Condo price in Singapore(those looking to buy in 2024)

Roundtreex

But condos are selling for $2000psf and above in the same estate :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Condos are not worth the 90-100% premium over HDB :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Condo prices have lots of room to fall vs HDB prices :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Condo will always have 150% to 200% premium to hdb. They are two same financial products.

Forever84

Condo doesn't have to sell $2mil. The price gap for condo and HDB used to be only about 200-300k. Now it's above 1mil so there's a lot of room for condo prices to fall to match HDB levels :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

HDB should be very stable considering it's still undervalued :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
200-300k? Then where is everyone condo? Why only small % of Singaporeans can buy then large % only can say expensive?

when hdb is 300k, a 300k difference is double the price

When hdb is 1M, a 1M difference is double the price.

Sabrixx

Dun buy lah. buy for what. enjoy life now. wanna earn money just work till drop dead can liao. u all keep buying, will make the property prices go up and up, causing me unable to buy anymore becos i got budget. all of u better dun buy so that i have a chance to buy...lol

Siriustown

Just buy if u can afford. Don’t listen to many negative ppl here. All claim to be waiting with their warchest.

last time I buy next to MRT 12xx psf everyone also say expensive, wait economy crash, market crash, over supply of units etc etc

look at market today?
of course buy, once you wait and wait psf would double again.
As long as government need to print alot more money sure will increase de.. 1m-2m more is just a number.. 1m now and 1m 10 years in the future what can it buy is the difference

Milodrink

Crazy with normanton park and tampines treasures 2000units with high bank interest.

Buying condo now is consider suicide and getting yourself burned in a competitive rental market right now.

Never read newspaper a lot of people got burned now and selling their condo at a loss

Some expert share article leh

itedino

Dun buy lah. buy for what. enjoy life now. wanna earn money just work till drop dead can liao. u all keep buying, will make the property prices go up and up, causing me unable to buy anymore becos i got budget. all of u better dun buy so that i have a chance to buy...lol
Now wrong timing

nyvrem

buy is can buy lah.

see how much u can DP. if u can cover 50%+ DP and buying to rent out then np lah

long term wise, most prob will hit 3%+ ROI

if u going in with bare minimal, then just pump into ETF lah

maxsee039

In all honesty, anyone who is looking to buy a condo now can really get a ridiculously good price if they know what to do and look out for. *The key thing is do you know what to look out for. :cool:

focus1974

buy is can buy lah.

see how much u can DP. if u can cover 50%+ DP and buying to rent out then np lah

long term wise, most prob will hit 3%+ ROI

if u going in with bare minimal, then just pump into ETF lah
which ETF?

Buy STI ETF over long term .. can ah?

Milodrink

In all honesty, anyone who is looking to buy a condo now can really get a ridiculously good price if they know what to do and look out for. *The key thing is do you know what to look out for. :cool:

Which is what sia

andyhtc

Condo doesn't have to sell $2mil. The price gap for condo and HDB used to be only about 200-300k. Now it's above 1mil so there's a lot of room for condo prices to fall to match HDB levels :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

HDB should be very stable considering it's still undervalued :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

It should be the other way round: there's a lot of room for HDB prices to climb to match condominium levels.

There are so many $1 mil+ HDB resales now that it is pointless to publish the figures.

The next bench mark will be $1.5 mil HDB resales.

jumpthepig

If need to work till drop dead to afford Condo… then how find time to enjoy Condo facilities everyday? Btw, are most Condo facilities really so good like country club and resort? Many condo are over crowded nowadays. :ROFLMAO:

jumpthepig

It should be the other way round: there's a lot of room for HDB prices to climb to match condominium levels.

There are so many $1 mil+ HDB resales now that it is pointless to publish the figures.

The next bench mark will be $1.5 mil HDB resales.

Demand for big HDB is still good... :ROFLMAO:

Wu-Han Clan

those buy condo must oso think of exit strategy lah... only those buy at launch bef covid rly huat until die cock stand... treasures the mrt so far oso can huat $400k subsale leh... post covid condo profit one is fluke.... after tt no more liao...

if today ppl think buy new condo at launch in 2024 will oso huat like tt then in 2027/2028 condo mkt sure crash becoz once those idiots dont see $200k profit liao they sure panic to sell.... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: after stamp duty and 2% agent fees they ned to pay.... nt much left... 🤣 🤣 🤣

2024 gt few condo ppl collect keys liao cannot flip... if you hv been browsing the last 6-9 mths you sure see many old listings cut price liaoo... oso becoz the stack is fkn cui one.... the seller can only get their money back after minus all the fees and duties... you want gd deal in 2024 is must find this kind...

ahboy82

those buy condo must oso think of exit strategy lah... only those buy at launch bef covid rly huat until die cock stand... treasures the mrt so far oso can huat $400k subsale leh... post covid condo profit one is fluke.... after tt no more liao...

if today ppl think buy new condo at launch in 2024 will oso huat like tt then in 2027/2028 condo mkt sure crash becoz once those idiots dont see $200k profit liao they sure panic to sell.... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: after stamp duty and 2% agent fees they ned to pay.... nt much left... 🤣 🤣 🤣

2024 gt few condo ppl collect keys liao cannot flip... if you hv been browsing the last 6-9 mths you sure see many old listings cut price liaoo... oso becoz the stack is fkn cui one.... the seller can only get their money back after minus all the fees and duties... you want gd deal in 2024 is must find this kind...
U dun tcss la ppty prices still damn healthy now. Will dip a bit along the way but in few years time cfm break new highs :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.