Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Anyone going in during 1st May long weekend? Will Mid Valley South Key all explode with Singaporean?
If we say Yes all will avoid, if we say No all will chiong.

KSL is like mini SG for the elderly, whereas Mid Valley for chiongsters, City Square newbies...? :crazy:

No lah, no lah, won't explode, just go. 👏

SongManKranji

If we say Yes all will avoid, if we say No all will chiong.
KSL is like mini SG for the elderly, whereas Mid Valley for chiongsters, City Square newbies...?
crazy.gif

No lah, no lah, won't explode, just go.
1f44f.png
ha ha. Just go dah. Ksl is mini spore town liao.
Mid valley gg be Tiong land soon.
Just go eat shop. Whack dah.

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Andrew833

Nearby paradigm mall as will be heading there, or nearby custom also can. Paiseh, didn’t put coma. Preferably chinese style breakfast not angmor cafe kind. Tried pin ming xuan dim sum and was not as nice as many mentioned. Thanks in advance
Nearby paradigm mall is Tun Aminah (TUTA) and Sutera, these 2 area got lot of food choice.
I usually stay there and go Tun Aminah (TUTA) for breakfast.
許記雲吞面Restoran Uncle Koh
安记酿豆腐 Restoran Ankee Yong Tauhu
Lai Kee fishball noodle

Sutera - Say Yes dim sum.

nearby custom - not my area, check out Ryan posts.

ST9611

ctan84

Pai seh ah, noob question here, but I very long never take bus from sg checkpoint to JB CIQ liao. This time last min trip can't get train tix, so I would like to check for the buses, can use credit card to tap in / out or can only use Ez-link card ah?

ctan84

Anyone going in during 1st May long weekend? Will Mid Valley South Key all explode with Singaporean?
I think you can check base on St Giles hotel booking. This Sat pretty much almost sold out liao, so I'm expecting lots of sporeans when I go for the hotel bfast.

elvintay07

Pai seh ah, noob question here, but I very long never take bus from sg checkpoint to JB CIQ liao. This time last min trip can't get train tix, so I would like to check for the buses, can use credit card to tap in / out or can only use Ez-link card ah?
just like SG bus

elvintay07

I think you can check base on St Giles hotel booking. This Sat pretty much almost sold out liao, so I'm expecting lots of sporeans when I go for the hotel bfast.
I just wondering whether that 1 May week will be very crowded. So far I have no issue securing hotels but thinking whether should postpone

ctan84

I just wondering whether that 1 May week will be very crowded. So far I have no issue securing hotels but thinking whether should postpone
I just checked for you. Agoda claims that St Giles only has 4 rooms left for 1st May. You draw your conclusion from there bah.

Coffeelix

My parent alr finished using the CDC quite a while ago so she went JB with me and had a trolley full of stuff and I am IKEA blue bag with , I think 5 kg worth of groceries 🤦

I hv a relative with 3 houses in SG, she constantly eats expired food in the fridge
Extremely stingy 🙈 sometimes I think a bit insane
And she worked as a cleaner to pass time , clean tables
But her main income is collect rent

So dun look down on anyone , the cleaner auntie may be richer than us 😂

My mom wanted to buy too, but these type of small household things I can get for free using online Vouchers , so I let her hv it when it arrives
Cheapest fried carrots cake in sg S$2 only and has long queue

tiertime

Cheapest fried carrots cake in sg S$2 only and has long queue

I like the black carrot cake here best , I buy $4 coz $3 is just not enough to satisfy my craving lol , uncle service is very good and he is very skillfull , dun hv any chao ta in carrot cake

and for white carrot cake I like the one at the Hawker Ctr near Beauty world Mrt , HE ZHONG... it's SO GOOD , best on heaven n earth 😂
as long as not fried by the teenage boy, if I see it's him cooking, I rather not buy 🙊

Coffeelix

I like the black carrot cake here best , I buy $4 coz $3 is just not enough to satisfy my craving lol , uncle service is very good and he is very skillfull , dun hv any chao ta in carrot cake

and for white carrot cake I like the one at the Hawker Ctr near Beauty world Mrt , HE ZHONG... it's SO GOOD , best on heaven n earth 😂
as long as not fried by the teenage boy, if I see it's him cooking, I rather not buy 🙊
Chance upon this egg wholesaler at Bendemeer Fc for Jalan Kayu, not ah Tiong…

Last time I bot from a ah Tiong the lorry address is kaki Bukit… the century egg is superb …. But must buy whole box of 20 pieces. I shared with 2 other persons.

🐯 how do u like the beef noodles here…
I queued for it since 9:15 with queue no 8. They open at 10 am.

Coffeelix

I used to drive to Jalan Kayu to buy the eggs. Don’t like it anymore… eggs small small and price up up

matrix05

I haven’t tried oriental kopi
In sg I find gold kiri kopi super good
Now I found 海客 kopi lumber one, better than sg gold kiri…

When u guys go to Bukit indah, pls go try 海客 n let me know how is it compare to oriental kopi, can?
Kluang coffee TV brand, why is not sold in most malls' (kapitam,Paradigm,SouthKey) supermarket? Which mall supermarket carry this brand? Alternative brand (ground coffee beans in bag) that is widely available?

Coffeelix

Kluang coffee TV brand, why is not sold in most malls' (kapitam,Paradigm,SouthKey) supermarket? Which mall supermarket carry this brand? Alternative brand (ground coffee beans in bag) that is widely available?
I know best mart wet market has a stall selling coffee beans

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.