Shopee collection point - how much can they earn?

weiess

some collection point is also drop off point right? (seller drop off for courier pick up)

hardindex

i think 20 to 30 cents per parcel only.
sell away your freedom for this small amount. only stupid people do it.

whole day standby at home wait for people come collect, after operating hours people still knock your door to collect. real stupid
can hire maid and make her do it as extra? Maybe can profit?

PiKa

9 dollar a day for upsized caipng.. why not.. for retiree or housewife/househusband lols

Whimsica

Worth it meh?

1. Inconsiderate people may come beyond collection hours and insist you entertain them.
2. Lizards/ cockroaches/ other insects/ germs may come with the packages.
3. Whole day open door/ gate close door/ gate much more wear-and-tear and need to replace faster.

ceecookie

Petrol station as shopee collection point much better.

My shell station outside is 1 example.. can collect anytime 9am to 9pm 7 days a week even on PH, coz petrol station no close :s13:

order66

if can afford maid, why bother with this small money?

you come back home also people disturb you

not everyone who hires maid is rich

some family have elderly at home that requires some help to move around
and during the day the family members need to work no one at home, so they hire a maid to help out with the old folks

so since already have maid at home, can do collection point to earn some money to offset the maid's expenses.

Nakedtoes

near my area got one mama shop doing this
but they bo chap one
It is more like self service when i went to collect item which they just leave items the floor.
Always is this kind of shop they dame lazy one.. So ipurosely sent to the shop n dun collect. Lol

hawkwind

Did not realise homes can be collection points. But my first choice is always pick locker. Fast and easy.

Notbbfa

in b4 house set up a Picklocker-esque outside their unit :s13:

KPO_SAHM

i think 20 to 30 cents per parcel only.
sell away your freedom for this small amount. only stupid people do it.

whole day standby at home wait for people come collect, after operating hours people still knock your door to collect. real stupid

Sinkies is very calculative.....
May ask helper to be at home at all times to wait for buyers to come

KPO_SAHM

if can afford maid, why bother with this small money?

you come back home also people disturb you

Just been Calculative.
Sometimes employers do not wan their helpers to go out or wanting to earn income by doing some business , get helpers to do.

Scp173

How to complain these home collection point huh? Need to complain them mak them lose their income

Twice i went to 2 diff home for collection within their stated time, both time not home paste paper outside with their number, msg them they ask me come back tmr dam tulan

Skoda29

Worth it meh?

1. Inconsiderate people may come beyond collection hours and insist you entertain them.
2. Lizards/ cockroaches/ other insects/ germs may come with the packages.
3. Whole day open door/ gate close door/ gate much more wear-and-tear and need to replace faster.
Mine that one door always open handle by the pinoy maid.Old lady sits near the door saw me shout the maid name,she came rushing out to service.

wongminmin

collection point is under shopee express
shopee express is under shopee.

just complain to shopee.

By right, the collection pt need to be opened at the stated time or min hours daily.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.