Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

edocmv

I've read the term Reload PIN before, just that I've not gone to explore further.

Getting more impatient with 👁️change so I'm looking for ways to empty the wallet.

i managed to clear almost every rm in my ichange ewallet by topping up exactly e amount needed to pay via ichange cc, now left w rm1.xx

Andrew833

I think Sketchers can go online buy if u knw the shoe model and size u want, can use vouchers to off set too

I can't remember which website , maybe is Taobao
I prefer to buy from the shop. Not all shoes are standard size. There is a different of 0.5 size, depend on design.
If you always wear flip flop, your feet size will become bigger, so buy online may not fit you feet well.
Just my 2c

Andrew833

Why u all like skechers? The quality is very bad. Wear less than a year spoil already, and this happened to a few of my family members. Never ever gonna buy this brand anymore.
I have been wearing their shoe for many years. Main thing is comfortable and light.
Quality wise good for me, I wear it daily, can last about a year, good enough for me.
Recently their outsole design or quality is not good, so need to choose the good one.

Andrew833

The year I got 3 or 4 pairs 😆 of Adidas (different models), a friend got 2 pairs. He then went to buy a pair of Sketchers for work saying it's very comfortable. I can't figure out how it can be more comfortable than those Adidas, and he pointed out having to get the newer models with more comfortable back. 🤷‍♂️
I wanted to buy adidas or nike, but I find that both brands, the insole usually hard. Age catching up, we need better insole for support. :LOL:

twosix

I have been wearing their shoe for many years. Main thing is comfortable and light.
Quality wise good for me, I wear it daily, can last about a year, good enough for me.
Recently their outsole design or quality is not good, so need to choose the good one.
I'd buy from Decathlon if i want light and comfy shoes. I bought a pair of jogging shoes for $15+ in 2020. I'm still wearing it today, though not as much as before as i prefer my crocs.

Habrosus

I wanted to buy adidas or nike, but I find that both brands, the insole usually hard. Age catching up, we need better insole for support. :LOL:
Not sure about Nike, but Adidas has a pretty good range with different build, so to speak.

I got 4 pairs of Ultraboost, 2 softer ones for running and they're comfortable, good for day-long walks too. Then 2 pairs from their xbrands collaboration and *can't remember the exact term as well*, soft one for local walking and harder (leathery) one for overseas walking. Oh, also another more classic leathery pair for not-so-sporty wear. They all lasted through C19 and still in good working condition. (y)

And before that, also got a couple of pairs from JB for general use. Willing to shop around, sure can find lah. :grin:

twosix

Not sure about Nike, but Adidas has a pretty good range with different build, so to speak.

I got 4 pairs of Ultraboost, 2 softer ones for running and they're comfortable, good for day-long walks too. Then 2 pairs from their xbrands collaboration and *can't remember the exact term as well*, soft one for local walking and harder (leathery) one for overseas walking. Oh, also another more classic leathery pair for not-so-sporty wear. They all lasted through C19 and still in good working condition. (y)

And before that, also got a couple of pairs from JB for general use. Willing to shop around, sure can find lah. :grin:
i'm a cheapo. bought a $40 pair of adidas in tokyo in 2022 mainly for walking. still good but i dun wear them often.

anyway, i see much less customers in skechers stores in sg nowadays. probably people realize their quality cmi.

Andrew833

i'm a cheapo. bought a $40 pair of adidas in tokyo in 2022 mainly for walking. still good but i dun wear them often.

anyway, i see much less customers in skechers stores in sg nowadays. probably people realize their quality cmi.
Change of design for man shoe is very slow. Need better deal to attract more footfall.

matrix05

I tried Nike. Asics. Saucony. Adidas. Mizuno. Presently wearing HOKA. V comfortable for long walks. Just bought Kayano 30 find it v gd for cushioning.
Sketcher quality dropped over the last 2 yrs, not built like last time. Hoka seemed like a 'unknown' brand using quality materials. Not to turn this into a sports shoes thread, which mall & shop in JB to visit to buy Hoka?

SongManKranji

Sketcher quality dropped over the last 2 yrs, not built like last time. Hoka seemed like a 'unknown' brand using quality materials. Not to turn this into a sports shoes thread, which mall & shop in JB to visit to buy Hoka?
Pai sei bro. So far I haven seen any HOKA in JB. Got mine at Running Lab. Ppl here more knowledgeable. They measure r foot 1st. They may ask u step on treadmill & see how your heel lands. Another brand Cloud not bad. But these 2 brands sadly boleh land bo to my Ltd exploration of jb sports shops. If I do find sure will post V BIG here. 😁

dc7176

tried asking at the massage thread but... no one can help so try ask here

is there any clean health centre where I can spend the whole day chilling? like gspa or royal spa in SG? foods drinks and got rest area where I can sleep.

no BW, HV, one 6 or VIP pls. Those place too run down.

jasvonvios

tried asking at the massage thread but... no one can help so try ask here

is there any clean health centre where I can spend the whole day chilling? like gspa or royal spa in SG? foods drinks and got rest area where I can sleep.

no BW, HV, one 6 or VIP pls. Those place too run down.

Yet to try this one, 24 hours

DE NEST SPA Massage https://g.co/kgs/wvQVGg1

Panerex

Thinking of using my DBS VISA DEBIT card to top up TNG wallet, in order to top up my RFID TNG card.

I vaguely remember there is an admin charge. Is it true?

chehjin

Ok great. Then I guess I just need to suffer the FX margin incurred with DBS by using the DBS Debit card to top up.

or get a youtrip/wise/trust/ichange card. Many options. Mostly free. Some once u sign up give u virtual card. Can use immediately

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.