[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

rtkgamer

blaming white car is like blaming someone who don't want to give up priority seat to siao lang in mrt, but after that siao lang do mass-killing everyone in the mrt.
relax, nobody blame the white car driver lah...

being an axxhole is not illegal... hope that the white car driver be a courtesy driver next time.

Jian19

The merc also die die dont want to let him pass. Now accident and 2 person dead. Will merc driver rethink and let him pass ? Maybe this crazy driver might be able to stop without all these anger to trying to overtake him.
The Saab just pop out from nowhere and try to squeeze into his lane

Doubt he even have enough time to think

congster2

People ignore doesn't mean they condoning the act. Your previous posts are explicitly defending the merc's egoistic driving while saying real drivers are ok with it.
Lol wow you're still at it. Real drivers know poor road behaviour is common place and take it in their stride when they drive. Let me demonstrate to you what I mean when I say real drivers just brush off stubborn behaviour of pp who must insist they are right. I'm going to ignore you henceforth lol. Moving you into ignore list.

Jian19

relax, nobody blame the white car driver lah...

being an axxhole is not illegal... hope that the white car driver be a courtesy driver next time.
I see those drive big lorry and bus most courtesy

Almost no car dare to cut into their lane without signalling , even if signal and the lorry dun give way most just slow down :s13:

drkcynic

Seems like too many butt hurt conti owners trying to protect the merc actions …. From Birds Eye rear view the merc clearly sped up and closed up e gap to prevent the Saab from passing …. This kind of behavior is like F1 Schumacher don’t wanna let david coulthard to pass
He sped up for sure la. Or else Saab will pass him in a second. Loads of egos on the road so not uncommon.

But he is not the cause of the accident.

chiohh

White merc obviously speed up to block saab from overtaking. Ego seriously too big. Met too many of this kind on the road. Those say merc no wrong and don't have to let vehicle pass obviously have the same fooking big ego as the lao lan merc.

rider83

Merc driver did contribute to the accident, he accelerated his vehicle and tried to prevent the Saab from overtaking. That causes the Saab to knock into his vehicle; in an attempt to lose the Merc, the Saab driver tried to chiong the red light... The Saab driver is mostly responsible for the tragedy but the Merc isn't blameless...

It takes 2 hands to clap, both parties are at fault, the Merc driver to a lesser degree.

Imagine the cam car video shows the Merc car slowing down, the Saab car managed to cut in at high speed, then further down crashed at the junction too. How many EDMWers will blame the Merc for slowing down and “encouraged” the Saab to chiong and crashed into other cars?????

Also going by alternate logic, some who wants to defend the white merc can say the white merc sped up to force the Saab to slow and avoid the accident altogether.

I can only say I am glad many EDMWers here are not court judges

oldchanggold

PHV driverss are the scum of the roads. Always rushing, always think they are the king of the roads. I usually drive but on some rare occasions when I do take grab, the driver drives like a cock, speed here then zham brake there the suddenly swerve. I not rushing but the fella machiam rushing to hell.
Just wondering would you tell the driver not to rush? I got try before but Kenna diao.

iluvchickenwing

RIP to the victims, prayers for the injured... hope no more fatality. such bad accident on a monday morning. the auntie who passed away prob is fam of the pest control van driver? how come the black car driver not detained?? hope there will be review of penalties for such fatal accidents.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.