RIP to me in advance

randomph

Hyperglycaemia right? Cold turkey fasting must start immediately liao, ask your wife lock you inside a room and only leave you a few liter of water. Drastic approach should be adopted, no more half baked approach can help liao.
Wouldnt advise TS to go cold turkey fast given he’s on metformin. He needs to follow doc advice as can easily hypoglycaemia if not careful. Anyway metformin must take only after eating meals.

tmkedmw

TS,
Your hba1c worsen over the past 18 months based on the test results you shared.

Your latest is an unacceptable 9.8 !
and that's the average over the last 3-4 months. Whatever you do or didn't do is NOT working to reduce your hba1c.

You should consult doc on your diabetic meds immediately. Don't delay as bringing it down is important at this stage.

Your spot readings of blood glucose is still High despite your recent diet changes. You need to recognise this and take action.

Bring down your hba1c with meds, after which you can experiment with diet changes to see it's effectiveness and go back to adjust medication if necessary.

Your organs will thank you for that.

dilphinus

TS, I say again. Do your own due diligence. Especially when someone tells you to eat white bread and potatoes.

coolhead

9+ after 12 hours not a good sign eh. Dun put more stress to your pancreas liao. See lou kun if you have not. Dun be iron teeth like me. It is insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
This guy is not sugar coating the facts. It's indeed not a good sign. @1982-1994 pls make a change.

coolhead

9+ after 12 hrs is lousy... Either he overeat his last meal or his pancreas isn't producing enough insulin. His doc may have to increase his metformin dosage (to whip his pancrea to work harder to produce more insulin).

Before my bariatric surgery, my reading was almost like him and if I ate deep fried foods previous night, the reading can go above 11. After my surgery when my body was adjusting to the lifestyle, this reading dropped to below 7. Now that my lifestyle is fixed and stable, this reading can dropped to below 5.
Not producing enough insulin is like type 1 diabetes.
It could be insulin resistance to the point too much insulin is produced until the pancreas is exhausted.
In any case, TS needs to increase insulin sensitivity through exercise (must sweat), reduce carbs.

Multiversal

Nonsense lah, show the front, not the back. That time u pijiak lobang the reflection in the pic revealed your hubby's big big belly loh. Anyway, the key issue I have is your reckless sharing of pseudo science that can end up doing more harm than good. While some of your sharing is scientific and valid, most ain't.
Are you a doctor or a nurse?

JohannSu1864

Hyperglycaemia right? Cold turkey fasting must start immediately liao, ask your wife lock you inside a room and only leave you a few liter of water. Drastic approach should be adopted, no more half baked approach can help liao.
What will happen if he didn't bring his index down?

Jian19

It could be insulin resistance to the point too much insulin is produced until the pancreas is exhausted.
In any case, TS needs to increase insulin sensitivity through exercise (must sweat), reduce carbs.
Means sweaty chao sng bbfa less likely have this problem ? 🤔

rawtuna

Type 1 is pancrea can't produce insulin and need external insulin injection, usually for type 1, will need to jab 5 times a day, consists of 2 long acting and 3 short acting. There are the cheap way or expensive way, if you are Malay-Muslim then must use synthetic insulin which is very costly, if you are other races, can use the cheap animal (pig) insulin.

Now that China is testing kidney transplant using pig kidney, if successful will be good news to all other races (except Malay-Muslim).

JohannSu1864

I have come to realise there are two groups of people when it comes to food 1) the "eat to live" and 2) live to eat.

I don't know if it is inborn or what but some people eat just to fill their stomach and they are not fussy about food at all. The other group has extremely sensitive taste buds whose sole enjoyment is to eat (ok, I am exaggerating here). They often can cook quite well.

So for the second group, it is harder for them to change their diet and eat food that is on the bland side although healthier food can also be tasty if you know how to do it.

Side track, anyone here has family members or friends who don't drink water at all? Two years ago, I was shocked to discover two of my family members don't drink water at all. I wonder how they even stay alive. Getting them to change this habit is a herculean task!
So weird. Some people simply don't like the taste of water. For me, I make sure my nieces n nephew drink plenty of water a day. They drink Milo once in a while, luckily they don't like soft drinks or packet drinks. Then my morning starts with cold green tea. Rest of the day is either water or kopi xi losing or soy milk kosong. Sweet drinks I only drink sugar cane juice or Liang cha once in a while. But I eat dessert n bread.

Multiversal

9+ after 12 hours not a good sign eh. Dun put more stress to your pancreas liao. See lou kun if you have not. Dun be iron teeth like me. It is insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
Lol!

He showed his readings taken on 18 April and 19 April, and both were taken after meals. Where are the readings TAKEN TWO HOURS before meals? Never take or don't want to show?

How do we know he did not take those reading he showed us only 45 minutes after meals? Lol!

For all we know, if he took them 2 hours after meal, the reading could be 6.7.

So without his showing us his reading two hours before meals, the after meal readings he showed us are only his word, that it was 12 hours after meals!

1982-1994

Eh, red blood cells (in blood) in urine is different from red blood cells count in the body. That's what I think/read. You don't anyhow assume. Check with your doctor.
You missed this part....
nZbIuOW.jpeg

rawtuna

What will happen if he didn't bring his index down?
His regular (every 3-6 months) blood test will see his hba1c and urine reading progress toward the bad. Then his doc will increase his medicine dosage for his pancrea to work harder, when he reaches his max dosage and still unable to bring his index down, last option is switch from medicine to insulin injection.

rawtuna

Lol!

He showed his readings taken on 18 April and 19 April, and both were taken after meals. Where are the readings TAKEN TWO HOURS before meals? Never take or don't want to show?

How do we know he did not take those reading he showed us only 45 minutes after meals? Lol!

For all we know, if he took them 2 hours after meal, the reading could be 6.7.

So without his showing us his reading two hours before meals, the after meal readings he showed us are only his word, that it was 12 hours after meals!
His finger prick readings are useless. Without the Before Breakfast, 2 hrs After Breakfast, Before Lunch, 2 hrs After Lunch, Before Dinner and Before Sleep reading, can't tell if he overeat meal by meal, day by day.

He only show 2 set of 12 hrs reading and we don't know his meal arrangement around and within the 12 hrs. Then he wish to bring down his 3-months hba1c is a joke.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.