Finally gotten my Staying Permit in Indonesia..

jim889

cannot bring the property mindset from Singapore to overseas, you will burn your arse
Singapore is land scarce, other countries are not.
1. Their property prices rise super slow
2. Apartments and condos are not maintained and gets run down over the years.

Just rent, when the place starts to deteriorate, move to a newer development, when you are bored, u can move on with out worrying about disposing your property

if rental cheap hokay rah

otherwise pay other ppl $$$ for nothing
:cry:

Soomp!

I have 2 sec schoolmates, O levels standard, settled in Indonesia (non-Jakarta area) for more than 20 years. Both joint venture running a lucrative small business.

Both learnt to speak fluent Bahasa, married Indonesian Chinese, bought nice cars and big houses with helpers, and raising kids there happily. Still Singaporeans and only come back now and then.

If you staying there for 2 years, at least learn to master Bahasa.
Yes ! I will try my best ....I'm trying to get my operating licence then I can stay there permanently

AuraKUPO

I rather top up a bit migrate to Japan. Indo is hot and unsafe, got earthquake also. Food is all the same unhealthy type.

lifeafter41

cannot bring the property mindset from Singapore to overseas, you will burn your arse
Singapore is land scarce, other countries are not.
1. Their property prices rise super slow
2. Apartments and condos are not maintained and gets run down over the years.

Just rent, when the place starts to deteriorate, move to a newer development, when you are bored, u can move on with out worrying about disposing your property
Can apply the same to JB/Penang/KL?……..

hachi

Hard to get? I also want to semi retire there...

addict951

Can apply the same to JB/Penang/KL?……..
Of cos lah
How come you well travelled 1 you dun know???
I tell you, leecently I went that Midvalley mall. Wah run, all the minor & major tenants are the same compared to the first time I went in 2019??? Covid did not hurt them sia😝

Evil_Boss

Indonesia very corrupt.

Bribery is very common. That time I kena some daiji in Indonesia. My lawyer say just pay the police 10K ‘settle’ magically the matter resolve :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.