HSBC Step Up Promo - Part 2

bargin

Hello,

Just discovering EGA. I see it has 3.6% for incremental balance and additional 1% ie 4.6% if we do 5 transactions on their credit card. Is it as simple as that? Would just 5 NTUC transactions count and no other requirements?
Thanks!
need to transfer out 5 transactions (even $1 is counted) from EGA account and transfer in $2k to EGA account for the additional 1%

sglandscape

Worst one is got a bunch of kumgongs in those chats sharing how to exploit.

If the bank isn't reaching their desired audience or is losing too much money from the promo, they will tweak the criteria sooner.

People who know how to exploit should just diam diam and do for their family.
Nerfed already for EGA now

tiertime

need to transfer out 5 transactions (even $1 is counted) from EGA account and transfer in $2k to EGA account for the additional 1%
Did they change/add terms alr ?
I only did 5 FAST transactions out...
Like tat do I still hv to make 5 credit/debit card purchases ?

anonyme

Is it - minimum 2K or a one time FAST in of 2K across April and May? Planning to anyway FAST in a chunk of cash into EGA when I open the account. Do I need to do additional 2K on top of it? Thank you!

sglandscape

Is it - minimum 2K or a one time FAST in of 2K across April and May? Planning to anyway FAST in a chunk of cash into EGA when I open the account. Do I need to do additional 2K on top of it? Thank you!
Min 2k in a single FAST transaction for each month. The 1% extra is on incemental balance so you won't get it for both months. But you'll enjoy the base interest if you send SMS to register.

royalmix

Can the 5 FAST transactions out be on the same day or spread out different days?
Understand why you need to do the 2k fast in and 5x any amt transfer out! The earlier you do, the better, so all your transactions will qualify for the cash back from the date you meet the criteria.

I always do it (2k in and 5x out) on the first working day of the mth, altho this will qualify all your transactions for 2 mths.

Altho extra 1% interest is not dependent on when you do the 2k/5x, the other 1% cashback does!

royalmix

If the bank isn't reaching their desired audience or is losing too much money from the promo, they will tweak the criteria sooner.

Nerfed already for EGA now
All or most of the discussions are about the nerfed transactions. Understanding how it works helps to understand ...... cannot talk too much! :ROFLMAO:

At least I realised now I misinterpreted one of the conditions!

Dun need to be too so fearful. They will not block your tax or whatever giro cos there is a limit you can gain! CPF too! Those unlimited like the "traders" is what they block first, cos it will cause them to bleed!

Enjoy while it last, make hay while the sun shine, all good things will come to an end! You can find not just in this forum, the bigger broadcast is the internet which you cannot talk them down! :ROFLMAO: A very good example is CPF SA Hack!

revhappy

i thought EGA TnC clearly state self initiated GIRO payment not applicable for the cashback though and i thought that includes all the eGiro arrangement with brokers.
Yes, I tried this already, no 1% since long ago.

blueboat

All or most of the discussions are about the nerfed transactions. Understanding how it works helps to understand ...... cannot talk too much! :ROFLMAO:

At least I realised now I misinterpreted one of the conditions!

Dun need to be too so fearful. They will not block your tax or whatever giro cos there is a limit you can gain! CPF too! Those unlimited like the "traders" is what they block first, cos it will cause them to bleed!

Enjoy while it last, make hay while the sun shine, all good things will come to an end! You can find not just in this forum, the bigger broadcast is the internet which you cannot talk them down! :ROFLMAO: A very good example is CPF SA Hack!
Doing trades where got unlimited? The ega cashback is still capped at $300/$500 for giro payment

revhappy

I am just curious, those who discover a loophole, would you limit yourself to the max 500 cashback per month or would you go and open accounts in your spouse name and other family members name and try to make 500 each month on their accounts as well?

This is a bit risky business though, although it is done for MS, it has the looks of money laundering. It is okay to put yourself in trouble but putting family members into trouble, I don't think is worth it.

royalmix

Doing trades where got unlimited? The ega cashback is still capped at $300/$500 for giro payment
Of course I meant unlimited to hit the max every mth! That's good enough to make them bleed and you HUAT! Others like CPF and Tax, can you !

royalmix

So you read all the discussions, now you know how to exploit all the loopholes to hit max 300/500 /mth every mth? Or are you already enjoying the max every mth?

revhappy

So you read all the discussions, now you know how to exploit all the loopholes to hit max 300/500 /mth every mth? Or are you already enjoying the max every mth?
Better not to discuss this further. Those who knows, they know.

royalmix

I am just curious, those who discover a loophole, would you limit yourself to the max 500 cashback per month or would you go and open accounts in your spouse name and other family members name and try to make 500 each month on their accounts as well?

This is a bit risky business though, although it is done for MS, it has the looks of money laundering. It is okay to put yourself in trouble but putting family members into trouble, I don't think is worth it.

Better not to discuss this further. Those who knows, they know.
Why are you going against your own recommendations to others to stop?

And dun speculate and blow things up unnecessarily! Pls delete your speculatory comments!

Trying your luck to make them talk or kill their lobangs ?:ROFLMAO:

sglandscape

Understand why you need to do the 2k fast in and 5x any amt transfer out! The earlier you do, the better, so all your transactions will qualify for the cash back from the date you meet the criteria.

I always do it (2k in and 5x out) on the first working day of the mth, altho this will qualify all your transactions for 2 mths.

Altho extra 1% interest is not dependent on when you do the 2k/5x, the other 1% cashback does!
This is the last month for the CC +1% no more from May

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.