[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

coyote

How many life to lose until some kind hearted to push for harsher punishment for reckless drivers?

It's just heart pain for all Singaporean to see these accidents happening..

Think it reflects really bad on you to politicize an accident with people dead.

pwongkk

you never see the countless number of people who are blaming the merc and saying that it was the merc that caused the saab driver to speed, drive recklessly, panic and murder several people?

are you even reading the same thread?
Maybe done by the black car's friends to pin blame onto the metc driver as the cause of the accident. And the black car driver becomes the "victim".

Good thing the merc shared his dash cam recording.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Why all the boomer keep saying this. It’s as useful as sending tots and prayers
Most of the Buddhists say that, not only boomers. To Pure Landers, the name "Namo Amituofo" is the highest blessing and best prayer of all.

Please drive carefully on the road. Everyone is someone's beloved father, mother, son, daughter etc. Their beloved ones are waiting for them to get home safely. Walk carefully on the road, not to cause any accidents. So heartbreaking.

topiari

This one cannot use edmw logic
No roof need cleaning nor anyone lied …..
so….

The_Davis

How serious injuries for the others ? Got two 11 yo kids also right? :(

Wu-Han Clan

i think ppl who want to put some blame on merc for the accident either is take public tpt or jealous they dont own conti...

drivers who speed up when you want to overtake are fkn plenty... is it illegal??? no obviously... bt does it piss ppl off??? yes.... i oso will be tulan... i nt saying merc is angel... merc oso cheese pie kia... bt the overtaking and the accident is independent...

ppl are so jealous until they miss the pt who takes blame... the moment the saab chiong off after side swipping the merc.. tt is when the merc gt nth to do with the accident later... ppl can understand this part????

becoz after side swipping... saab had this choice tt every driver in his position will hv... saab can slow down to a stop .. merc will follow behind... they exchange particulars.. happily ever after... bt wht did saab do instead??? he chiong away 200m 300m and bang others... hw is this merc fault???

no pt talking abt the overtaking alrdy explained earlier... merc hor.. after kana side swipe he oso nv chiong for the saab... other edmwers oso agree the merc like slow down after kana bang..... i think many drivers when kana hit and run like tt will tio 3 sec stun...

merc oso din giv chase... mayb he saw red light from the bend thought can confront at the junction??? mayb still stun and thinking wht to do next??? mayb he is those hum chee sgrv uploaders... when kana hit and run liao dont knw wht to do then go home upload to youtube and hope for justice???? whtever the reason lah... is independent of saab's actions....

VEF888

maybe

as then his conscience came clear to that Merc driver as he stopped his vehicle
shocked in seeing the Saab went on to crash

he slowed down and guessed his guts shrinked only when he got hit. and well before he reached the stop lines at the lights, the saab already got into accident , otherwise the video might be much longer.

pwongkk

Don’t think the Saab tried braking cos never see the third brake light coming on. You can see the Merc’s third brake light on during the side-swipe but not the Saab’s.

And when you look at the Merc’s car cam footage, you can see the Saab’s brake light only coming on only almost at the point of impact at the traffic junction
And no signal lights from the Saab indicating that he wants to lane change, so can't say the Merc speeding up to block him.

Shion

Senior Mentor
i think ppl who want to put some blame on merc for the accident either is take public tpt or jealous they dont own conti...

drivers who speed up when you want to overtake are fkn plenty... is it illegal??? no obviously... bt does it piss ppl off??? yes.... i oso will be tulan... i nt saying merc is angel... merc oso cheese pie kia... bt the overtaking and the accident is independent...

ppl are so jealous until they miss the pt who takes blame... the moment the saab chiong off after side swipping the merc.. tt is when the merc gt nth to do with the accident later... ppl can understand this part????

becoz after side swipping... saab had this choice tt every driver in his position will hv... saab can slow down to a stop .. merc will follow behind... they exchange particulars.. happily ever after... bt wht did saab do instead??? he chiong away 200m 300m and bang others... hw is this merc fault???

no pt talking abt the overtaking alrdy explained earlier... merc hor.. after kana side swipe he oso nv chiong for the saab... other edmwers oso agree the merc like slow down after kana bang..... i think many drivers when kana hit and run like tt will tio 3 sec stun...

merc oso din giv chase... mayb he saw red light from the bend thought can confront at the junction??? mayb still stun and thinking wht to do next??? mayb he is those hum chee sgrv uploaders... when kana hit and run liao dont knw wht to do then go home upload to youtube and hope for justice???? whtever the reason lah... is independent of saab's actions....

well said.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
watching the vid again & again
just can't take this kinda thing
really

even while me were on the roads last Sat, as a passenger,
my eyes kept peeled on the traffic ahead

just making myself aware of the surroundings
but still, it may not help me much if somethin' were about to happen anytime soon anw :/

VEF888

merc oso din giv chase... mayb he saw red light from the bend thought can confront at the junction??? mayb still stun and thinking wht to do next??? mayb he is those hum chee sgrv uploaders... when kana hit and run liao dont wht to do then go home upload to youtube and hope for justice???? whtever the reason lah... is independent of saab's actions....

maybe his guts shrink after he got hit? initially just wanted to play punk and prevent the saab from overtaking, then his merc got hit. at least he got a souvenir for his ego.

tkh

Are you the merc driver???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.