[THANK YOU FOR THIS USELESS JUNK LTA] 'Too inconvenient': Motorists complain about ERP 2.0 card reader

tomsss

LTA said on its website that the three-piece unit provides "additional functionalities" and improves performance in warm weather conditions. There will also be flexibility in replacing individual parts, LTA said.

lol at the "improve performance" part. Like what kind of performance? deduct your money faster? :s13:

enimen

Good summarization for the drivers. The OBU is akin a white elephant.
So if the OBU is not installed. The only real advantage is:

The card reader is shifted to a more inconvenient place (con)

Where the card reader is, it's now, there's now a gps flat thingy which is useless to drivers (con)

Oops sorry. No advantage found

weathersohot

You tilt it down, then what's the purpose of having it?

The design and usage was not properly thought of. The wow factor of having ownership of the device is not even there.

And still want to boast smart nation when simple things cannot be done.
It’s like they asked people who don’t drive car to design this. Jokers

the_dog

LTA said on its website that the three-piece unit provides "additional functionalities" and improves performance in warm weather conditions. There will also be flexibility in replacing individual parts, LTA said.

lol at the "improve performance" part. Like what kind of performance? deduct your money faster? :s13:

yah, split 1 unit into 3 individual components, so got 3 things to potentially spoil instead. then say its flexibility to replace each part if needed. lol

and in all my years of driving and owning cars, have only ever replaced 1 IU.

TUV2008

Now even your most futuristic car interior after installing this POS will instantly back to future look.....

i am sure the scholar who designed this ugly screen display are jelly of people driving futuristic car and intentionally design this to rock the boat

carey

Complain got use one meh?

Will also have to LLST and accept it

Nothing will change unless the 61% wake up and take back that blank cheque :mad:

chuakboon

U all mai complain le. Got three device for free leh. Three okay!

sarduakar2000

Lol.. Really don't know what LTA is thinking. Sometimes we need to remove the cash card in order to scan the complimentary ticket. Unless they have an option to disable that from the driver display UI. How else we can reach over to the other side to pull out the cash card? Then when we need to top up cash card have to reach other again? As if the SimplyGo incident din teach them a lesson.

carey

the person who design this crap is impractical and never think of user experience…. The person who approve this is irresponsible… I guess this is what happen when taking cheapest quote by default…
The simple fact is that there's no accountability anymore

Hence they just go through the motion - after all, they will be parachuted elsewhere once their "term" is up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.