm40k is nothing to tiong, pick up two pax to nsrcc kranji recently. They talk about golf courses in Singapore, batam and jb, they think Forest City has the best golf course.

One of them was invited by tiong friend in jb for dinner, three tables, "unforgettable" or emperor fish, 7 bottles of whiskey, the dinner cost Rm40k!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.