RIP to me in advance

1982-1994

You dare or not? Go ask doc to prescribed you insulin pen, not the cheapest but good for emergency use, to quickly lower your finger prick reading.

But I must warn you, if you manage your insulin injection like you reject the 6 daily finger prick is no no, your body will react badly when you jab too much. Got iron teeth patient say if jab too much, just eat a candy bar and get instant sugar rush.
Oh
Then I don't dare because scared I get too relied on it

rawtuna

Since I realised my past diet is very cham from the start of this thread upon listing out the food list,I will start to jiak mussels/Quail eggs to ramp up my iron from now ,instead of relying on med because I am aware that I am lacking of iron seeing my blood report

Anyway 8mg of iron daily intake is easy to hit
Even one capsule of Brands iron is 10mg

And I know I am going to receive more bashings from this post just because I don't want to take med
You must get confirmation from your doc if you have thalassemia or anemia. This is important as thalassemia patient cannot take iron supplement as overload will caused organ damage.

1982-1994

Oh no…
U shouldn’t just stop on your own …
u need doctor to check n consent for you to stop…

it is dangerous
I started the med on 13th March ,was feeling fine (no lightheadedness) till I took it, I am certain it made me lightheaded because it was the first time I consumed it on time, twice a day unlike last time on and off

1982-1994

You must get confirmation from your doc if you have thalassemia or anemia. This is important as thalassemia patient cannot take iron supplement as overload will caused organ damage.
Ok then I just eat food with high iron content
I mean since I know what's the problem after looking at the haematology results, lacking of iron that is

Monstruo^

You think no need multiple blood sugar readings is okay, then so be it. I don't need to waste my time with you.

Goodbye and good luck.
Mai lah, mai lah...

Very difficult for me to advise him when he thinks the 6 daily blood sugar readings are useless.

Nevermind, let him find out resistence against his own pancreas produced insulin the hard way.
I agree and find it important to taking the blood sugar readings a few times a day :o And not suka suka suddenly remember then go and take the readings, or suddenly take 12 hours later. Also, it doesn’t matter only take during work days or resting days. I don’t understand this logic.

I remember there was a video he watched in this thread which was posted by coffeelix that specifically taught how to do the readings before and after meals and how many hours apart and explains what’s the purpose for doing so. But duno why he refuse to do it even though he said he got watched and finds it useful. Learn things liao must apply mah. Not just read and watch and listen and forget. :o
Also, there is no fast result.

Anyway it’s always up to oneself to manage their own health lor :o Mybfd. I’m here to learn more about diet and diabetes from various people :)

ctan84

About 80 years ago, a doctor treated people with T2DM with only white rice, fruit juice and table sugar, and found that their fasting blood sugar levels dropped, despite a reduction in the insulin they were taking. To much surprise, two thirds of them experienced a reversal of their diabetic retinopathy.
80 YEARS ago people were largely working in labour intensive jobs which easily burned all those carbs away while improving insulin sensitivity thru all those physical activities. CONTEXT matters ALOT.

Encouragesome1

@1982-1994 I hv that thalassaemia whatever trait too .. but it hasn’t affected my life until this few years all of sudden ..

I checked w doc he said this s genetic trait .. eating iron rich things is not gg to help change e genes 🧬.. just eat n live healthily as usual

My side effect possibly related to this thalassamia thg is possibly u d feel more tired easily n faster than other humans who don’t hv this

and skin specialist thinks that my finger tips skin renews less speedy than usual .. it could be reason of why my finger tips r v thin and break n bleed very easily

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.