Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

It is for all countries. However if coming from Malaysia ( unlike other countries ) , there is no duty free concession for alcohol.

Screenshot-2019-04-30-at-10.41.10-AM.webp

https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/goods...mers/travellers-bringing-goods-into-singapore

https://www.klook.com/en-SG/blog/travellers-gst-declaration-singapore/

There was a couple that went on news about getting a pair of shoes in JPO sometime ago, their combined tax relief allowed them to bring the shoe back untaxed.

The idea of combined tax relief is ? contentious, by right should be individual tax relief.
I think depend on officer, by right should be individual.

SongManKranji

Think custom these days didnt check boot liao, they more interested catching those smuggle cigs & Vape products. :grin:

Coffeelix

If sg adopts AI robots in F&B n factories, thin will have less traffic n borders congestion ?

Like don’t need waste $ to build bigger customs …

Coffeelix

I haven’t tried oriental kopi
In sg I find gold kiri kopi super good
Now I found 海客 kopi lumber one, better than sg gold kiri…

When u guys go to Bukit indah, pls go try 海客 n let me know how is it compare to oriental kopi, can?

Aaagogo

It is for all countries. However if coming from Malaysia ( unlike other countries ) , there is no duty free concession for alcohol.

Screenshot-2019-04-30-at-10.41.10-AM.webp

https://www.iras.gov.sg/taxes/goods...mers/travellers-bringing-goods-into-singapore

https://www.klook.com/en-SG/blog/travellers-gst-declaration-singapore/

There was a couple that went on news about getting a pair of shoes in JPO sometime ago, their combined tax relief allowed them to bring the shoe back untaxed.

The idea of combined tax relief is ? contentious, by right should be individual tax relief.

It is legally individual tax relief, not transferable.

Habrosus

Posted without reading :s13:

The 26-year-old restaurant owner's 🤖 idea initially emerged from her daily interactions with friends.

"When customers or friends come to the restaurant, we dance together. By chance, they thought my impersonation was very realistic and recorded a video of me, which was then uploaded online," she told Jiupai News.

Andrew833

Posted without reading :s13:

The 26-year-old restaurant owner's 🤖 idea initially emerged from her daily interactions with friends.

"When customers or friends come to the restaurant, we dance together. By chance, they thought my impersonation was very realistic and recorded a video of me, which was then uploaded online," she told Jiupai News.
What you see online maybe fake, now Technolgy very advance liao.
A man can look like a gal in video.
Fatty can look slim too.

RyanJ

One afternoon at Kingley Wagyu @, Nusa Sentral

Plenty of parking.
53657329518_3be32e9824_b.jpg

A5 Miyazaki wagyu platter . 340gm, RM393. Good cuts are good.
53657558900_4243c215b5_b.jpg

Yakiniku is my fav way of enjoying highly marbled wagyu.
53657448499_a68ec0232e_b.jpg

Can see the fats interspersed between the myofibers.
53657318373_f2d030aeb2_b.jpg

Chicken char siew ramen RM42
53656431057_bf36b57d29_b.jpg

Salmon Belly Sashimi RM48
53657448529_71180b8681_b.jpg

Rice RM6
53657558805_dfe4b7f208_b.jpg

Foc fruits slices.
53656223587_fbd46feb3e_b.jpg

Keng see

Any good breakfast places to recommend? Preferably chi cuisine like dimsum or something along the line tia

Keng see

What part of JB?
What is something along the line tia mean? Chinese breakfast?
Nearby paradigm mall as will be heading there, or nearby custom also can. Paiseh, didn’t put coma. Preferably chinese style breakfast not angmor cafe kind. Tried pin ming xuan dim sum and was not as nice as many mentioned. Thanks in advance

elvintay07

Anyone going in during 1st May long weekend? Will Mid Valley South Key all explode with Singaporean?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.